Home > Kayaking > Rudders > Ocean Kayak Prowler 15 Rudder Kit
Ocean Kayak Prowler 15 Rudder Kit
 
Ocean Kayak Prowler 15 Rudder Kit

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Ocean Kayak Universal Rudder Kit .
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Ocean Kayak Prowler 15 Rudder Kit allows you to gain more control and achieve better efficiency in wind or fast currents. If you paddle in windy conditions or moving water, adding a rudder to your kayak will make your paddling experience so much more enjoyable. The Ocean Kayak Prowler 15 Rudder Kit is the factory rudder kit from Ocean Kayak and fits Prowler 15 kayaks model year 2005 and newer. Complete with instructions.

• The Ocean Kayak Prowler 15 rudder kit is easy to install
• Great for superior turning ability and control in the wind
• Factory rudder from Ocean Kayak fits Prowler 15 kayaks from 2005 and newer
• Also fits the Ocean Kayak Drifter and Zest
• Includes all necessary hardware for rudder installation
  • What's Inside?
  • Item #: 486
    Repair Brand: Ocean Kayak
     
    Back to Top
     Product Videos
    Back to Top
     Reviews
    Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
    No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
    Back to Top
     Questions
    Have a question about this product?
    Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
    If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Ocean Kayak Prowler 15 Rudder Kit please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
    * Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
    ** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
    customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
    Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
    Rating Stars  

    Customer Reviews

    Reviewer:
    Brian Baarman
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    4/8/2013
    Review:
    It was easy to install and helps a great deal in either windy conditions or in large waves. It was especially useful getting to the beach through the breakers by helping keep the kayak perpendicular to the waves. It would be even better if the rudder was bigger. I also installed a sail on the kayak which over powered the rudder.
    Reviewer:
    George
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    9/7/2012
    Review:
    Rudder works great even with molded foot rests
    Reviewer:
    Rockport
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    6/18/2012
    Review:
    Came with all the required parts and installation was fairly easy, and I am by no means a handy person! The hardest part was cutting out the center hatch because I dont own a jig saw so I had to hack away with a small hack saw, not recommended. It got the job done though. This is by far the best upgrade I have put on my kayak, I really dont know how I lived without it. I fish out of my kayak and having a rudder while under tow by a good fish is really a lifesaver because it lets you steer away from rocks and other obstacles without picking up the paddle.
    Reviewer:
    John S.
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    3/6/2012
    Review:
    Very happy with rudder kit. A must have on a larger yak. Youtube made installation very easy. Every person I have ordered from at Ack has been excellent!!
    Reviewer:
    Tomasz H
    Rating:
    2
    Date:
    5/12/2011
    Review:
    The item works well for after market product. I had to drill extra holes for the foot paddle to be able to screw in the kayak. Had to go to store buy extra items because a lot of items were missing it was to late to return in bcuz I drill holes in kayak and in paddles.Tubes were 1 half foot short,missing screws,washers etc.. had to order strap eyes also.
    Reviewer:
    Marty Dufour
    Rating:
    3
    Date:
    7/2/2010
    Review:
    Everything was included and instructions were clear enough. The slide rails for the foot pedals were oversize and I was surprised when I got in the yak and discovered how they pressed against my legs, I think it should be downsized and much narrower so they don't stick out of their assigned space A good designer will modify it till its right, did he quit in the middle of the development? I wish I could revise this assembly. Everything worked reasonably well.
    Reviewer:
    Mike H.
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    2/28/2010
    Review:
    Received Ocean Kayak Prowler 15 Rudder Kit promptly, installation was easy and works great. A must for every yaker.
    Reviewer:
    Stinkytofu
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    2/7/2010
    Review:
    It's a must have if you're planning on going anywhere that's windy! Very easy to install. A lot of people complained how hard it was to pull up the rudder. I actually reversed my rope install and set the clamp and eye to the right side of my yak. Sooo easy to pull up and down the rudder!!!!
    Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
    All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
    ip:54.87.156.29 svr:55
    Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
    Live chat by BoldChat