Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Kayak Safety Flag
$3.99
 
Kayak Safety Flag
$3.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The kayak safety flag will prevent your wife from beating you for stealing one of her good napkins to tie to the back of your kayak.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
aCause4Concern
Rating:
4
Date:
4/13/2009
Review:
This flag is nice heavy reinforced vinyl. Driven probably 4-5 hours at highway speed and it hasn't frayed yet. It's not faded in the strong Miami sun, either. I put a couple cheapo snap links on it rather than tying that weak little cord. Overall it does the trick and you can rest easy that Officer Friendly won't be pulling you over for no flag.
Reviewer:
Mike in Redmond
Rating:
4
Date:
2/26/2009
Review:
Very practical thing to have especially if you have a long double kayak. I'm surprised that not many kayak shops sell these. I also thought finding a flag at the hardware store would be easy, but struck out there as well. I plan to make my own quick release buckle straps. Great product at a low price.
Reviewer:
3spots
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2009
Review:
For the price it's a great flag. I like the idea of knowing that I'm within the law and hopefully the driver behind me will see it. I replaced the tie on cord for something a little more substantial.
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
5
Date:
1/9/2009
Review:
Since I trailer my kayaks,this flag is perfect.
Reviewer:
T. Harris
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2008
Review:
Well worth the money.
Reviewer:
tom the bomb
Rating:
4
Date:
8/28/2008
Review:
I am only 5 miles from my house to the dock, being a good citizen I put on the red flag-looked great, made from quality, durable material and I bet it looks great on someone else boat because it was gone when I got to the dock.
Reviewer:
vsander
Rating:
4
Date:
4/8/2008
Review:
Lost the flag because it needs a better tie down or clip.
Reviewer:
Dawn
Rating:
5
Date:
11/8/2007
Review:
Much better than an ordinary bandana and looks cool, too. I used a plastic tie instead of the cord it comes with and attached it to my drain plug. It's not coming off!
Reviewer:
john miller
Rating:
4
Date:
10/23/2007
Review:
much more handy than a red cloth,,, I agree with the other John, not impressed with the hanger,,, I replaced it with heavy cord and a snap link
Reviewer:
JimP
Rating:
5
Date:
5/5/2007
Review:
These flags "fit the bill". I ordered three flags and gave one to my fishing "buddy" and we both are very glad to have such a nice looking flag to tag our kayaks with while traveling. The flags have been "used" but, taken care of over the trips and are "holding up" very well. "Take care of your equipment and it will save our life", U.S.Army. If I need another flag, I'll buy this one again.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
3
Date:
11/3/2006
Review:
Lost it the first trip, the little string attached needs to be replaced with something else otherwise it's good
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
4
Date:
9/12/2006
Review:
Lost it the first trip, the little string attached needs to be replaced with something else otherwise it's good
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.225.57.156 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat