Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Tools, Traps & Knives > Promar Collapsible Crab, Fish or Crawdad Trap 24x18x8

Promar Collapsible Crab, Fish or Crawdad Trap 24x18x8

MSRP:  $17.99
$15.99
 
 
Promar Collapsible Crab, Fish or Crawdad Trap 24x18x8
MSRP:  $17.99
$15.99 You Save: $2.00(11%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chad
Rating:
5
Date:
4/22/2013
Review:
These pots preform amazingly! The only thing they needed was a little weight to keep them from drifting away in the current. so what we did was take two 18" long rebar pieces and zip tie them to each side. now they work perfectly! We catch tons of crawdad in our lake with three of these pots. We are so satisfied, we plan to buy two more so we can have five total pots. Which is the legal limit for number of traps in our area. The net is prone to ripping occasionally but this is easily fixed with a little know how and a zip tie!
Reviewer:
crabgrabber
Rating:
5
Date:
1/14/2013
Review:
just used these for the first time today and they worked as well as the danielsons and the round collapsable promars i had. one trap had 14 dungies in it ( only 6 legal ) and that was the most of any trap i had today. they do need some weight. i added some rebar and a standard size brick and that was enough. nicely folds flat on the boat and is easier to carry and cheaper than the round promars i have
Reviewer:
Gena
Rating:
5
Date:
1/4/2013
Review:
Really convenient and neat! Highly recommend it for nature exploring and recreational crabbing. Price plus free shipping make it unbeatable offer.
Reviewer:
Don
Rating:
5
Date:
9/20/2012
Review:
These traps work exactly as advertised. Light weight, easy to transport and most important, catch lots of crabs.
Reviewer:
twinclw
Rating:
4
Date:
8/19/2012
Review:
This is great for carrying a crab pot to and fro to my local dock. I bought it primarily for catch and release to amuse the grandchildren. Ive caught more fish than crabs though. I wish I had this before I bought the wire pots several years ago. Theyve rusted through because they were such a pain to take back and forth, so I just left them in the water or left them hanging off the dock. I can even fold up this and carry it in my canoe with the grand-kids. Its only fault, crabs seem to escape too easily. I could catch 5 - 10 in a couple of hours in the wire pots. But Im glad to trade portability for efficiency.
Reviewer:
todd
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2012
Review:
Worked well, caught some fish!
Reviewer:
Levar Daniels
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
I have been catching crabs ever since my purchase... A
Reviewer:
Products works great
Rating:
4
Date:
8/2/2012
Review:
Product works great, but could improve on the robustness. Make sure to tie your bait in the middle of the trap.
Reviewer:
Carolyn Vaughan
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2012
Review:
I used this trap in my Koi pond to remove about 40 small fish. It worked wonderfully! Thanks so much.
Reviewer:
Claire Robertson
Rating:
5
Date:
1/8/2012
Review:
This company is perhaps the best that I dealt with during the entire holiday season. You were not only good. You were great. I must tell you that I ordered a Tim Tebow for my to grandsons from a place called fanjerseys. Well, guess what. Dec 18th order sent email. Today, Jan 8th, one still not here.
Reviewer:
tom
Rating:
1
Date:
8/29/2011
Review:
works great at luring in batifish and etc.. It does not keep turtles and etc. out and because of it's contruction it easily destroyed..
Reviewer:
Jack
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2011
Review:
So far, this is the best and most convenient kayak crab trap, and it catches crabs. It needs a little weight added, 1/2" rebar along the 24" lengths zip tied in, or 1/4" thick 4x6 lead plates (I happened to have on hand)tied inside helps in areas with currents. Slack water works best. Good luck!
<<    2    >  >>
Live Chat