Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Rod Holders > Scotty Rod Holder Extender 259
Scotty Rod Holder Extender 259
MSRP:  $14.59
$12.99
 
Scotty Rod Holder Extender 259
MSRP:  $14.59
$12.99 You Save: $1.60(11%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Give your rods a boost with this extension. Gets you the extra distance to keep your expensive reels out of the water and closer to your reach.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
RV'r
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2014
Review:
I use this and the mini extender 254M to put the rod holder higher when mounted on the Rod Pod on my Predator 13. Scotty products have never failed me... good stuff!
Reviewer:
Fishheadglenn
Rating:
5
Date:
9/23/2013
Review:
A very useful accessory to get your rod mount a bit higher off the gunnel, or in my case a flush mount on my kayak. Gives great clearance for longer rod butts, or when too much clutter is in the way.
Reviewer:
revo
Rating:
4
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
A little wobbly at the base, but works okay.
Reviewer:
txfreebird64
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2012
Review:
Extender is awesome. Gives me the extra height I need to clear the Mirage Drive pedals on my Hobie Adventure with the rod in place.
Reviewer:
groundhog
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2012
Review:
bought this for my Wilderness Systems Tarpon 140 to bring the scotty rod holder closer to me. it works perfectly. very strong and stable. highly recommend!
Reviewer:
mike g
Rating:
4
Date:
4/11/2012
Review:
I use this in my canoe. raises the rod holder up about 6 inches and that makes a lot of difference for how you access in a canoe.
Reviewer:
Luis Romero
Rating:
5
Date:
3/26/2012
Review:
feels good, I have not used it yet
Reviewer:
Hans
Rating:
5
Date:
3/16/2012
Review:
It is sturdy and easy to use. And the best thing is, it keeps my feet from hitting the spinning reel. I bought almost all kayaking accessories from Austin Kayak including my OCK T13. Good service and quick delivery.
Reviewer:
Yakin-Yats of New Orleans
Rating:
5
Date:
2/24/2012
Review:
I bought 4 of these ,2 for My Redfish 12 and for both of My sons redfish 10 Yaks. Very sturdy and super easy to use . Highly recommended ! AK was so nice to deal with ! I will shop here from now on !
Reviewer:
happy customer
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2011
Review:
These extenders get the rod holder right up where I want it. They are very sturdy. If you are questioning the durability of this product set your mind at ease. I will buy them again if needed. Shopping with austin canoe & kayak was a wonderful expierence and these arrived in a more than timely fashion. VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE.
Reviewer:
Rob Knoles
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2011
Review:
Did exactly what I needed it to . Strong also.
Reviewer:
Al Balsara
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2010
Review:
Excellent. Raised the rods so it doesn't get in the way of the foot pedals.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.225.23 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat