Kayak Safety Flag

$3.99
 
 
Kayak Safety Flag
$3.99

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The kayak safety flag will prevent your wife from beating you for stealing one of her good napkins to tie to the back of your kayak.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mike N.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/1/2010
Review:
Like others have said - durable, visible, etc. I like it.
Reviewer:
OKKid
Rating:
5
Date:
1/8/2010
Review:
Always kept losing rags or t-shirts when driving. The flag is a great idea and I don't think I will be losing this.
Reviewer:
Garry Emerson
Rating:
5
Date:
11/2/2009
Review:
I purchase a flag for my canoe while it is loaded on my vehicle for highway travel to my destination. The price was right and it is perfect for my canoe. Thank you.
Reviewer:
KAYAKMD
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2009
Review:
Great product. Durable and good visibility. Much better than the shop rag I used before.
Reviewer:
Deral
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2009
Review:
Unable to find a red flag locally I ordered this product from ACK and I am glad that I did. Now I do not need to worry about getting a ticket and the heavy/durable plastic construction bodes well for a long life. The two grommets make it easy to secure to the kayak. As others have commented, I also would suggest replacing the supplied cord with something stronger.
Reviewer:
makepeace
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2009
Review:
does the trick
Reviewer:
Dawn
Rating:
5
Date:
4/18/2009
Review:
Great price for a great flag. Instead of the flimsy cord that comes with it, I secure it with a plastic tie. I purchased a couple extra for just in case.
Reviewer:
aCause4Concern
Rating:
4
Date:
4/13/2009
Review:
This flag is nice heavy reinforced vinyl. Driven probably 4-5 hours at highway speed and it hasn't frayed yet. It's not faded in the strong Miami sun, either. I put a couple cheapo snap links on it rather than tying that weak little cord. Overall it does the trick and you can rest easy that Officer Friendly won't be pulling you over for no flag.
Reviewer:
Mike in Redmond
Rating:
4
Date:
2/26/2009
Review:
Very practical thing to have especially if you have a long double kayak. I'm surprised that not many kayak shops sell these. I also thought finding a flag at the hardware store would be easy, but struck out there as well. I plan to make my own quick release buckle straps. Great product at a low price.
Reviewer:
3spots
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2009
Review:
For the price it's a great flag. I like the idea of knowing that I'm within the law and hopefully the driver behind me will see it. I replaced the tie on cord for something a little more substantial.
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
5
Date:
1/9/2009
Review:
Since I trailer my kayaks,this flag is perfect.
Reviewer:
T. Harris
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2008
Review:
Well worth the money.
Live Chat