Home > Kayaking > Safety & Survival > Lights > Scotty Sea Light
Scotty Sea Light
MSRP:  $53.29
$39.99
 
Scotty Sea Light
MSRP:  $53.29
$39.99 You Save: $13.30(25%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Scotty Sea Light has an intense light visible for up to 2 miles and it is USCG approved, waterproof and corrosion resistant. The Scotty Sea Light runs up to 8 hours on 2 AA batteries, includes a 20" pole, and a No. 241 combination side/dock mount or No. 244 flush mount. Removable light is portable and can easily attach to life jacket.

• Visible for up to 2 miles
• USCG Approved
• Runs up to 8 hours on 2 AA batteries
• Hardware sold separately
• Rivets will not work with Deck Mount
Item #: 488
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Deck Mount (823) 823 0062017008233
Flush Mount (824) 824 0062017008240
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Scotty Sea Light please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Scotty sea light is a favorite. It can be seen from 360 degrees and kicks off enough light to fish at night.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
ENDJR
Rating:
4
Date:
6/25/2010
Review:
GREAT LITTLE LIGHT! WORKS GOOD FOR AREA LIGHT AND HANDLING TACKLE AT NIGHT BUT MORE IMPORTANTLY IT LETS BIG BOATS KNOW WHERE YOU ARE!
Reviewer:
surfsupforella
Rating:
4
Date:
4/29/2010
Review:
The light is great. I have outfitted my kayak with all Scotty rod holders so there are many different positions to set up the light. I do wish it was a little brighter, but a must have.
Reviewer:
ReelThrill
Rating:
4
Date:
1/30/2010
Review:
The Scotty Sea Light is a great light. It mounted easily onto the back of my kayak and can be seen for about a mile away. Great for what I use it for, the only reason I wouldn't give 5 stars is I wish it was brighter.
Reviewer:
WURK2FISH
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2009
Review:
Put this light on my Wife's Outback for our night-ventures.......good height and you can see it clearly from a distance.....no good for cockpit Illumination as my light on my Yak does.....but it wasn't designed to be a reading lamp...easy on/off with the Scotty Base......a must have!!!
Reviewer:
Janis k
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2009
Review:
Double up with my rod extender extra height,love it. ACK great to do business with.
Reviewer:
Ken
Rating:
4
Date:
10/13/2008
Review:
Simple but effective as a 360 degree light. Bright enough to be seen by others, which is its purpose. Not good for illumination, which is not its purpose. I put the mount on the rear of my milk crate (I have a triple rod holder mounted on the front of my crate). I tether the light to the pole and have the pole tethered to the crate. When I need it, I can reach into the crate, pull it out, turn it on, and stick it in the mount. It is out of the way of the rods and everything else. I use an LED headlamp with for illumination while I change lures, bait hooks, or bring in fish. The Scotty Sea Light can also be secured to your PFD if necessary. Too bad it doesn't have a strobe mode; just on/off.
Reviewer:
shaun mcqueen
Rating:
4
Date:
8/30/2008
Review:
I have had a couple of dummy runs with the light in the back yard in preparation for the summer ahead and it seems to throw enough light for what I want to use it for. As for shopping with Austin kayaks it was an absolute pleasure as I received my order in 4 days in the land down-under.
Reviewer:
pbert
Rating:
4
Date:
12/3/2007
Review:
There's a 360 ring of magnification and so it's bright if you look at it directly from the sides. This won't light up a large area, and from some angles it can barely be seen, but it's small and battery powered. I didn't permanently mount it, I just stuff the pole in a bag in the back or in the rod holder holes. I'm thinking of putting a pipe in the hole for the sail so it sits higher and level.
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.175.231 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat