Bending Branches Angler Classic Kayak Paddle - Product Reviews
Return to Bending Branches Angler Classic Kayak Paddle Product Details.
$139.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ryan
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2014
Review:
Great paddle, sturdy built, fits together nicely with no slack. I got the 240 cm for my Cuda 12 and it fits me (6'4) and boat perfectly.
Reviewer:
Jon
Rating:
5
Date:
2/6/2014
Review:
I was a little worried about this paddle to be honest just because I bought into a lot of the hype about choosing the best paddle. I ended up with this one and am very happy. I use it often and it does everything I need it to do with ease. If you are just getting into kayak fishing you will not be unhappy with this paddle.
Reviewer:
murph
Rating:
5
Date:
11/11/2013
Review:
Nice and lite,does the job fine.
Reviewer:
Fish Tick
Rating:
5
Date:
11/7/2013
Review:
Good paddle, well made, sturdy, nice fit and finish. The measuring tape is encapsulated into the finish of the handle and should last as long as the paddle does. Used it a few time now and love it. Good balance between price and performance with the measurement and lure retreival features being icing on the cake.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
4
Date:
10/29/2013
Review:
I have the 240 and use it on my ride 135. I really like this paddle a lot. I do not agree with other reviewers on this being a light paddle. But, on the other hand, it is not heavy. The 'angler' features are definitely useful, but, more importantly, it is a great paddling paddle. It fits together perfectly, with no wobble at all- -almost feels like a one-piece when connected. This is an excellent paddle overall. I am still hoping to get a Werner Camano someday, but this fits my needs for now. The first weekend out with this paddle, the winds kicked up on the Chesapeake bay where I was out fishing by a bridge and I had to paddle out in up to 25+ winds and up to 3' waves. I was very happy with how this paddle propelled me through the chop in relation to the amount of muscle I had to put into it. The reasons this does not get 5 stars: It needs grips; the shaft is slippery when it gets wet or after handling a fish; the ferrule almost fits perfectly, but not quite--it takes a little work to get it to pop out into place.
Reviewer:
Finley
Rating:
3
Date:
7/7/2013
Review:
I have creek fished my Native Ultimate 12 for years with a Carlisle Daytripper, but I decided that this Fathers Day I would up grade to a better paddle, so I had my wife get me the Angler Classic and I have to say I have been a little disappointed. I like the ruler on the shaft , that is what sold me, but I cant say that I see a $100 difference in the weight and performance of it against the $50 Daytripper.
Reviewer:
Chris Byrd
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2013
Review:
This paddle is everything I thought it be. Lighter than my aluminum paddles and the measuring tape on the shaft is really handy. I haven't used the hook retrieval notch yet but overall I am very satisfied with this paddle.
Reviewer:
Kevin
Rating:
4
Date:
4/24/2013
Review:
Just got mine last week with my new Ocean Kayak Trident 13 and simply put... Great paddle all around!
Reviewer:
Strydersound
Rating:
5
Date:
4/22/2013
Review:
Nice upgrade from my BB Sunrise fiberglass. Paddle with it all day without any problems.
Reviewer:
Flats Hunter
Rating:
5
Date:
4/4/2013
Review:
Nice and light, hook keeper comes in handy.
Reviewer:
TexRGD
Rating:
5
Date:
3/11/2013
Review:
Great paddle. ACK does a good job of providing kayak equipment and service.
Reviewer:
Kentucky Kayak
Rating:
5
Date:
1/22/2013
Review:
240cm fits BPS FS10 Ascend. Paddle grips well in hand, and breaks down for easy storage. The 2 pieces fit together well. Very Happy.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.226.168.96 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat