Hobie Mirage ST Turbo Fin Kit - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Mirage ST Turbo Fin Kit Product Details.
$99.99
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Desmo
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2009
Review:
Like having another gear. Both speed and difficulty increase allowing a more cardio type workout. Easy installation in less than 15 minutes. Also found lock nuts loosened and will try lock-tite idea.
Reviewer:
Gary
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2009
Review:
You won't be disappointed when you add these fins to your kayak. Yes, it is a little harder to peddle, but you can go faster with very little effort.I do recommend checking all set screws and nut after each outing.The extra torque will loosen them up,so make sure you use lock tight on them. Enjoy your new fins! I do!
Reviewer:
Maine guide
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
there is a reason why this product has more 5 star reviews, than any other on the ACK website. it doesn't just increase the you speed, also your efficiency by allowing you to peddle at a slower rate while still maintaining a good headway.
Reviewer:
Ed
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2009
Review:
Super item, makes a huge difference when compared to the basic fins. Austin Kayak is superb when it comes to pricing and customer satisfaction.
Reviewer:
Ed
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2009
Review:
This is the best addition I've made to my kayak so far.The difference in pedaling and speed is unbelievable and I strongly recommend anyone whose thinking about making this change to go ahead and do it!
Reviewer:
aussie pete
Rating:
5
Date:
2/6/2009
Review:
These fins are the go!!
Reviewer:
Bruce
Rating:
5
Date:
10/15/2008
Review:
This is fantastic, and it is even adjustable for effort! This should be the only fin. My average speed is up 1/2 to 3/4 knot and I experience less fatigue because of the lower recycle rate of the muscles.
Reviewer:
jpd
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2008
Review:
Works great, now bring on a SUPER turbo FIN taking YET more effort for a really good on the water workout. A stair stepper on water.
Reviewer:
Dennis
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2008
Review:
This is a great accessory for the kayak and its makes it faster and great work out..
Reviewer:
kaleo
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2008
Review:
Now, I can comfortably cruise at 3.8 to 4.2mph on a calm lake. It is a hoot to pass paddle tandems, challenge them to a quarter-mile race, and then leave them far behind in my wake. Again, Hobie should make this the standard propulsion unit.
Reviewer:
Richard
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2008
Review:
These were great for getting more speed. They give a little more resistance on the pedals, but make up for it by not having to pedal as fast. I'm very happy with them.
Reviewer:
OW
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2008
Review:
I bought two sets of these fins for a Hobie outfitter tandem, and used ACKs discount code in their newsletter. I couldn't be happier with them. The turbo fins slow down the cadence required to maintain a decent clip, which I find more comfortable than the stock fins.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.215.209 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat