FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Rudders > Ocean Kayak Prowler 15 Rudder Kit
Ocean Kayak Prowler 15 Rudder Kit
 
Ocean Kayak Prowler 15 Rudder Kit

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Ocean Kayak Universal Rudder Kit .
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: If you have the Ocean Kayak Prowler 15 and you have trouble steering it in high winds this easy to install rudder will help change that.
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Brian Baarman
Rating:
4
Date:
4/8/2013
Review:
It was easy to install and helps a great deal in either windy conditions or in large waves. It was especially useful getting to the beach through the breakers by helping keep the kayak perpendicular to the waves. It would be even better if the rudder was bigger. I also installed a sail on the kayak which over powered the rudder.
Reviewer:
George
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2012
Review:
Rudder works great even with molded foot rests
Reviewer:
Rockport
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2012
Review:
Came with all the required parts and installation was fairly easy, and I am by no means a handy person! The hardest part was cutting out the center hatch because I dont own a jig saw so I had to hack away with a small hack saw, not recommended. It got the job done though. This is by far the best upgrade I have put on my kayak, I really dont know how I lived without it. I fish out of my kayak and having a rudder while under tow by a good fish is really a lifesaver because it lets you steer away from rocks and other obstacles without picking up the paddle.
Reviewer:
John S.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/6/2012
Review:
Very happy with rudder kit. A must have on a larger yak. Youtube made installation very easy. Every person I have ordered from at Ack has been excellent!!
Reviewer:
Tomasz H
Rating:
2
Date:
5/12/2011
Review:
The item works well for after market product. I had to drill extra holes for the foot paddle to be able to screw in the kayak. Had to go to store buy extra items because a lot of items were missing it was to late to return in bcuz I drill holes in kayak and in paddles.Tubes were 1 half foot short,missing screws,washers etc.. had to order strap eyes also.
Reviewer:
Marty Dufour
Rating:
3
Date:
7/2/2010
Review:
Everything was included and instructions were clear enough. The slide rails for the foot pedals were oversize and I was surprised when I got in the yak and discovered how they pressed against my legs, I think it should be downsized and much narrower so they don't stick out of their assigned space A good designer will modify it till its right, did he quit in the middle of the development? I wish I could revise this assembly. Everything worked reasonably well.
Reviewer:
Mike H.
Rating:
4
Date:
2/28/2010
Review:
Received Ocean Kayak Prowler 15 Rudder Kit promptly, installation was easy and works great. A must for every yaker.
Reviewer:
Stinkytofu
Rating:
5
Date:
2/7/2010
Review:
It's a must have if you're planning on going anywhere that's windy! Very easy to install. A lot of people complained how hard it was to pull up the rudder. I actually reversed my rope install and set the clamp and eye to the right side of my yak. Sooo easy to pull up and down the rudder!!!!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.91.163.224 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat