Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Rollers, Saddles & Cradles > Malone Downloader Folding Kayak Carrier MPG114MD
Malone Downloader Folding Kayak Carrier MPG114MD
MSRP:  $159.95
$143.95
 
Malone Downloader Folding Kayak Carrier MPG114MD
MSRP:  $159.95
$143.95 You Save: $16.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Melany
Rating:
4
Date:
10/10/2014
Review:
I bought the Malone Downloader Folding Kayak Carrier because it folds down and received good reviews. I have only used it once because I bought it so late in the season, but it was easy to install onto my car and keeps the kayak secured very well on the roof of the car. I am very pleased with it so far. The instructions could be a little clearer, but they are definitely do-able if you take your time.
Reviewer:
Ernest L.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2014
Review:
The Malone Downloader Folding Kayak Carrier is just what the doctor ordered. I have two sets installed on my Malone trailer and absolutely love the fact that I can drop the units down to get them out of the way when I store my trailer. At times, I place other items on top of my trailer. The story would be the same if they were on top on my vehicle. To top it off, they are very durable, making them well worth the money.
Reviewer:
mstnt
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2014
Review:
Loved these Kayak J's. Now I don't have to worry about hitting into garage. LOL
Reviewer:
Chris S.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2014
Review:
Another great Malone product!
Reviewer:
Clyde
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2013
Review:
The Malone Folding J's are Great! Their good design with ample padding cradles my boat well. They attached quickly & easily to my square shaped car rack. I would highly recommend them.
Reviewer:
Doug
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2013
Review:
just finished installing unit- super simple, rugged and well made. Really like the fold down feature- very little wind noise and drag when down. Highly recommend.
Reviewer:
Great quality.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2013
Review:
Look out all competitors Malone is hear to stay. Follow the instructions and it's easy to install.
Reviewer:
Rock of Ages
Rating:
5
Date:
4/8/2013
Review:
The Malone Downloaders are easy to install and hold kayaks of various sizes quite securely. The loading 'ramps', which are necessary to take advantange of the Telos loader take a bit of getting used to but work out well. One word of caution - both racks and ramps need to be utterly level to one another. If your roof has some curvature, a ramp edge may end up 'etching' your boat hull.
Reviewer:
jiller3958
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2012
Review:
Great product! Great price!
Reviewer:
Noriyuki
Rating:
4
Date:
10/15/2012
Review:
These folding carriers work well. However, I could not keep the strap in the center of the carrier top tube as it kept sliding down the side and loosening the kayak. I agree with it.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2012
Review:
Fast delivery easy to install and take off for the winter.
Reviewer:
Terra
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
This is great to have ... makes loading more then one kayak easy on a small car top. Pretty happy with this purchase. They go on easy and come off easy so, when Im on the river I put them away so no one gets any ideas about taking them - then screw them back on when Im ready to load. I have no complaint about this product. Good product so go ahead and buy them.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.83.167.152 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat