Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Mirage Drive Stow Bag
Hobie Mirage Drive Stow Bag
$52.99
 
Hobie Mirage Drive Stow Bag
$52.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: What a great idea. Keeps the drive from flopping around and has extra room for a bunch of other gear.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Evelyn
Rating:
5
Date:
10/1/2010
Review:
Great product. Excellent experience ordering. Fast delivery
Reviewer:
lorena
Rating:
4
Date:
8/22/2010
Review:
Love this Hobie Mirage Drive Stow bag. I wish it had some sort of way to hold the paddle like an exterior pocket or straps. Bought one for a friend. She was so jazzed. Holds other small things as well. very cool !
Reviewer:
jackd
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2010
Review:
Nice - protects the drive & other gear from each other ! Well constructed.
Reviewer:
SailorGirl
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2010
Review:
Stoutly made! Will protect your Mirage drive well and make it much easier to carry about. Also makes storage easier. We hang our up in the garage on the handle or shoulder strap.
Reviewer:
donnadrury
Rating:
4
Date:
6/11/2010
Review:
I am really glad that I bought the stow bag (I bought 2 because I have a tandem with 2 drives). They protect the drive when transporting equipment and I use them to hang my drives in my garage using the straps to the bags. I have TURBO fins and although the fit is tight, they do fit! I also store my paddle in the bag. Of note, like all things Hobie, they are well designed -- they have ventilation so if there is moisture in the drives when packed into the bag, they can dry effectively.
Reviewer:
Razoryak
Rating:
2
Date:
6/7/2010
Review:
Turbo fins did not fit in the bag I received
Reviewer:
GM
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2010
Review:
I typically go out with at least two Hobie kayaks, so the SUV is always full of gear. The bag protects the drive units and also protects the truck after I lube the units with WD-40. I also pack a spare drive unit, in the bag, in the front hatch of my pro angler, just in case.
Reviewer:
DaveDUtah
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2010
Review:
Sturdy, and just the right size. It's nice to have a protective bag for the bulky, but precious, mirage drive unit. I wasn't quite sure what to do with it on the prior outing. This bag accommodated the just-installed, longer Turbo Fins nicely, and has a long, thin pocket for the speed tube--if you have that. I was worried the tube would be too fragile to go in the bag, but it's actually quite flexible, and the bag is stiff enough to protect it well. The bag even accommodates the electric and hand inflators, along with the drive and speed tube. Glad I bought it. Seems like Hobie should include it with every Kayak.
Reviewer:
bblazen
Rating:
5
Date:
3/22/2010
Review:
We bought two Hobie Mirage Drive Stow Bags and upgraded to the turbo fins which fit snuggly in the bag. Makes it easier to care for your investment! We love them and would recommend them.
Reviewer:
Helene Florida
Rating:
4
Date:
11/28/2009
Review:
When you know how to handle its a great utility to have. It holds also a lot of other things you may need.
Reviewer:
Max Indiana
Rating:
4
Date:
8/28/2009
Review:
Not cheap, but worth the money. Lift the drive straight from the Hobie, wet and all, put it in your car, and off you go. Handy carrying strap for your shoulder keeps your hands free. 4 Stars because of the price.
Reviewer:
Maine guide
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
It's only 40 bucks and it's designed to protect something that's worth more than 400. To me, that's a no-brainer. It has a little zippered mesh storage pocket perfect for carrying tools or spare parts, as well as a thin sleeve that was designed for the speedo tube, but also works great for holding a couple spare masts.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.228.29 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat