Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Leashes, Floats, Etc. > Promar PVC Foam Float 5 x 11 in.
Promar PVC Foam Float 5 x 11 in.
MSRP:  $8.49
$6.99
 
Promar PVC Foam Float 5 x 11 in.
MSRP:  $8.49
$6.99 You Save: $1.50(18%)
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 5/26/2015.
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chuck S.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2015
Review:
Perfect for my project: creating portable buoys for marking a course for kayaking at our state park! As always, ACK delivery was super fast. Thanks!
Reviewer:
Joe B
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2015
Review:
I used 4 of the foam floats to make pontoons for my kayak. The worked perfectly to make my kayak more stable in rough water.
Reviewer:
michael h.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2015
Review:
I bought this float to use in my kayak anchor system. I use a dive reel for the anchor rope. It floats a fully loaded 290' dive reel easily. Just for fun I tried it with a 3.5lb anchor, 3' of heavy chain, and the dive reel. It floated it all with not a whole lot of freeboard left on the float but it floated it. Which for me it just makes it more convenient that I don't have to have it leashed in the back of the kayak in case of a turtle.
Reviewer:
Lu Vang
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2015
Review:
I order 4 floats for my kayak to make my two stabilizer...works really great and a great price... 5 stars rating
Reviewer:
Tim
Rating:
5
Date:
3/16/2015
Review:
Used them for canoe stabilizers. 3/4 inch PVC is actually 1.05 inches. I beveled the edge of the pipe, then lubricated the PVC with petroleum jelly. Driving them into the hole with a hammer finshed the job. BTW, ACK was good to deal with as well.
Reviewer:
Ray
Rating:
5
Date:
1/31/2015
Review:
These floats work just fine for Kayak Stabilizers. They gave my Trident 11 Ocean Kayak stability far beyond what I expected for their size. Use two floats on each side of your stabilizers and you will have a very decent support system provided you mount your well built stabilizers with sturdy mounts.
Reviewer:
RUDYAKAHALIBU77 Y.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/16/2014
Review:
These Promar PVC Foam Float 5 x 11 in. are firm and very buoyant. Don't get me wrong it can be crushed and punchered but I guaranty they will still float worth every penny. If you like to use these Float for DIY stablizers , they are perfect for the job.
Reviewer:
RUDYAKAHALIBU77 Y.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/27/2014
Review:
These pvc foam floats are made tuff and do a great job in stong current and waves. I use the red and white bouys on all my pots easy to see . After a year of use works as the same day I bought them.
Reviewer:
Tony
Rating:
4
Date:
3/27/2014
Review:
They worked great, I use them for my kayaks for outriggers. Some PVC pipe and now I have an awesome set of stabilizers. Good price and delivery.
Reviewer:
D.Hansen
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2014
Review:
Just what I wanted and at a good price. Small cross-section will minimize movements of crab pots in windy weather. I liked the color choices too.
Reviewer:
dan
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2013
Review:
this float does exactly what it's supposed to do - hold up rope/light chain or cable and keep it from sinking. i like it's solid construction. even if a chunk of it is knocked loose - the float doesn't lose it's buoyancy. the yellow color is very bright and easy to see from a distance.
Reviewer:
jason # san diego
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2013
Review:
i just got them.and now i can finish my kayak stabilizer. i'm going to paint them to match my kayak :)
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat