Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Safety & Survival > Lights > Scotty Sea Light
Scotty Sea Light
MSRP:  $53.29
$39.99
 
Scotty Sea Light
MSRP:  $53.29
$39.99 You Save: $13.30(25%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Scotty sea light is a favorite. It can be seen from 360 degrees and kicks off enough light to fish at night.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
mini-x-man
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2010
Review:
What can I say, it's a Scotty! Very light weight safety light to keep you visible after dark or before! It's a little pricey compared to other lighting options, but the ease of installing, and it's featherweight make it well worth the price!!
Reviewer:
ENDJR
Rating:
4
Date:
6/25/2010
Review:
GREAT LITTLE LIGHT! WORKS GOOD FOR AREA LIGHT AND HANDLING TACKLE AT NIGHT BUT MORE IMPORTANTLY IT LETS BIG BOATS KNOW WHERE YOU ARE!
Reviewer:
surfsupforella
Rating:
4
Date:
4/29/2010
Review:
The light is great. I have outfitted my kayak with all Scotty rod holders so there are many different positions to set up the light. I do wish it was a little brighter, but a must have.
Reviewer:
ReelThrill
Rating:
4
Date:
1/30/2010
Review:
The Scotty Sea Light is a great light. It mounted easily onto the back of my kayak and can be seen for about a mile away. Great for what I use it for, the only reason I wouldn't give 5 stars is I wish it was brighter.
Reviewer:
WURK2FISH
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2009
Review:
Put this light on my Wife's Outback for our night-ventures.......good height and you can see it clearly from a distance.....no good for cockpit Illumination as my light on my Yak does.....but it wasn't designed to be a reading lamp...easy on/off with the Scotty Base......a must have!!!
Reviewer:
Janis k
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2009
Review:
Double up with my rod extender extra height,love it. ACK great to do business with.
Reviewer:
Ken
Rating:
4
Date:
10/13/2008
Review:
Simple but effective as a 360 degree light. Bright enough to be seen by others, which is its purpose. Not good for illumination, which is not its purpose. I put the mount on the rear of my milk crate (I have a triple rod holder mounted on the front of my crate). I tether the light to the pole and have the pole tethered to the crate. When I need it, I can reach into the crate, pull it out, turn it on, and stick it in the mount. It is out of the way of the rods and everything else. I use an LED headlamp with for illumination while I change lures, bait hooks, or bring in fish. The Scotty Sea Light can also be secured to your PFD if necessary. Too bad it doesn't have a strobe mode; just on/off.
Reviewer:
shaun mcqueen
Rating:
4
Date:
8/30/2008
Review:
I have had a couple of dummy runs with the light in the back yard in preparation for the summer ahead and it seems to throw enough light for what I want to use it for. As for shopping with Austin kayaks it was an absolute pleasure as I received my order in 4 days in the land down-under.
Reviewer:
pbert
Rating:
4
Date:
12/3/2007
Review:
There's a 360 ring of magnification and so it's bright if you look at it directly from the sides. This won't light up a large area, and from some angles it can barely be seen, but it's small and battery powered. I didn't permanently mount it, I just stuff the pole in a bag in the back or in the rod holder holes. I'm thinking of putting a pipe in the hole for the sail so it sits higher and level.
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.0.85 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat