Scotty Triple Rod Holder 257 - Product Reviews
Return to Scotty Triple Rod Holder 257 Product Details.
MSRP:  $48.49
$44.99 You Save: $3.50(7%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2014
Review:
Built pretty heavy duty and would take lots of abuse. I wouldn't have a problem putting three rods in it to troll.
Reviewer:
yak fisher
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2013
Review:
I bought this for my ocean kayak trident 11 to mount on the mod pod and free up some room. The rod holder seems to be quality built, but I had some application issues. When I mounted it to the mod pod the holder is too wide and hits my feet. I added the Scotty extension to raise the holder up so I would have room for my feet but I lost some stability with two rod holders and fish finder mounted. It's a quality product so I gave it 5 stars, but if you are going to mount it to your mod pod take into consideration its 16 1/4" wide
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2012
Review:
Works great mounted to a kayak.
Reviewer:
Eric O. Port Huron, Mi
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2012
Review:
Excellent deal and best price by far. Slipped right into my existing Scotty center mount. Now I can have my Scotty camera mount and rod mount in front of me with a spare for ??? and hang the lures and tools within reach.
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2011
Review:
Love it, awesome rod holder. Scotty makes great products for kayak fishing!!!!
Reviewer:
fernando gill
Rating:
4
Date:
12/9/2010
Review:
it is great
Reviewer:
Deonn Yates II
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2010
Review:
Works just like it is described. I have one of these loaded with rod holders and cant keep up with all the fish! Thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
Mojosoul
Rating:
5
Date:
3/18/2010
Review:
Works exactly as I planned it too. Holds my Scotty drink holder (cause I don't have one on da boat), holds my FF perfectly and a Scotty Rod holder. Dang!!Scotty makes some great stuff and it's very durable and salt resistant... Thanks ACK, you guys provide some great products...
Reviewer:
Powderhorn in NH
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2009
Review:
The Scotty Triple Rod Holder 257 performed as great as expected, adding an ultra-lite spinning rig and GPS to my usual single fly rod attack on local bass and crappie. First time out with it got me the 25 crappie limit, i.e. more than 1.5 lbs. of mouth watering fillets for the iron skillet! Four days later I paddled out to the same GPS coordinates and did it again. By the way, you need a bike handlebar mount for the GPS (I have a Garmin Mariner ,same as Vista with maritime software,)then bolt the rig to the extension. I use a bolt with a three legged plastic knob on one end that I picked up at the hardware store for $3 and some change. Additionally, I enjoyed the benefits mentioned in the other reviews.
Reviewer:
Rick in ME
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2009
Review:
Heavy duty, holds my fish finder and two rod holders with ease. The Scotty Triple Rod Holder 257 is a great product.
Reviewer:
John VA
Rating:
4
Date:
3/2/2009
Review:
Great item. Puts rod right in front of me. I now troll without having to look back if I have a bite.
Reviewer:
PM
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2008
Review:
Designed to handle three rods, it works. Great product.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.206.80 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat