Promar Collapsible Crab, Fish or Crawdad Trap 24x18x8 - Product Reviews
Return to Promar Collapsible Crab, Fish or Crawdad Trap 24x18x8 Product Details.
MSRP:  $15.99
$14.99 You Save: $1.00(6%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
VicksburgBeas
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2014
Review:
I bought 2 of these traps and use them for all sorts of trapping. I use them in a local creek to catch creek bass and bream to stock my pond. I use them to catch crawfish in the ditches along farm land. For the price, you can't beat these traps.
Reviewer:
Bigsarge
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2014
Review:
I bought 2 traps. I am using them in Salt water (Galveston and Bay areas) to catch Blue Crabs. The trap does work though I have not had the kind of luck I would like to have like 2 traps full of crabs. That's not the traps fault. I have also had a small fish or two get in the trap. Would love to find a trap full of shrimp. They were packaged very well and arrived much quicker than I expected. Yes I will and have recommended them to others. Now to see how long they last.
Reviewer:
Michael
Rating:
5
Date:
12/17/2013
Review:
Worked exactly how I thought it would....Highly recommend this product for crawdad trapping!!!
Reviewer:
Nat
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2013
Review:
I was originally skeptical how effective this little trap would be for catching Dungeness crab but it has out-done a professional trap. I would highly recommend this trap.
Reviewer:
Frog
Rating:
4
Date:
9/2/2013
Review:
I bought 2 of these to give them a try in my pond and creek. I was impressed with the speed of shipping, the price was much better then any of the bait/fishing places here in the area. I baited the trap and set it in my creek first and within several hours had 2 catfish, the method to take the fish out is fool proof but you have to be careful with the latches. After catching the cats I moved the trap to the pond, caught a tilapia and a bass after being in over night. On the following day I was pole fishing trying to get the bass out of the pond, caught a bigger one put him in the trap my dog who loves fish and swimming found it and tromped the trap but other then a minor tear which I sewed up no probs, We ate the bass and tilapia that night in a curried rice dish. Im happy with the traps and would buy them again. Frog out
Reviewer:
Michael Ferguson
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2013
Review:
Worked just like it should, excellent product!!!
Reviewer:
Jerry
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2013
Review:
Excellent trap. Seller provided great support and service. Delivered as promised.
Reviewer:
Chad
Rating:
5
Date:
4/22/2013
Review:
These pots preform amazingly! The only thing they needed was a little weight to keep them from drifting away in the current. so what we did was take two 18" long rebar pieces and zip tie them to each side. now they work perfectly! We catch tons of crawdad in our lake with three of these pots. We are so satisfied, we plan to buy two more so we can have five total pots. Which is the legal limit for number of traps in our area. The net is prone to ripping occasionally but this is easily fixed with a little know how and a zip tie!
Reviewer:
crabgrabber
Rating:
5
Date:
1/14/2013
Review:
just used these for the first time today and they worked as well as the danielsons and the round collapsable promars i had. one trap had 14 dungies in it ( only 6 legal ) and that was the most of any trap i had today. they do need some weight. i added some rebar and a standard size brick and that was enough. nicely folds flat on the boat and is easier to carry and cheaper than the round promars i have
Reviewer:
Gena
Rating:
5
Date:
1/4/2013
Review:
Really convenient and neat! Highly recommend it for nature exploring and recreational crabbing. Price plus free shipping make it unbeatable offer.
Reviewer:
Don
Rating:
5
Date:
9/20/2012
Review:
These traps work exactly as advertised. Light weight, easy to transport and most important, catch lots of crabs.
Reviewer:
twinclw
Rating:
4
Date:
8/19/2012
Review:
This is great for carrying a crab pot to and fro to my local dock. I bought it primarily for catch and release to amuse the grandchildren. Ive caught more fish than crabs though. I wish I had this before I bought the wire pots several years ago. Theyve rusted through because they were such a pain to take back and forth, so I just left them in the water or left them hanging off the dock. I can even fold up this and carry it in my canoe with the grand-kids. Its only fault, crabs seem to escape too easily. I could catch 5 - 10 in a couple of hours in the wire pots. But Im glad to trade portability for efficiency.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.166.100.8 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat