Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Tools, Traps & Knives > Promar Collapsible Crab, Fish or Crawdad Trap 24x18x8
Promar Collapsible Crab, Fish or Crawdad Trap 24x18x8
MSRP:  $15.99
$14.99
 
Promar Collapsible Crab, Fish or Crawdad Trap 24x18x8
MSRP:  $15.99
$14.99 You Save: $1.00(6%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rach
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2016
Review:
Great product for catching crawfish. Easy to maneuver.
Reviewer:
Jay L.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/13/2015
Review:
Well built trap for the money. I fish Central Florida's West Coast and this trap has been very effective for catching Blue Crabs. I would have given the product 5 stars, but the open/close clasps were installed backwards from the factory. It's a small inconvenience and easily corrected.
Reviewer:
Stephanie
Rating:
1
Date:
9/8/2015
Review:
All over poor material for crabbing. The meat net never made it through one sitting and the 2nd time we put them in the water all three had holes in the side and they were not left out over 24hours. The latches that hold the cage together are designed poorly and had we not of had it tied with a rope it would have came open releasing what little was caught. The rails that come up and hold the shape of the cage kept popping off and we had to put back together. All in all very unsatisfied and feel as though my money was wasted! Would return for refund but seeing how cage was destroyed seen no point!
Reviewer:
sam
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2015
Review:
I though it worked great, I have never Crabbed before and didn't want to pay 50+ dollars for a crab pot incase I didn't like it. I loved that it was clasp able and light weight also easy to use, and I have a friend who has been fishing and crabbing for years and he borrowed the trap and is now considering getting a couple of his own because they are easy to use and carry. Worth the 14.99 and then some.
Reviewer:
VicksburgBeas
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2014
Review:
I bought 2 of these traps and use them for all sorts of trapping. I use them in a local creek to catch creek bass and bream to stock my pond. I use them to catch crawfish in the ditches along farm land. For the price, you can't beat these traps.
Reviewer:
Bigsarge
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2014
Review:
I bought 2 traps. I am using them in Salt water (Galveston and Bay areas) to catch Blue Crabs. The trap does work though I have not had the kind of luck I would like to have like 2 traps full of crabs. That's not the traps fault. I have also had a small fish or two get in the trap. Would love to find a trap full of shrimp. They were packaged very well and arrived much quicker than I expected. Yes I will and have recommended them to others. Now to see how long they last.
Reviewer:
Michael
Rating:
5
Date:
12/17/2013
Review:
Worked exactly how I thought it would....Highly recommend this product for crawdad trapping!!!
Reviewer:
Nat
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2013
Review:
I was originally skeptical how effective this little trap would be for catching Dungeness crab but it has out-done a professional trap. I would highly recommend this trap.
Reviewer:
Frog
Rating:
4
Date:
9/2/2013
Review:
I bought 2 of these to give them a try in my pond and creek. I was impressed with the speed of shipping, the price was much better then any of the bait/fishing places here in the area. I baited the trap and set it in my creek first and within several hours had 2 catfish, the method to take the fish out is fool proof but you have to be careful with the latches. After catching the cats I moved the trap to the pond, caught a tilapia and a bass after being in over night. On the following day I was pole fishing trying to get the bass out of the pond, caught a bigger one put him in the trap my dog who loves fish and swimming found it and tromped the trap but other then a minor tear which I sewed up no probs, We ate the bass and tilapia that night in a curried rice dish. Im happy with the traps and would buy them again. Frog out
Reviewer:
Michael Ferguson
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2013
Review:
Worked just like it should, excellent product!!!
Reviewer:
Jerry
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2013
Review:
Excellent trap. Seller provided great support and service. Delivered as promised.
Reviewer:
Chad
Rating:
5
Date:
4/22/2013
Review:
These pots preform amazingly! The only thing they needed was a little weight to keep them from drifting away in the current. so what we did was take two 18" long rebar pieces and zip tie them to each side. now they work perfectly! We catch tons of crawdad in our lake with three of these pots. We are so satisfied, we plan to buy two more so we can have five total pots. Which is the legal limit for number of traps in our area. The net is prone to ripping occasionally but this is easily fixed with a little know how and a zip tie!
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat