Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Rod Holders > Scotty Triple Rod Holder 257
Scotty Triple Rod Holder 257
MSRP:  $49.99
$42.99
 
Scotty Triple Rod Holder 257
MSRP:  $49.99
$42.99 You Save: $7.00(14%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Keep everything you need at your finger tips. So easy to customize!
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
rolff
Rating:
5
Date:
12/10/2014
Review:
the Scotty tripe rod holder is a wonderful solution to mounting more than one Scotty rod holder in front of you . . . extremely well made and easy to put together and then just plug in your already installed Scotty single rod holder mount. again . . . ACK service is the best on earth period.
Reviewer:
Adam Richmond
Rating:
5
Date:
11/7/2014
Review:
Great product. Mounts on the existing mount in my ocean kayak, allowing my to mount two rods and my sounder. Sits a little too close to the sides of the kayak, so I will need to add 10mm or so cutting board as a spacer, either beneath the mount, or between the two parts of the triple mount bar.
Reviewer:
Johnny V.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2014
Review:
I have 3 kayaks two Ocean Torques and 1 Hobbie Pro Angler 14. The Ocean Torques I bought are classic models that did not come with rod holders. The other torque models rod holders are behind the seat making getting your rod a bit more difficult (IMO). I installed the Scotty Triple Rod Holder on both torque kayaks in front of battery box and behind the front hatch. I went to the dollar store and bought a cutting board and used that for backing underneath the mount inside kayak for added support. The mount is rock solid and out of the way of your feet and in front of you but still within arms length to grab rods. I feel it is just the right width and height for my use without using any extensions (although that is an option). Great product and an awesome upgrade to the torque kayaks.
Reviewer:
WatrerDog
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2014
Review:
Works great. I have it mounted on a Hobie PA 14. I use it primarily for trolling. I mount a Scotty Lake Troller and Scotty rod holders on it, this allows me to stack lines while trolling from one central location on the kayak. I have 4 Scotty bases mounted to the PA, making this triple rod holder a very versitile piece of equipment.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2014
Review:
Built pretty heavy duty and would take lots of abuse. I wouldn't have a problem putting three rods in it to troll.
Reviewer:
yak fisher
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2013
Review:
I bought this for my ocean kayak trident 11 to mount on the mod pod and free up some room. The rod holder seems to be quality built, but I had some application issues. When I mounted it to the mod pod the holder is too wide and hits my feet. I added the Scotty extension to raise the holder up so I would have room for my feet but I lost some stability with two rod holders and fish finder mounted. It's a quality product so I gave it 5 stars, but if you are going to mount it to your mod pod take into consideration its 16 1/4" wide
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2012
Review:
Works great mounted to a kayak.
Reviewer:
Eric O. Port Huron, Mi
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2012
Review:
Excellent deal and best price by far. Slipped right into my existing Scotty center mount. Now I can have my Scotty camera mount and rod mount in front of me with a spare for ??? and hang the lures and tools within reach.
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2011
Review:
Love it, awesome rod holder. Scotty makes great products for kayak fishing!!!!
Reviewer:
fernando gill
Rating:
4
Date:
12/9/2010
Review:
it is great
Reviewer:
Deonn Yates II
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2010
Review:
Works just like it is described. I have one of these loaded with rod holders and cant keep up with all the fish! Thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
Mojosoul
Rating:
5
Date:
3/18/2010
Review:
Works exactly as I planned it too. Holds my Scotty drink holder (cause I don't have one on da boat), holds my FF perfectly and a Scotty Rod holder. Dang!!Scotty makes some great stuff and it's very durable and salt resistant... Thanks ACK, you guys provide some great products...
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.237.78.165 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat