Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Mirage ST Turbo Fin Kit
Hobie Mirage ST Turbo Fin Kit
$129.00
 
Hobie Mirage ST Turbo Fin Kit
$129.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: If you want to go faster in your kayak then this is the way to do it. The hobie mirage system was a great idea. This made it even better. Increase your speed with this simple turbo fin kit.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
DF
Rating:
5
Date:
4/30/2012
Review:
ACK was very easy to deal with. If you dont have the turbo fins you need to get them. I cant really figure out why Hobie doesnt make these standard. If you want easier pedaling just pedal easy. The kayak will still go faster than with the same effort with standard fins.
Reviewer:
skunk factory
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2012
Review:
my old fins were a little bent and chewed up. replacing them made a big difference. easy install
Reviewer:
scubadiver400
Rating:
5
Date:
1/14/2012
Review:
They definitely make your Kayak move a lot faster than the regular fins. It's definitely a huge plus and if you add the Larger rudder, you will have a lot more control of your kayak.
Reviewer:
Terry McClain
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2011
Review:
I must if you have a Hobie Adventure with the standard fins. Huge increase in speed and distance. Add a larger rudder to your order and the combination for the Adventure makes a noticeable difference in the performance of the model.
Reviewer:
Gtron3030
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2011
Review:
impressive increase in speed.
Reviewer:
Tonyb
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2011
Review:
This is a great performance enhancer and easy to install.
Reviewer:
MJZ
Rating:
4
Date:
7/28/2011
Review:
Great improvment in speed and response. Great marketing on Hobies part. Way overpriced. They have a nich and they are taking advantage. This upgrade along with the larger rudder has improved sailing performance greatly.
Reviewer:
RobertD
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2011
Review:
The turbo fin is really easy to replace. Just unhook the pin and slip the new one one. ACK is great with customer service and shipping is fast.
Reviewer:
Gary F
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2011
Review:
Wow! What a performance improvement. Easy to install and worth the price. No regrets here only smiles and miles.
Reviewer:
nstarjavman
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2011
Review:
Easy install, provide good power, easily held 4.5 knots into a 30 knot headwind using these fins.
Reviewer:
atch71
Rating:
5
Date:
2/13/2011
Review:
Needed a spare set. Nobody in my area, including my Hobie dealer carries much stock. ACK had it and shipped it right away. Plus, "Cali" got screwed out of their stinkin' tax! I win! ACK wins!
Reviewer:
Julie
Rating:
5
Date:
2/3/2011
Review:
This was easy to put on, and wonderful difference in use. I'm a small woman and was worried about the additional energy output, but it is hardly noticed for a nice difference in speed. Highly recommended!
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.226.252.142 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat