Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Rollers, Saddles & Cradles > Malone Downloader Folding Kayak Carrier MPG114MD
Malone Downloader Folding Kayak Carrier MPG114MD
MSRP:  $159.95
$143.95
 
Malone Downloader Folding Kayak Carrier MPG114MD
MSRP:  $159.95
$143.95 You Save: $16.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rock of Ages
Rating:
5
Date:
4/8/2013
Review:
The Malone Downloaders are easy to install and hold kayaks of various sizes quite securely. The loading 'ramps', which are necessary to take advantange of the Telos loader take a bit of getting used to but work out well. One word of caution - both racks and ramps need to be utterly level to one another. If your roof has some curvature, a ramp edge may end up 'etching' your boat hull.
Reviewer:
jiller3958
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2012
Review:
Great product! Great price!
Reviewer:
Noriyuki
Rating:
4
Date:
10/15/2012
Review:
These folding carriers work well. However, I could not keep the strap in the center of the carrier top tube as it kept sliding down the side and loosening the kayak. I agree with it.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2012
Review:
Fast delivery easy to install and take off for the winter.
Reviewer:
Terra
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
This is great to have ... makes loading more then one kayak easy on a small car top. Pretty happy with this purchase. They go on easy and come off easy so, when Im on the river I put them away so no one gets any ideas about taking them - then screw them back on when Im ready to load. I have no complaint about this product. Good product so go ahead and buy them.
Reviewer:
Steve K.
Rating:
3
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
These folding carriers work well. However, I could not keep the strap in the center of the carrier top tube as it kept sliding down the side and loosening the kayak. I had to rivet a clip to the top backside of the carrier to hold the strap in plase. We it not for that oversite, this would rate a 5
Reviewer:
gfreeman
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2012
Review:
I really appreciate this kayak carrier. The quality, the design and the materials are all impressive. This carrier is exactly what I was looking for to transport my boats.
Reviewer:
djmontg
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2012
Review:
Excellent build quality and function. Mounts solidly on Wispbar oval crossbars, and provides a very secure carry for long sea kayak even with only a 32 inch spread c to c. Combined with the Malone Telos load assist, a terrific load and carry system. Was able to outfit with 2 racks and Telos Load assist for less than the cost of one Thule hullivator, for the same level of quality build and function.
Reviewer:
Will
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2012
Review:
Awesome...product,ordering process,and shipping :
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2012
Review:
Easy on and easy off. Great racks, boats are very secure and ride great.
Reviewer:
wayneg
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2012
Review:
These are quite easy to use and install, seem pretty universal, I put them on a CRV, bought two. It would have been nice if they used all Stainless steel bolts, the ones where the arm folds is but the one going through the bracket to hold it on the roof top rack is not, may need to switch them out. Outside of that a real nice product.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2012
Review:
GREAT PRODUCT !! I have two sets on top of our Jeep Patriot. They make loading our yaks a breeze!!
Live chat by BoldChat