Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Seats > Bottoms & Pads > Surf to Summit Hot Seat Grande
Surf to Summit Hot Seat Grande
$37.00
 
Surf to Summit Hot Seat Grande
$37.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: If your kayak doesn't have a comfortable seat bottom and your tired of chasing your lose pad then the Hot seat grande is the way to go. Clean off your seat and stick this in your desired location and your ready to go. This seat pad is a little bigger for added comfort.
Customer Rating: 3.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Great comfort
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2014
Review:
I wasn't expecting this to turn my kayak into a Tempurpedic. About six months ago I peeled off the back and installed this into my sea kayak. It's been very comfortable ever since. I have put hundreds of miles on that kayak since. Now I have a second sea kayak and am purchasing another one for the new boat. Top notch. I also use the other Surf to Summit GTS seats on my fishing kayak.
Reviewer:
Bob B.
Rating:
1
Date:
9/3/2013
Review:
I was a little disappointed. The seat was harder and less comfortable than I had hoped for. I was expecting memory foam/gel consistency and the seat itself is fairly hard except for the outside edge. I kept it to give it a try, but I would not have bought it in a store had I handled it before purchase.
Reviewer:
dmh
Rating:
2
Date:
8/26/2013
Review:
I bought a used tarpon with this pad installed. When this pad gets wet, it stays wet. I'm peeling this off and installing a STS seat. I dont mind getting wet, but I want a chance to dry. This seat is a recipe for a soggy bottom
Reviewer:
Randy W Horton
Rating:
2
Date:
1/25/2013
Review:
This was a joke. I purchased it to improve my seat. However, it is a very bad product. Where your buns sit maybe 1/4" thick! This was a bad purchase.....
Reviewer:
Keith K
Rating:
2
Date:
8/16/2012
Review:
As a kayak fisherman, I spend many hours sitting in my yak. This seat cushion looked like the solution to the invariable butt numbness that goes along with aforementioned activity or lack thereof. Unfortunately, this chunk of padding did not live up to expectations. The problem lies with the advertised depth. Whereas this seat is said to be 11/2 inches high, it is more like a half to 3/4 inches high where it counts. The rim around the sitting area measures as advertised. The business part of the seat is so thin that I can find virtually no difference in comfort versus this and the seat cushion that came with my yak. I do not recommend this product if you are looking for added comfort during longer kayak trips.
Reviewer:
Rudymac
Rating:
5
Date:
4/28/2012
Review:
I own a kayak with a great, comfortable suspended seat. But after 4 or 5 hours, my legs and rear are numb. I bought the large seat. It is firm and amazingly comfortable. I love it. Buy this seat.
Reviewer:
C F
Rating:
5
Date:
3/18/2011
Review:
I do not think I could have done six miles on the lake with out this seat! It fit, stayed in place and worked just fine.
Reviewer:
MLB
Rating:
4
Date:
9/2/2010
Review:
Comfortable but a little less padded than I was expecting for the price!
Reviewer:
JB
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2010
Review:
Looking forward to trying this out, Best price I could find!
Reviewer:
J. Wells
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2010
Review:
Great replacement seat. My stock seat on my '09 Ride just wasn't cutting it. Adhesive is super sticky, make sure you know where it is going before you put it down. No worries about it moving ever without some serious muscle, should you ever have to remove it. Makes hours on the water so much more enjoyable.
Reviewer:
Yakinbob
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2010
Review:
Fast delivery, Great price.. Work Great, Makes paddling even more enjoyable.. Really do stick, even on our Old Town Otter & T160.
Reviewer:
John Hodgson
Rating:
5
Date:
10/2/2008
Review:
I was skeptical at first about the strength of the adhesive. I have a lot of shape in my seat of my Tarpon 160. I was worried about it being flexible enough to fit the deep dish of the seat and it works great! The adhesive is super strong, just make sure you line it up right before you place it(you only get one shot). Very happy with the seat, it is comfortable.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.88.52 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat