FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Rollers, Saddles & Cradles > Malone Downloader Folding Kayak Carrier MPG114MD
Malone Downloader Folding Kayak Carrier MPG114MD
MSRP:  $159.95
$143.95
 
Malone Downloader Folding Kayak Carrier MPG114MD
MSRP:  $159.95
$143.95 You Save: $16.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Terra
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
This is great to have ... makes loading more then one kayak easy on a small car top. Pretty happy with this purchase. They go on easy and come off easy so, when Im on the river I put them away so no one gets any ideas about taking them - then screw them back on when Im ready to load. I have no complaint about this product. Good product so go ahead and buy them.
Reviewer:
Steve K.
Rating:
3
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
These folding carriers work well. However, I could not keep the strap in the center of the carrier top tube as it kept sliding down the side and loosening the kayak. I had to rivet a clip to the top backside of the carrier to hold the strap in plase. We it not for that oversite, this would rate a 5
Reviewer:
gfreeman
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2012
Review:
I really appreciate this kayak carrier. The quality, the design and the materials are all impressive. This carrier is exactly what I was looking for to transport my boats.
Reviewer:
djmontg
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2012
Review:
Excellent build quality and function. Mounts solidly on Wispbar oval crossbars, and provides a very secure carry for long sea kayak even with only a 32 inch spread c to c. Combined with the Malone Telos load assist, a terrific load and carry system. Was able to outfit with 2 racks and Telos Load assist for less than the cost of one Thule hullivator, for the same level of quality build and function.
Reviewer:
Will
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2012
Review:
Awesome...product,ordering process,and shipping :
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2012
Review:
Easy on and easy off. Great racks, boats are very secure and ride great.
Reviewer:
wayneg
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2012
Review:
These are quite easy to use and install, seem pretty universal, I put them on a CRV, bought two. It would have been nice if they used all Stainless steel bolts, the ones where the arm folds is but the one going through the bracket to hold it on the roof top rack is not, may need to switch them out. Outside of that a real nice product.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2012
Review:
GREAT PRODUCT !! I have two sets on top of our Jeep Patriot. They make loading our yaks a breeze!!
Reviewer:
RT
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2012
Review:
Great all around,features,ease of installation and less expensive than the Thules
Reviewer:
PR
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2012
Review:
I bought 2 and am very happy. I have a Chev. Equinox and need to lift the kayaks above my head.But being able to lean the kayaks on the carrier and push the kayak up and into place takes less force. They are very sturdy and fold flat when not in use. Very good product.
Reviewer:
MB
Rating:
5
Date:
3/26/2012
Review:
Very nice product. Works as described and the carrier was mounted to an aluminum truck cap rack without difficulty. I have been adding bits of foam to pad the boat where it meets the rack and there is no issues as I transport a P&H Capella and P&H Delphin. Very Stable and well made carrier.
Reviewer:
KA
Rating:
4
Date:
1/12/2012
Review:
Product works as expected on my Toyota Sequoia. Attached to the standard roof rack cross members and holds the Tarpon 120 without issue. I bought this so I could carry 2 kayaks. One tipped up and the other held flat with 4 tie downs. The carrier works great for this approach. I will say that the Tarpon (which is light relative to many other kayaks), is much harder to get on this rack than it is to slide from the rear of the vehicle on to the top and store flat. The reason is that you must lift the entire weight of the kayak in order to get it on to the malone rack. It must be done from the side. The issue goes away if you have two people (I will because I only use this when transporting more than one). But, be advised.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.90.66.237 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat