FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Scotty Rod Holder Extender 259 - Product Reviews
Return to Scotty Rod Holder Extender 259 Product Details.
MSRP:  $14.59
$12.99 You Save: $1.60(11%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Carl Greene
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2010
Review:
Perfect for getting my rod more upright and clearing the rod butt
Reviewer:
Richard P.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2010
Review:
I use them on the deck to lift the rod handle. I wouldn't have been able to use the rod holders there if it wasn't for the extenders.
Reviewer:
Kirk
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2010
Review:
Awesome fit right in my rod holder perfect I dig them.
Reviewer:
gofisher
Rating:
5
Date:
5/16/2010
Review:
These work great to get your rod/reel up and away from obstructions. I use 4 or 5 on my small boat when trolling.
Reviewer:
Doug thueson
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2010
Review:
Great product great service could not ask for more.
Reviewer:
Powderhorn in NH
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2009
Review:
See my other review for the Scotty Triple 257 as to how I used this to mount my GPS unit.
Reviewer:
Mark P.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2009
Review:
It's a Scotty what more can I say. I needed an extension for my front rod holder so I could clear my depth finder/GPS. This was just the right height , locks in good, no issues.
Reviewer:
Fishing Mission
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2009
Review:
I bought this to bring the scotty fishing pole holder closer to me. I put it on the area right above the drink holder area on my Tarpon 140. Works perfectly at keeping my rod right where I need it for quick access but far enough away to give me plenty of room for paddling.
Reviewer:
Ed Mathis
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2009
Review:
Great Product , Have been using it alot and love it. Well worth the money.
Reviewer:
SnookOne
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2009
Review:
When all you need is a little more height, this Scotty extender is the ticket!
Reviewer:
Mojosoul
Rating:
5
Date:
3/9/2009
Review:
I'll be using this to put behind me with a Scotty rod holder. Instead of punching a hole in the boat for a flush mount, which puts the reel too close the salt water for me. You mount one of these instead, lifting the rod and reel up and away from the water. Also is nice cause you can lay the rod horizontal to the yak instead of standing it up. This is good if you tend to hit your extra rod behind you while casting. The Scotty keeps it secure and down out of the way, plus away from the salt water.
Reviewer:
Jeff Carroll...TheStriper
Rating:
5
Date:
12/12/2008
Review:
My clients enjoy fishing for Sturgeon and Stripers at night. We were having trouble seeing the rods during the night using the Scotty Rod holders at the regular height. By adding the extenders, we are able to see the rods easier and keep them at the angle we like to use. I plan on buying 2 more and I encourage my clients to use them on their own boats.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:107.20.109.52 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat