Home > Kayaking > Safety & Survival > Lights > Scotty Sea Light
Scotty Sea Light
MSRP:  $53.29
$39.99
 
Scotty Sea Light
MSRP:  $53.29
$39.99 You Save: $13.30(25%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Scotty Sea Light has an intense light visible for up to 2 miles and it is USCG approved, waterproof and corrosion resistant. The Scotty Sea Light runs up to 8 hours on 2 AA batteries, includes a 20" pole, and a No. 241 combination side/dock mount or No. 244 flush mount. Removable light is portable and can easily attach to life jacket.

• Visible for up to 2 miles
• USCG Approved
• Runs up to 8 hours on 2 AA batteries
• Hardware sold separately
• Rivets will not work with Deck Mount
Item #: 488
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Deck Mount (823) 823 0062017008233
Flush Mount (824) 824 0062017008240
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Scotty Sea Light please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Scotty sea light is a favorite. It can be seen from 360 degrees and kicks off enough light to fish at night.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Lab2radors
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2014
Review:
Great Scotty product. Light is visible from a distance. ACK service and shipping is outstanding.
Reviewer:
oldtrackster
Rating:
5
Date:
1/23/2013
Review:
The item worked exactly as advertised. It is visible from a distance. Some bad reviews come from people expecting to use it as a light source for working with fishing line and other tasks, it is not appropriate for that use.
Reviewer:
2zfield
Rating:
5
Date:
11/12/2012
Review:
This light gets a 10 in my book!
Reviewer:
ChrisB
Rating:
3
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
This light needs a big brother option. The mount, pole and genereal construction is what youd expect from Scotty. However, the light is just too weak. Belongs on a life jacket. ACK was great as always. Not quite sure how they get this stuff to you so quick but its next day for me.
Reviewer:
Paynefish
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
Ordered mine with the flush mount so it wouldnt get in the way during transport. It works great and if the light were to be lost you can replace it for $10. Good product for sure and does the job well
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
1/15/2012
Review:
Very well made. Good price. ACK is the best!
Reviewer:
trying
Rating:
5
Date:
11/3/2011
Review:
i extend my light with the scotty rod holder when needed , as i have 2 holders, also overnight- doubles as tent light.
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
4
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
A well made product. The light is surprisingly bright at night when viewed from a distance. Up close it didn't seem very bright and I wondered if it would be adequate, I was wrong. BUT I have to say I found that the pole wasn't tall enough. The light would shine right in the middle of my field of vision every time I turned around. I ended up modifying it by making a longer pole. In the end I should have sprung for the Yak Attack light.
Reviewer:
Gary
Rating:
4
Date:
1/20/2011
Review:
Good price, Great product
Reviewer:
Biking Fool
Rating:
5
Date:
12/26/2010
Review:
Very well made light. I have not tried yet, but can see that it will do the job. ACK's service is outstanding!
Reviewer:
fredsmountain
Rating:
4
Date:
12/15/2010
Review:
The post fits the socket perfect like all scotty products. The only product failure is a couple of times the light went out on its own and I had to twist the top again to get it on but another quality scotty product
Reviewer:
mini-x-man
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2010
Review:
What can I say, it's a Scotty! Very light weight safety light to keep you visible after dark or before! It's a little pricey compared to other lighting options, but the ease of installing, and it's featherweight make it well worth the price!!
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.33.96 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat