FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Mirage ST Turbo Fin Kit
Hobie Mirage ST Turbo Fin Kit
$129.00
 
Hobie Mirage ST Turbo Fin Kit
$129.00
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: If you want to go faster in your kayak then this is the way to do it. The hobie mirage system was a great idea. This made it even better. Increase your speed with this simple turbo fin kit.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Richard
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2008
Review:
These were great for getting more speed. They give a little more resistance on the pedals, but make up for it by not having to pedal as fast. I'm very happy with them.
Reviewer:
OW
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2008
Review:
I bought two sets of these fins for a Hobie outfitter tandem, and used ACKs discount code in their newsletter. I couldn't be happier with them. The turbo fins slow down the cadence required to maintain a decent clip, which I find more comfortable than the stock fins.
Reviewer:
PM
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2008
Review:
A little pricey but a must for the mirage drive. Hobie should use these as stock fins. Increased speed with much slower cadence. It is like being in the correct gear on your bike rather than stuck in low gear.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2008
Review:
After changing one set of fins to the Turbo Fins on my tandem, I took the yak out solo with both Mirage Drives to test the fins. The turbo fins moved faster through the water with less peddling. Great improvement over the stock fins, now I just need a second set for the front!
Reviewer:
Ed Mc
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2008
Review:
If you are on the fence about these go for it! The way the mirage drive should come as standard. Very little extra effort compared to stock nice increase in speed.
Reviewer:
TaosWheat
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2008
Review:
I installed my Turbo kit before putting my Outback in the water, so I can't compare the Turbo to normal fins. What I can say, is that I have no problem pedaling the yak with the Turbo fins and I can easily maintain 2.5 to 3 mph with relatively little effort. They must work.
Reviewer:
kayakaventura
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2008
Review:
EXCELLENT!
Reviewer:
Marco
Rating:
5
Date:
4/17/2008
Review:
One of the best upgrades I have done for my Hobie revolution. I almost think Hobie should send the mirage drives that way from the factory.
Reviewer:
business1broker
Rating:
5
Date:
12/15/2007
Review:
Like a higher gear on a bike, makes pedaling more efficient if you prefer strength over repetition. Tad pricey.
Reviewer:
Ron of Kingsland,Ga.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2007
Review:
Great extra power against the incoming and out going tides!!! Just a bit more noisy than the original size... Well recommended for tidal flows and long trips.
Reviewer:
J in Washington
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2007
Review:
The turbo fin is incredible! It increase my peddling speed from about 2.2mph to about 3.8mph, while keeping my cadence at a very comfortable pace. I can go much faster if I peddle faster! There is more resistance with the turbo fin. But I equate it to going slightly downhill on a bike using the med chain ring (turbo fins) vs the small chain ring (reg fins!). You go a lot farther with every stroke!

I let my 2 friends try it, and they each purchased one the next
Reviewer:
Bill H
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2007
Review:
Increased speed .5 to .75 mph with same cadence as std fins on Revo. A little extra effort required, but you get used to it quickly. At slow speeds (2-2.5 mph) it is effortless. Well worth the expense.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.20.61.85 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat