Scotty Rail Mount Adapter 242 - Product Reviews
Return to Scotty Rail Mount Adapter 242 Product Details.
MSRP:  $10.59
$8.95 You Save: $1.64(15%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
mike
Rating:
5
Date:
9/15/2013
Review:
Excellent . solid construction and fit 1.25 inch rail perfectly
Reviewer:
StaPuft
Rating:
5
Date:
12/31/2012
Review:
Looks like a well made product and would work great with up to 1" tubing (although the package states that the hardware included is for 7/8" tubing). I read on another forum that it would fit around the Hobie Sidekick Tubing (which is the same tubing the paddles are made from) but it does not work. I will find a use for these adapters somewhere. My order shipped very quickly. Great Outfitter!
Reviewer:
B. NEWPORT
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
Works as advertised.
Reviewer:
SteveB
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2012
Review:
We used this rail adapter to mount flyrod holders on the frames of our flyfishing pontton boats. Works great - no strapping to the toons & no drilling the frame.
Reviewer:
silverback
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2012
Review:
used these to mount rod holders on my native ultimate had to solid mount my thwarts. these worked perfect on them very solid and well made and also can say enuff about ACK customer service they are great
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
11/9/2011
Review:
These worked great. The wife was complaining about holes being drilled into the boat for flush mount rod holders. These just clamped onto the rails. I put a piece of Gorilla tape on first and then clamped the Adapter to the rail. Awesome.
Reviewer:
LoBob
Rating:
5
Date:
3/11/2011
Review:
ACK had the best price and all in stock. Scotty sells quality product no matter what. My rail mounts worked perfect as usual.
Reviewer:
fb
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2010
Review:
Works as it should. Saved me from having to drill holes in my yak!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.227.5.234 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat