Hobie Bimini Top Mount Bracket - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Bimini Top Mount Bracket Product Details.
$53.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
ExtremeNative
Rating:
5
Date:
9/23/2013
Review:
Excellent product. We fish Galveston Bay for hours at a time in kayaks, and this shade provides excellent coverage. It does not get in the way of casting, and easily folds in if the wind comes up.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2013
Review:
Easy install on most any Kayak.
Reviewer:
Ray
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2013
Review:
Product is as described and works very well on my Hobie PA's
Reviewer:
Bill Pelka
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2012
Review:
I have one of these on my Native Water Craft and bought one for the wifes Hobie outback. That way we can use 1 bimini top depending on which of the kayaks is out on the water. I have had good luck with the mount being a solid base.
Reviewer:
haygal@windstream.net
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2012
Review:
great
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
1
Date:
7/15/2012
Review:
I cannot mount this on my Pro Angler Hobie because it does not come close to expanding far enough to mount on kayak rails even tho I ordered the Pro Angler version.
Reviewer:
Roger Abston
Rating:
5
Date:
2/15/2012
Review:
Worked great on my Pro Angler also on my Native
Reviewer:
James Connelley
Rating:
1
Date:
9/16/2011
Review:
Thank you for the opportunity to review this product. The bracket simply does not work on my Hobie Pro-Angler. It is too narrow to reach any solid surface on the PA. It is also poorly engineered with a left-right linear design to handle major moment arm stress in the front-rear direction.
Reviewer:
Nate
Rating:
4
Date:
7/29/2010
Review:
Its works great,took a while to figure out where to mount it on my outback. I have the seat with the tackle boxes sticking out the back. I broke the mount off the first time I used it. I had it to close to my back and the rubber screw mounts that come with the top busted out. went and got some serious anchor screws and remounted it. Lasted all weekend. I have since moved it back 5 inches and its worked out perfect.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.153.104 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat