Bending Branches Angler Classic Kayak Paddle - Product Reviews
Return to Bending Branches Angler Classic Kayak Paddle Product Details.
$139.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Clayton
Rating:
3
Date:
8/14/2014
Review:
Was shipped wrong paddle, but one email to ACK fixed that. Paddle works well for the price. If you paddle a lot spend the extra bucks and get one of BBs lighter paddles.
Reviewer:
matt
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2014
Review:
Great paddle. lightweight and tracks my yak quickly. First time out I paddled for about 5 hrs. After about the 1st hour, you can really tell the difference between this paddle and other aluminum paddles I own. The ruler on the shaft and the hook notch on the paddle blade are nice touches. Before I could even wonder when I was going to receive the paddle, it was sitting at my front door. ACK really ships fast. Great experience, will do business again.
Reviewer:
D L Deragon
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2014
Review:
This is my second Bending Branch paddle, great paddles. Always great service from ACK.
Reviewer:
Tom from Connecticut
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2014
Review:
Purchased this paddle to go along with my Old Town MX predator kayak. Awesome paddle.
Reviewer:
Mark D
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2014
Review:
I bought this paddle after a little bit of research and hype on this and that. I'm not all that knowledgable on paddles but I do know this one was extremely light and sturdy. It more than meets my expectations.
Reviewer:
Bruce
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2014
Review:
Awesome paddle! I like the weight, speed and paddle design. I even retrieved several lost hooks, bobbers and jigs snagged in trees along the bank on my first trip out :)
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2014
Review:
I am very pleased with this paddle. I have only used it about 3 hours. It is sturdy and lightweight. I bought the orange for the visibility. I like it better than the Carlisle Magic Plus it replaces. It is a little lighter but the ferrule seems stronger and has less play. The blades cut the water cleanly and with less noise.
Reviewer:
Ryan
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2014
Review:
Great paddle, sturdy built, fits together nicely with no slack. I got the 240 cm for my Cuda 12 and it fits me (6'4) and boat perfectly.
Reviewer:
Jon
Rating:
5
Date:
2/6/2014
Review:
I was a little worried about this paddle to be honest just because I bought into a lot of the hype about choosing the best paddle. I ended up with this one and am very happy. I use it often and it does everything I need it to do with ease. If you are just getting into kayak fishing you will not be unhappy with this paddle.
Reviewer:
murph
Rating:
5
Date:
11/11/2013
Review:
Nice and lite,does the job fine.
Reviewer:
Fish Tick
Rating:
5
Date:
11/7/2013
Review:
Good paddle, well made, sturdy, nice fit and finish. The measuring tape is encapsulated into the finish of the handle and should last as long as the paddle does. Used it a few time now and love it. Good balance between price and performance with the measurement and lure retreival features being icing on the cake.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
4
Date:
10/29/2013
Review:
I have the 240 and use it on my ride 135. I really like this paddle a lot. I do not agree with other reviewers on this being a light paddle. But, on the other hand, it is not heavy. The 'angler' features are definitely useful, but, more importantly, it is a great paddling paddle. It fits together perfectly, with no wobble at all- -almost feels like a one-piece when connected. This is an excellent paddle overall. I am still hoping to get a Werner Camano someday, but this fits my needs for now. The first weekend out with this paddle, the winds kicked up on the Chesapeake bay where I was out fishing by a bridge and I had to paddle out in up to 25+ winds and up to 3' waves. I was very happy with how this paddle propelled me through the chop in relation to the amount of muscle I had to put into it. The reasons this does not get 5 stars: It needs grips; the shaft is slippery when it gets wet or after handling a fish; the ferrule almost fits perfectly, but not quite--it takes a little work to get it to pop out into place.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.166.29.1 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat