Malone 58 in. Universal Cross Rail System Roof Rack - Product Reviews
Return to Malone 58 in. Universal Cross Rail System Roof Rack Product Details.
MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95 You Save: $14.00(10%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2013
Review:
Perfect. Just what I needed.
Reviewer:
Deborah
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2013
Review:
This is my second Malone Universal Cross Rail System. I had a 50" on my Hyundai Tucson. I bought a new kayak rack that required a wider rack in order to install two kayak cradles side by side. I was so pleased with my original Malone crossbars that I ordered the 58" to accommodate my new set up. It is easy to install on the Hyundai Tucson factory rails. The locking feature makes it safe from theft. When I took off my old Malone 50" crossbars, they still looked new after two years on my car. I am very happy with the product for ease and performance, and that is why I returned to the Malone brand as my needs changed.
Reviewer:
JC
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2013
Review:
Great service from ACK and Malone makes a great rack for the $$.
Reviewer:
Bill Hartman
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2012
Review:
This rack system was easy to install, very solid, and has served well for my 12.5 Mariner. I load the boat upright, and slide it up on a PVC pipe that I attached cross-ways on the left-end tips of the rails. I lift the stern and rest it up there while I walk around to the bow handle to lift the front and slide/rotate it onto the roof.
Reviewer:
Sharon
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2012
Review:
We love the Malone Cross Rail. It is perfect for our Thule and our canoe. ACK was a good way to go too for our purchase - fast and dependable delivery. Thank you.
Reviewer:
Union Lover
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2012
Review:
Easily installed and provides a stable rack on my factory rails. I got 58 bars and it will easily hold 2 Kayaks. My only complaint is that the hex wrench was not longer so the bend did not prevent turning it freely without having to remove it and reinsert it. One other thing would be to provide a storage place for the wrench in the crossbars behind the lock. Love the rack- good price
Reviewer:
Oil Boiler
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2011
Review:
Bought these as a base for 2 Malone Seawing Stinger mounts. For a 2009 Toyota Highlander. Bought the mid-sized bar that is one step over the standard bar. It looks good and gives you a little more bar to tie off the end of your staps. A very solid mount at a good price.
Reviewer:
wkCamper
Rating:
4
Date:
7/14/2011
Review:
It attached easily to our Ford Freestyle, factory rails. tightening the allen key clamps does take some time, and needs to be snug. total install time was 15 minutes, partly a result of lining them up parallel and correct distance apart for the box carrier. It does need a fairing to reduce the wind noise though, as any rack would.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:107.21.163.227 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat