Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Mirage ST Turbo Fin Kit
Hobie Mirage ST Turbo Fin Kit
$129.00
 
Hobie Mirage ST Turbo Fin Kit
$129.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Hobie Mirage ST Turbo Fin Kit upgrades the Mirage Drive with new fins and masts to increase the surface area by over 10 percent. Hobie Mirage kayak users report as much as a 10% increase in speed and more using ST Turbo Fins. But its not all about speed, you can get top end speed and a slower cadence for cruising (Less pedals per mile). All achieved with this larger and more efficient fin design. The longer fins can also increase lateral resistance for sailing upwind. The ST (Square Tip) designs will require a bit more effort to pedal. The added effort is commonly compared to pedaling a bike up a slight incline. In addition, the included fin tension screw allows adjustment to achieve lower end torque or top end speed to meet individual preferences.

• The Hobie Mirage Turbo Fin Kit will make you the envy of your paddling community
• Kit includes two fins and two masts
• Set Screw kits are for all Mirage Drives that have an allen wrench set screw (pre July 2008)
• Threaded kits are for all Mirage Drives that the masts screw into sprocket (post July 2008)
• Fin tension screw allows adjustment to achieve lower end torque or top end speed to meet individual preferences
• Discounts and/or coupons do not apply to this item
Item #: 524
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Gray/Black - Set Screw V1 72065 0792176716273
Gray/Black - Threaded V2 72066001 0792176494461
Red/Black - Threaded V2 72066021 0792176077756
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Hobie Mirage ST Turbo Fin Kit please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
Top Question & Answer
Q: How do I know if I need the Set screw V1 or Threaded screw V2 fin set to upgrade to the Turbo ST fins from the standard mirage drive fins on my 2013 Hobie Revolution kayak?
A: The V2 is for all Hobie models 2006 or newer.
1 person found this helpful.
Was this helpful?
Back to Top
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: If you want to go faster in your kayak then this is the way to do it. The hobie mirage system was a great idea. This made it even better. Increase your speed with this simple turbo fin kit.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bill F
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2009
Review:
The Hobie Mirage Turbo Fin Kit is an excellent product. I agree with other users that these fins should be the standard issue on the Hobie Adventure kayak since it's primary design and use is speed and performance. I love the kick that you get with these fins over the smaller standard ones. If in doubt about buying them...buy them. You will not be disappointed!! Also I can't say enough about Austin Kayak as the best online source I have found for kayak accessories. Best prices, discounts, delivery and no tax to me. Keep up the excellent work!
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2009
Review:
After reading other reviews I bought the Turbo fin kit for my Adventure Island. I was very happy with the increased speed when helping during a tack turn. I was also surprised that the Turbo fins seemed to help with up-wind sailing. I was so pleased that I ordered a set of Turbo fins for our Outback SUV. Well worth the price!
Reviewer:
Desmo
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2009
Review:
Like having another gear. Both speed and difficulty increase allowing a more cardio type workout. Easy installation in less than 15 minutes. Also found lock nuts loosened and will try lock-tite idea.
Reviewer:
Gary
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2009
Review:
You won't be disappointed when you add these fins to your kayak. Yes, it is a little harder to peddle, but you can go faster with very little effort.I do recommend checking all set screws and nut after each outing.The extra torque will loosen them up,so make sure you use lock tight on them. Enjoy your new fins! I do!
Reviewer:
Maine guide
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
there is a reason why this product has more 5 star reviews, than any other on the ACK website. it doesn't just increase the you speed, also your efficiency by allowing you to peddle at a slower rate while still maintaining a good headway.
Reviewer:
Ed
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2009
Review:
Super item, makes a huge difference when compared to the basic fins. Austin Kayak is superb when it comes to pricing and customer satisfaction.
Reviewer:
Ed
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2009
Review:
This is the best addition I've made to my kayak so far.The difference in pedaling and speed is unbelievable and I strongly recommend anyone whose thinking about making this change to go ahead and do it!
Reviewer:
aussie pete
Rating:
5
Date:
2/6/2009
Review:
These fins are the go!!
Reviewer:
Bruce
Rating:
5
Date:
10/15/2008
Review:
This is fantastic, and it is even adjustable for effort! This should be the only fin. My average speed is up 1/2 to 3/4 knot and I experience less fatigue because of the lower recycle rate of the muscles.
Reviewer:
jpd
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2008
Review:
Works great, now bring on a SUPER turbo FIN taking YET more effort for a really good on the water workout. A stair stepper on water.
Reviewer:
Dennis
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2008
Review:
This is a great accessory for the kayak and its makes it faster and great work out..
Reviewer:
kaleo
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2008
Review:
Now, I can comfortably cruise at 3.8 to 4.2mph on a calm lake. It is a hoot to pass paddle tandems, challenge them to a quarter-mile race, and then leave them far behind in my wake. Again, Hobie should make this the standard propulsion unit.
<<      6         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.80.19.102 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat