Malone Downloader Folding Kayak Carrier MPG114MD - Product Reviews
Return to Malone Downloader Folding Kayak Carrier MPG114MD Product Details.
MSRP:  $159.95
$143.95 You Save: $16.00(10%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Clyde
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2013
Review:
The Malone Folding J's are Great! Their good design with ample padding cradles my boat well. They attached quickly & easily to my square shaped car rack. I would highly recommend them.
Reviewer:
Doug
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2013
Review:
just finished installing unit- super simple, rugged and well made. Really like the fold down feature- very little wind noise and drag when down. Highly recommend.
Reviewer:
Great quality.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2013
Review:
Look out all competitors Malone is hear to stay. Follow the instructions and it's easy to install.
Reviewer:
Rock of Ages
Rating:
5
Date:
4/8/2013
Review:
The Malone Downloaders are easy to install and hold kayaks of various sizes quite securely. The loading 'ramps', which are necessary to take advantange of the Telos loader take a bit of getting used to but work out well. One word of caution - both racks and ramps need to be utterly level to one another. If your roof has some curvature, a ramp edge may end up 'etching' your boat hull.
Reviewer:
jiller3958
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2012
Review:
Great product! Great price!
Reviewer:
Noriyuki
Rating:
4
Date:
10/15/2012
Review:
These folding carriers work well. However, I could not keep the strap in the center of the carrier top tube as it kept sliding down the side and loosening the kayak. I agree with it.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2012
Review:
Fast delivery easy to install and take off for the winter.
Reviewer:
Terra
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
This is great to have ... makes loading more then one kayak easy on a small car top. Pretty happy with this purchase. They go on easy and come off easy so, when Im on the river I put them away so no one gets any ideas about taking them - then screw them back on when Im ready to load. I have no complaint about this product. Good product so go ahead and buy them.
Reviewer:
Steve K.
Rating:
3
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
These folding carriers work well. However, I could not keep the strap in the center of the carrier top tube as it kept sliding down the side and loosening the kayak. I had to rivet a clip to the top backside of the carrier to hold the strap in plase. We it not for that oversite, this would rate a 5
Reviewer:
gfreeman
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2012
Review:
I really appreciate this kayak carrier. The quality, the design and the materials are all impressive. This carrier is exactly what I was looking for to transport my boats.
Reviewer:
djmontg
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2012
Review:
Excellent build quality and function. Mounts solidly on Wispbar oval crossbars, and provides a very secure carry for long sea kayak even with only a 32 inch spread c to c. Combined with the Malone Telos load assist, a terrific load and carry system. Was able to outfit with 2 racks and Telos Load assist for less than the cost of one Thule hullivator, for the same level of quality build and function.
Reviewer:
Will
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2012
Review:
Awesome...product,ordering process,and shipping :
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.83.133.189 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat