Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Leashes, Floats, Etc. > Promar PVC Foam Float 5 x 11 in.

Promar PVC Foam Float 5 x 11 in.

MSRP:  $8.49
$6.99
 
Promar PVC Foam Float 5 x 11 in.
MSRP:  $8.49
$6.99 You Save: $1.50(18%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Kyle
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2016
Review:
Perfect float for my crab pots.
Reviewer:
Aaron E.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2016
Review:
Floats work great for standing in the kayak. A little wobbly still but I'm learning. I'll send pics when I take a better picture. Thank you ACK.
Reviewer:
Larry
Rating:
4
Date:
4/14/2016
Review:
They work good
Reviewer:
AJ
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2016
Review:
I used this to make outriggers for my Kayak an Ascend FS128T and they work great for this project. I used two of them on each side to create the outriggers,
Reviewer:
Jerry Beaver
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2016
Review:
Used floats to make out riggers for a canoe,worked great
Reviewer:
John Harms
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2015
Review:
Promar PVC Foam Float 5 x 11 in. They were used on a 17 foot Kevlar Canoe for duel float outriggers. They worked great! Used 1/2 pvc with 45 degree attachment and connected them to adjustable flag pole holders on a 1x4 board attached by plastic ties. The floats were the right size and stabilized the canoe.
Reviewer:
Chase
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2015
Review:
Awesome floats for outriggers! Keeps the prowler 13 stable for stand- up bowfishing. Also takes paint easily and I was able to match the snow camo for a clean build.
Reviewer:
Philip Hick man
Rating:
4
Date:
7/25/2015
Review:
The fl oats work great
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2015
Review:
Best price I found anywhere. They work great and will probably buy more items.
Reviewer:
Chuck S.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2015
Review:
Perfect for my project: creating portable buoys for marking a course for kayaking at our state park! As always, ACK delivery was super fast. Thanks!
Reviewer:
Joe B
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2015
Review:
I used 4 of the foam floats to make pontoons for my kayak. The worked perfectly to make my kayak more stable in rough water.
Reviewer:
michael h.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2015
Review:
I bought this float to use in my kayak anchor system. I use a dive reel for the anchor rope. It floats a fully loaded 290' dive reel easily. Just for fun I tried it with a 3.5lb anchor, 3' of heavy chain, and the dive reel. It floated it all with not a whole lot of freeboard left on the float but it floated it. Which for me it just makes it more convenient that I don't have to have it leashed in the back of the kayak in case of a turtle.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat