Hobie Mirage Drive Stow Bag - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Mirage Drive Stow Bag Product Details.
$49.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
Ships in 1-2 Weeks - Expedited Shipping Not Available
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
T Gray
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2013
Review:
Very nice high quality bag to protect my Mirage Drive. I'm very happy with its fit an function.
Reviewer:
bkoos
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2013
Review:
Spendy, but worth the price - well made and fit the Mirage drives exactly. Much better for storage and transport than having them unprotected from sawdust and dirt in the shop, or flying around loose in the back of the car during the trip.
Reviewer:
Casey
Rating:
4
Date:
9/13/2012
Review:
I agree with other reviewer's - the Mirage Drive Stow Bags are useful and certainly help protect the Mirage Drives when not in use, but they are a little 'tight when accommodating the Turboo fins. The Turbo fins will fit, it just a bit of a wrestling match. (I've found that adjusting the pedal position somewhat seems to allow the Turbo Fins to fit inside the bag.)
Reviewer:
Bak2c4me
Rating:
4
Date:
4/30/2012
Review:
Hobie Mirage stow bag is well designed and built for the standard fins but is not quite large enough to correctly stow the Turbo fin set up.
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
4
Date:
2/14/2012
Review:
Good quality bag only problem it is a little snug with the turbo fins. A must have though to keep the drive in.
Reviewer:
VK
Rating:
4
Date:
2/3/2012
Review:
The Mirage Drive Stow Bag serves several purposes. One, the drive can be put in the back seat, etc., without having to worry about snagging the seat or scratching the interior. Secondly, after rinsing off the mirage drive in fresh water, the stow bag keeps surrounding gear and interior of vehicle dry. Also, the stow bag protects from getting any spray lube that's on the mirage drive from getting on things. The bag also provides a handy way to carry the mirage drive, especially with an armload of other gear, not to mention actually protecting the expensive mirage drive from damage during transport. I am giving the bag 4 stars because it is a tad small for the mirage drive with Turbo ST fins to easily be put into the bag--it fits, but has to be somewhat wrestled into the bag, unlike a mirage drive with the standard fins that easily slips into the bag. Other than that, it would have been 5 stars. All in all, its a very good product, made very sturdy, and does exactly what it is advertised to do. Highly recommended.
Reviewer:
CarolG
Rating:
4
Date:
12/21/2011
Review:
Mirage Drive Stow Bag is great for protection and storage.
Reviewer:
Rob P
Rating:
4
Date:
12/13/2011
Review:
Works great but you have to get the alignment correct
Reviewer:
A. Saulon
Rating:
3
Date:
5/5/2011
Review:
Struggling to put the mirage drive and little bit tight for mirage drive turbo fin.
Reviewer:
surfinbattchief
Rating:
5
Date:
2/10/2011
Review:
absolutely the best way to keep you mirage drives in the best shape during storage. I have enough room in each bag that I store my pump and mirage drive in one and both break down paddles and the second mirage drive (we have the 14T inflatable) in the other. Easy to store. Worth every penny!!!!
Reviewer:
Higham
Rating:
5
Date:
1/15/2011
Review:
Excellent product service and delivery
Reviewer:
Gary
Rating:
3
Date:
10/27/2010
Review:
Great for stowing the drive while the kayak is in storage and easier to gather when getting ready for an outing.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:107.21.136.116 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat