Scotty Rod Holder Extender 259 - Product Reviews
Return to Scotty Rod Holder Extender 259 Product Details.
MSRP:  $14.59
$12.99 You Save: $1.60(11%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Fishheadglenn
Rating:
5
Date:
9/23/2013
Review:
A very useful accessory to get your rod mount a bit higher off the gunnel, or in my case a flush mount on my kayak. Gives great clearance for longer rod butts, or when too much clutter is in the way.
Reviewer:
revo
Rating:
4
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
A little wobbly at the base, but works okay.
Reviewer:
txfreebird64
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2012
Review:
Extender is awesome. Gives me the extra height I need to clear the Mirage Drive pedals on my Hobie Adventure with the rod in place.
Reviewer:
groundhog
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2012
Review:
bought this for my Wilderness Systems Tarpon 140 to bring the scotty rod holder closer to me. it works perfectly. very strong and stable. highly recommend!
Reviewer:
mike g
Rating:
4
Date:
4/11/2012
Review:
I use this in my canoe. raises the rod holder up about 6 inches and that makes a lot of difference for how you access in a canoe.
Reviewer:
Luis Romero
Rating:
5
Date:
3/26/2012
Review:
feels good, I have not used it yet
Reviewer:
Hans
Rating:
5
Date:
3/16/2012
Review:
It is sturdy and easy to use. And the best thing is, it keeps my feet from hitting the spinning reel. I bought almost all kayaking accessories from Austin Kayak including my OCK T13. Good service and quick delivery.
Reviewer:
Yakin-Yats of New Orleans
Rating:
5
Date:
2/24/2012
Review:
I bought 4 of these ,2 for My Redfish 12 and for both of My sons redfish 10 Yaks. Very sturdy and super easy to use . Highly recommended ! AK was so nice to deal with ! I will shop here from now on !
Reviewer:
happy customer
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2011
Review:
These extenders get the rod holder right up where I want it. They are very sturdy. If you are questioning the durability of this product set your mind at ease. I will buy them again if needed. Shopping with austin canoe & kayak was a wonderful expierence and these arrived in a more than timely fashion. VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE.
Reviewer:
Rob Knoles
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2011
Review:
Did exactly what I needed it to . Strong also.
Reviewer:
Al Balsara
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2010
Review:
Excellent. Raised the rods so it doesn't get in the way of the foot pedals.
Reviewer:
Too long for a kayak
Rating:
4
Date:
10/2/2010
Review:
In my opinion, this extender is a little long/high for kayak use. Of course, it can be done. But I've found the Scotty mini extender is a a much better fit. I've since returned this & ordered the mini extender instead & couldn't be happier.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.236.46 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat