Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Mirage ST Turbo Fin Kit
Hobie Mirage ST Turbo Fin Kit
$129.00
 
Hobie Mirage ST Turbo Fin Kit
$129.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: If you want to go faster in your kayak then this is the way to do it. The hobie mirage system was a great idea. This made it even better. Increase your speed with this simple turbo fin kit.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Justin
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2015
Review:
Great improvement over stock. Fast shipping and easy to install.
Reviewer:
Paul
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2015
Review:
These work well. I just took my Hobie Oasis tandem down to Cape San Blas for a week of fishing in the bay and gulf. I put about 10 miles on it and the turbo fins helped accelerate away from the beach and through the wind/current. They are a bit longer, so had to be careful on the bay side where it was shallow at low tide. I did hit the bottom a few times but no damage to the fins, had to just do short strokes until we hit deeper water. If you were planning on going in very shallow water, the regular fins would be better choice as these are a few inches longer and need slightly deeper water.
Reviewer:
ShaneC
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2014
Review:
Great upgrade, I did my outback first then my wife decided she needed a pair. She didn't like getting beat. These will allow us to explore more with less effort. Next will be the rudder. I had to replace a sprocket because I could not remove the shaft. Easy to do and Hobie parts are very reasonably priced. Great company.
Reviewer:
brlaub
Rating:
5
Date:
5/16/2014
Review:
Great upgrade for my Outback. More speed with the same effort. Hobie should make them standard equipment.
Reviewer:
Isaac
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2014
Review:
Great upgrade. Easy install if you follow the instruction. Makes a noticeable difference not only in speed and power but slows the peddling cadence required to maintain the same pace. I also recommend the sailing rudder upgrade to go along with these fins.
Reviewer:
JayW
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2014
Review:
Great upgrade to the standard Mirage Drive. Easy to install and makes a huge difference in the function of your Hobie! Love it, should have upgraded my drive sooner!! Hardest part was removing the old rods. install was easy after that!
Reviewer:
Eddiemac
Rating:
5
Date:
12/15/2013
Review:
Great product, easy install as you would expect from Hobie and good price and fast service as you would expect from ACK.
Reviewer:
tom sorg
Rating:
5
Date:
10/1/2013
Review:
great item. you can really tell the difference. eazy to swap out.
Reviewer:
Ken
Rating:
5
Date:
9/23/2013
Review:
I had a pair already and wanted another to replace our 'slower' version and love them!! Thank you!!
Reviewer:
Works Well
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2013
Review:
These were easy to install and they do move a lot more water and increase your overall speed. Plus the adjustable tensioner allows you to control the amount of resistance and speed you desire.
Reviewer:
etolentino13
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2013
Review:
Switched over from standard fins to the turbo fins and am very happy with them. Totally worth every penny. Thanks ACK!!
Reviewer:
Nik
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2013
Review:
Well worth the money. They made a huge difference when I was out in the Gulf of Mexico.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat