Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Mirage Drive Stow Bag

Hobie Mirage Drive Stow Bag

$54.99
 
 
Hobie Mirage Drive Stow Bag
$54.99

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: What a great idea. Keeps the drive from flopping around and has extra room for a bunch of other gear.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Christopher C.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2016
Review:
I love my Hobie Mirage Drive Bag. It is a little tight with the long turbo fins but take a couple extra seconds and it fits just fine. I wish it had a couple extra pockets on the outside or inside (only one that I can think of). I will say store it hanging upside down so the fins point up and the pedals point to the ground. Keep the pressure off the fins and keeps them from bending.
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
4
Date:
9/7/2016
Review:
Nice to store the drive while traveling. Very snug fit for the turbo fins.
Reviewer:
Alejandro F.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/24/2015
Review:
Hobie Mirage Drive Stow Bag protects kinks or bumps when traveling in the van, very practical
Reviewer:
T Gray
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2013
Review:
Very nice high quality bag to protect my Mirage Drive. I'm very happy with its fit an function.
Reviewer:
bkoos
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2013
Review:
Spendy, but worth the price - well made and fit the Mirage drives exactly. Much better for storage and transport than having them unprotected from sawdust and dirt in the shop, or flying around loose in the back of the car during the trip.
Reviewer:
Casey
Rating:
4
Date:
9/13/2012
Review:
I agree with other reviewer's - the Mirage Drive Stow Bags are useful and certainly help protect the Mirage Drives when not in use, but they are a little 'tight when accommodating the Turboo fins. The Turbo fins will fit, it just a bit of a wrestling match. (I've found that adjusting the pedal position somewhat seems to allow the Turbo Fins to fit inside the bag.)
Reviewer:
Bak2c4me
Rating:
4
Date:
4/30/2012
Review:
Hobie Mirage stow bag is well designed and built for the standard fins but is not quite large enough to correctly stow the Turbo fin set up.
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
4
Date:
2/14/2012
Review:
Good quality bag only problem it is a little snug with the turbo fins. A must have though to keep the drive in.
Reviewer:
VK
Rating:
4
Date:
2/3/2012
Review:
The Mirage Drive Stow Bag serves several purposes. One, the drive can be put in the back seat, etc., without having to worry about snagging the seat or scratching the interior. Secondly, after rinsing off the mirage drive in fresh water, the stow bag keeps surrounding gear and interior of vehicle dry. Also, the stow bag protects from getting any spray lube that's on the mirage drive from getting on things. The bag also provides a handy way to carry the mirage drive, especially with an armload of other gear, not to mention actually protecting the expensive mirage drive from damage during transport. I am giving the bag 4 stars because it is a tad small for the mirage drive with Turbo ST fins to easily be put into the bag--it fits, but has to be somewhat wrestled into the bag, unlike a mirage drive with the standard fins that easily slips into the bag. Other than that, it would have been 5 stars. All in all, its a very good product, made very sturdy, and does exactly what it is advertised to do. Highly recommended.
Reviewer:
CarolG
Rating:
4
Date:
12/21/2011
Review:
Mirage Drive Stow Bag is great for protection and storage.
Reviewer:
Rob P
Rating:
4
Date:
12/13/2011
Review:
Works great but you have to get the alignment correct
Reviewer:
A. Saulon
Rating:
3
Date:
5/5/2011
Review:
Struggling to put the mirage drive and little bit tight for mirage drive turbo fin.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat