Black Friday 20% Accessories w/Kayak + FREE Shipping* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Rod Holders > Scotty Rod Holder Extender 259
Scotty Rod Holder Extender 259
MSRP:  $14.59
$12.99
 
Scotty Rod Holder Extender 259
MSRP:  $14.59
$12.99 You Save: $1.60(11%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Give your rods a boost with this extension. Gets you the extra distance to keep your expensive reels out of the water and closer to your reach.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Al Balsara
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2010
Review:
Excellent. Raised the rods so it doesn't get in the way of the foot pedals.
Reviewer:
Too long for a kayak
Rating:
4
Date:
10/2/2010
Review:
In my opinion, this extender is a little long/high for kayak use. Of course, it can be done. But I've found the Scotty mini extender is a a much better fit. I've since returned this & ordered the mini extender instead & couldn't be happier.
Reviewer:
Carl Greene
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2010
Review:
Perfect for getting my rod more upright and clearing the rod butt
Reviewer:
Richard P.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2010
Review:
I use them on the deck to lift the rod handle. I wouldn't have been able to use the rod holders there if it wasn't for the extenders.
Reviewer:
Kirk
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2010
Review:
Awesome fit right in my rod holder perfect I dig them.
Reviewer:
gofisher
Rating:
5
Date:
5/16/2010
Review:
These work great to get your rod/reel up and away from obstructions. I use 4 or 5 on my small boat when trolling.
Reviewer:
Doug thueson
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2010
Review:
Great product great service could not ask for more.
Reviewer:
Powderhorn in NH
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2009
Review:
See my other review for the Scotty Triple 257 as to how I used this to mount my GPS unit.
Reviewer:
Mark P.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2009
Review:
It's a Scotty what more can I say. I needed an extension for my front rod holder so I could clear my depth finder/GPS. This was just the right height , locks in good, no issues.
Reviewer:
Fishing Mission
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2009
Review:
I bought this to bring the scotty fishing pole holder closer to me. I put it on the area right above the drink holder area on my Tarpon 140. Works perfectly at keeping my rod right where I need it for quick access but far enough away to give me plenty of room for paddling.
Reviewer:
Ed Mathis
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2009
Review:
Great Product , Have been using it alot and love it. Well worth the money.
Reviewer:
SnookOne
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2009
Review:
When all you need is a little more height, this Scotty extender is the ticket!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.167.173.217 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat