FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Sandbar FlatFire Charcoal Chimney - Product Reviews
Return to Sandbar FlatFire Charcoal Chimney Product Details.
MSRP:  $59.99
$49.99 You Save: $10.00(17%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Snickerdoodle
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2014
Review:
This unit is very well made. I use it like a fire pit in my back yard and burn wood with it. It's the only portable charcoal chimney I've ever seen. Will take it boat/car camping and use it as a campfire. I put a grid over it and cooked on it also.
Reviewer:
stuts
Rating:
5
Date:
12/11/2013
Review:
It is perfect. A Dutch Oven Nerd with a very small trailer! Being able to fold up the chimney saves us a huge amount of space for adding other neat toys!
Reviewer:
Erik
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2013
Review:
Excellent quality and good size. This quality built unit has performed flawlessly and far better than the typical cylindrical chimneys you see everywhere else. The capacity is also larger, holding a full standard small bag of briquettes. Two pieces of newspaper has been all that was needed to get them going and the draft was fast and hot. The unit is sturdy. The only recommendation is not to pour the briquettes to the side of the handle, which can cause the empty unit to fold up, but rather pour them out as if it were a coffee pot. The unit folds nicely flat and easily stored. I use a Pelican 1550 case to hold my SnowPeak BBQ, and bag of briquettes, tongs, and this chimney. Awesome setup!
Reviewer:
MTA BBQ
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2013
Review:
Quality. Well Made. Works Great. Best for camping, tailgate, or at home etc..
Reviewer:
Mike L.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/29/2012
Review:
I do a lot of rafting trips(space is limited) this item is excellent for storing in dryboxes or in the firepans.
Reviewer:
Oregon Rafting
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2012
Review:
Finally a charcoal chimney that will fit in the dry box or in the fire pan bag. Fantastic for starting just enough coals for the dutch ovens on our rafting trips! Really well made!
Reviewer:
Minnesota Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2012
Review:
Ive used this charcoal chimney now several times and I really like. Its made in the USA and its made very well! I would definitely buy this if youre in the market for a charcoal chimney! Matt
Reviewer:
Christian
Rating:
5
Date:
3/9/2012
Review:
The Sandbar flatfire charcoal chimney is a well engineered product that does the job of starting coals economically with newspaper and is also a space saver for campers. I reccomend the product
Reviewer:
gold
Rating:
5
Date:
1/17/2012
Review:
Good product.! Nice to carry around.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.237.249.10 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat