Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Mirage Drive Stow Bag
Hobie Mirage Drive Stow Bag
$52.99
 
Hobie Mirage Drive Stow Bag
$52.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Protect your Mirage Drive and other goods with the Hobie Mirage Drive Stow Bag. This heavy duty cordura and mesh bag easily fits the complete Mirage Drive with either standard or turbo length fins. It has a carry handle and over the shoulder strap for easy transport. Small pockets inside the stow bag hold your speedo tube or scupper plugs. There's plenty of extra space in the bag for a life vest.

• Perfect for transporting or storing your Mirage Drive
• Fits both standard and turbo length fins
• Carry handle and shoulder strap
• Extra space for things like drive well plug or life vest
• Small pockets inside for the speedo tube or scupper plugs
• Discounts and/or coupons do not apply to this item
Item #: 533
Part Number UPC
80024 0792176869030
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Hobie Mirage Drive Stow Bag please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: What a great idea. Keeps the drive from flopping around and has extra room for a bunch of other gear.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Evelyn
Rating:
5
Date:
10/1/2010
Review:
Great product. Excellent experience ordering. Fast delivery
Reviewer:
lorena
Rating:
4
Date:
8/22/2010
Review:
Love this Hobie Mirage Drive Stow bag. I wish it had some sort of way to hold the paddle like an exterior pocket or straps. Bought one for a friend. She was so jazzed. Holds other small things as well. very cool !
Reviewer:
jackd
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2010
Review:
Nice - protects the drive & other gear from each other ! Well constructed.
Reviewer:
SailorGirl
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2010
Review:
Stoutly made! Will protect your Mirage drive well and make it much easier to carry about. Also makes storage easier. We hang our up in the garage on the handle or shoulder strap.
Reviewer:
donnadrury
Rating:
4
Date:
6/11/2010
Review:
I am really glad that I bought the stow bag (I bought 2 because I have a tandem with 2 drives). They protect the drive when transporting equipment and I use them to hang my drives in my garage using the straps to the bags. I have TURBO fins and although the fit is tight, they do fit! I also store my paddle in the bag. Of note, like all things Hobie, they are well designed -- they have ventilation so if there is moisture in the drives when packed into the bag, they can dry effectively.
Reviewer:
Razoryak
Rating:
2
Date:
6/7/2010
Review:
Turbo fins did not fit in the bag I received
Reviewer:
GM
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2010
Review:
I typically go out with at least two Hobie kayaks, so the SUV is always full of gear. The bag protects the drive units and also protects the truck after I lube the units with WD-40. I also pack a spare drive unit, in the bag, in the front hatch of my pro angler, just in case.
Reviewer:
DaveDUtah
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2010
Review:
Sturdy, and just the right size. It's nice to have a protective bag for the bulky, but precious, mirage drive unit. I wasn't quite sure what to do with it on the prior outing. This bag accommodated the just-installed, longer Turbo Fins nicely, and has a long, thin pocket for the speed tube--if you have that. I was worried the tube would be too fragile to go in the bag, but it's actually quite flexible, and the bag is stiff enough to protect it well. The bag even accommodates the electric and hand inflators, along with the drive and speed tube. Glad I bought it. Seems like Hobie should include it with every Kayak.
Reviewer:
bblazen
Rating:
5
Date:
3/22/2010
Review:
We bought two Hobie Mirage Drive Stow Bags and upgraded to the turbo fins which fit snuggly in the bag. Makes it easier to care for your investment! We love them and would recommend them.
Reviewer:
Helene Florida
Rating:
4
Date:
11/28/2009
Review:
When you know how to handle its a great utility to have. It holds also a lot of other things you may need.
Reviewer:
Max Indiana
Rating:
4
Date:
8/28/2009
Review:
Not cheap, but worth the money. Lift the drive straight from the Hobie, wet and all, put it in your car, and off you go. Handy carrying strap for your shoulder keeps your hands free. 4 Stars because of the price.
Reviewer:
Maine guide
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
It's only 40 bucks and it's designed to protect something that's worth more than 400. To me, that's a no-brainer. It has a little zippered mesh storage pocket perfect for carrying tools or spare parts, as well as a thin sleeve that was designed for the speedo tube, but also works great for holding a couple spare masts.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.166.8.138 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat