FREE SHIPPING on Orders Over $19!* Hurry, Ends Soon!
Home > Kayaking > Seats > Bottoms & Pads > Surf to Summit Hot Seat Mild

Surf to Summit Hot Seat Mild

MSRP:  $30.00
$27.99
 
 
Surf to Summit Hot Seat Mild
MSRP:  $30.00
$27.99 You Save: $2.01(7%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: If your kayak doesn't have a comfortable seat bottom and your tired of chasing your lose pad then the Hot seat is the way to go. Clean off your seat and stick this in your desired location and your ready to go.
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Lisa
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2016
Review:
Hot seat mild is awesome! It is thin, and extremely comfortable. The sticky back holds great! I have been out for a couple of hours and it really saves the bum!
Reviewer:
Carol
Rating:
3
Date:
9/26/2016
Review:
Wish it was a tiny bit softer. Since I have more than one boat I didn't adhere it but am looking for an old thinner PFD that I can cut to match and adhere the new molded seat to.
Reviewer:
Bruce
Rating:
2
Date:
8/26/2016
Review:
This seat is very comfortable and I will make it work, but the adhesive is worthless. I attached it to an old Dagger Seeker. The seat seemed to attach well after I left it overnight with 25 pounds of bird shot on it. I paddled the boat about 25 miles with no problems and let it sit out over night. There was a good rain storm that night and the boat wasn't covered. When I went out in the morning, the seat pad was floating around with no adhesive on it and the boat seat was covered with adhesive. You'd think someone making a kayak seat would use a glue that would tolerate getting wet.
Reviewer:
Scott C.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2016
Review:
Very comfortable, and a decent fit for a molded Perception seat. A bit small for the area, but fits a relatively small posterior just fine. Great adhesive, great build quality.
Reviewer:
Jay H.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/30/2016
Review:
My wife says it makes a difference for her in out Ocean Tetra 12's. I don't know, I forgot to stow mine and lost it to the wind during transport on her maiden voyage. Oh well. Five stars cause if she says so, it must be true.
Reviewer:
KW
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2015
Review:
Much better than sitting on hard plastic. Made a day trip quite comfy and positions you well to paddle.
Reviewer:
Ben N
Rating:
4
Date:
5/17/2013
Review:
Purchased the Surf to Summit seat cushion for my Perception kayak that had the foam removed by the previuos owner. Didn't know if it would fit but figure I'll try it. It was a cinch to install...the removal of the old adhesive was tediuos. Peel the protective paper off the sticky surface and line it up and press. Couple of days after the install, took the kayak out for a 5 mile paddle and the cushion kept my buttom pain free. Now, I'll have to adjust the backband since it raises the seat height about an inch.
Reviewer:
lafishmon
Rating:
4
Date:
2/6/2013
Review:
Wouldn't recommend it for larger than average rears. Otherwise fine.
Reviewer:
james
Rating:
4
Date:
7/19/2012
Review:
Way better than sitting on plastic ,however drains would be nice.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
4
Date:
5/21/2012
Review:
Great so far. Im 58, 162# and the blue one fits both me, and into the kayak, well.
Reviewer:
Scottyboy
Rating:
3
Date:
2/11/2012
Review:
I bought the blue one. I'm 5'10 ~ 185, I should have bought the next size up. Haven't used it long so I don't know how it will hold up. Cost a little too much.
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
2
Date:
10/4/2011
Review:
This pad is quite small, and after 1 trip the blue fabric started separating from the foam, it looked like garbage.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat