Last Day for 2-Day Shipping for Christmas
Home > Camping & Hiking > Fire & Water > UCO Stormproof Match Kit
UCO Stormproof Match Kit
MSRP:  $6.99
$4.99
 
UCO Stormproof Match Kit
MSRP:  $6.99
$4.99 You Save: $2.00(29%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Lifeguard
Rating:
1
Date:
8/9/2014
Review:
ACK was great in getting me this product quickly and they are not responsible of the quality of the product. That being said, these matches are greatly overrated. They burn, on average, 5 seconds. They really don't burn underwater (not that I would start a fire that way). The manufacturer shouldn't make absurd claims like how long they burn or "look they even burn underwater!!!" Yeah, they'll light and start dry kindling but so will cheaper matches. I will stick to Blastmatch or a box of light-anywhere matches in a waterproof container. These were a major disappointment.
Reviewer:
pj
Rating:
5
Date:
3/21/2014
Review:
I always carry these matches backpacking and canoeing.They are great for lighting my esbit stoves fuel cubes.
Reviewer:
Hua Davis
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2014
Review:
Works great!! Love it. Worth to have it in case of storm while backpacking in the mountain. Especially, I bought a yellow color kit, got lost at a campsite at night, but found it early int the morning. The yellowish color was easy to see on the ground.
Reviewer:
elvin
Rating:
5
Date:
1/30/2013
Review:
product arrived quickly,quite please with this company
Reviewer:
Jack
Rating:
5
Date:
1/3/2013
Review:
great matches for the price
Reviewer:
wildwood
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2012
Review:
Well made container and the matches appear to be consistent. I have not tried lighting any yet.
Reviewer:
silverback
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2012
Review:
i dont go kayaking or camping without them they work great easy to carry an strike it wet windy conditions
Reviewer:
KW
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2012
Review:
Put this in your survival kit, and get the WetFire Fire Starting Tinder from ACK. Be prepared and be safe and warm. Fast, reliable shipping.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2012
Review:
Good product good service, nuf said.
Reviewer:
Capt AJ
Rating:
5
Date:
3/23/2012
Review:
We hope these will not be needed but can believe these are durable and functionable for an emergency.
Reviewer:
RiverRat
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2012
Review:
Best deal on best waterproof match container with lifeboat matches. I would guess it's strong enough to survive being driven over. Just enough room inside for a cotton ball to use as tinder
Reviewer:
Deedee
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2011
Review:
Finally! A waterproof container for my stormproof matches. Great construction with an black ring to keep moisture out plus the additional strike pads ensures that refills can continue to be struck efficiently.A must have for serious campers
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.204.94.228 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat