Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Rollers, Saddles & Cradles > Malone Downloader Folding Kayak Carrier MPG114MD
Malone Downloader Folding Kayak Carrier MPG114MD
MSRP:  $159.95
$143.95
 
Malone Downloader Folding Kayak Carrier MPG114MD
MSRP:  $159.95
$143.95 You Save: $16.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Malone Dowloader Kayak Carrier is a strong J-style cartop carrier that folds down and out of the way when not in use. The mini boarding rack on the face of the rack assists in loading the kayak and allows the attachement of the optional Telos Kayak Load Assist Module. The Downloader is constructed of aluminum for years of use and features universal JAWZ mounting hardware which fits round, square and most factory oval cross bars.

• Universal mounting system - fits square, round and factory bars
• Boarding ramp simplifies kayak loading and unloading
• Over-sized padding to protect the kayak’s finish
• 12 ft. cam buckle straps and bow and stern lines
• Lifetime warranty
Item #: 5123
Material: Coated steel/Injection molded nylon
Part Number UPC
MPG114MD 0859557001790
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Malone Downloader Folding Kayak Carrier MPG114MD please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
mstnt
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2014
Review:
Loved these Kayak J's. Now I don't have to worry about hitting into garage. LOL
Reviewer:
Chris S.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2014
Review:
Another great Malone product!
Reviewer:
Clyde
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2013
Review:
The Malone Folding J's are Great! Their good design with ample padding cradles my boat well. They attached quickly & easily to my square shaped car rack. I would highly recommend them.
Reviewer:
Doug
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2013
Review:
just finished installing unit- super simple, rugged and well made. Really like the fold down feature- very little wind noise and drag when down. Highly recommend.
Reviewer:
Great quality.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2013
Review:
Look out all competitors Malone is hear to stay. Follow the instructions and it's easy to install.
Reviewer:
Rock of Ages
Rating:
5
Date:
4/8/2013
Review:
The Malone Downloaders are easy to install and hold kayaks of various sizes quite securely. The loading 'ramps', which are necessary to take advantange of the Telos loader take a bit of getting used to but work out well. One word of caution - both racks and ramps need to be utterly level to one another. If your roof has some curvature, a ramp edge may end up 'etching' your boat hull.
Reviewer:
jiller3958
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2012
Review:
Great product! Great price!
Reviewer:
Noriyuki
Rating:
4
Date:
10/15/2012
Review:
These folding carriers work well. However, I could not keep the strap in the center of the carrier top tube as it kept sliding down the side and loosening the kayak. I agree with it.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2012
Review:
Fast delivery easy to install and take off for the winter.
Reviewer:
Terra
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
This is great to have ... makes loading more then one kayak easy on a small car top. Pretty happy with this purchase. They go on easy and come off easy so, when Im on the river I put them away so no one gets any ideas about taking them - then screw them back on when Im ready to load. I have no complaint about this product. Good product so go ahead and buy them.
Reviewer:
Steve K.
Rating:
3
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
These folding carriers work well. However, I could not keep the strap in the center of the carrier top tube as it kept sliding down the side and loosening the kayak. I had to rivet a clip to the top backside of the carrier to hold the strap in plase. We it not for that oversite, this would rate a 5
Reviewer:
gfreeman
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2012
Review:
I really appreciate this kayak carrier. The quality, the design and the materials are all impressive. This carrier is exactly what I was looking for to transport my boats.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.168.88 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat