FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Teva Churn Water Shoe - Men - Product Reviews
Return to Teva Churn Water Shoe - Men Product Details.
MSRP:  $90.00
$69.99 You Save: $20.01(22%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Barone228
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2014
Review:
To be honest, I actually requested a return for these because I could'nt decide wether I liked the color or not. But after a few days, I decided to keep them and am I glad I did. First let me say, I have never been a fan of water shoes, but with that said, these shoes are awesome. They fit great right out of the box and wear great all day. The grip is incredible on slick surfaces and drain really well. Have had no problem with sand or pebbles getting caught in them. Wish they dried a little faster, but no real problem. One recomendation, order 1/2 size up.
Reviewer:
Old_Guy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2014
Review:
I've been very pleased with these shoes. They were purchased a half size large than my regular size, and the fit was still perfect after five straight days of white water canoeing. The tops of the shoe showed no noticeable ware on the tips or tops as my feet were folded back gripping the interior roylex. When in the water scouting rapids these shoes had great grip most of the time, only on the slipperiest rocks with scum did I notice a bit less bite on that slick rock surface and needing a bit more of caution. While the water temperatures were in the low 70’s my feet were comfortable every day, during the six hour canoeing and water outing. After the week the soles looked in great shape and easily look like there will be more than one season for these shoes. They were slow drying when placed indoors, but in the hot late outdoor afternoons in Yreka the shoes dried quickly for the next day of canoeing. I enjoyed them.
Reviewer:
River runner
Rating:
3
Date:
6/2/2012
Review:
After several different types of runs in the river from kayak to tubes to canoes mostly in rocky gravly botton rivers I think I can give a mostly favorable rating for this shoe. It wears very well. Most of my river shoes wear out in less than one season and these will well surpass that. I am forever having to take them off to retrieve small jagged stones caught in the drain holes in the soles and that is annoying. I can fix that with another pair of soles and should have already. The advertisements claim these as shoes that dry quickly. Only in 0% humity. I have never had these shoes dry out while wearing them or even overnight on the river. If I take them off for a couple hours in the sun in the middle of the day, yes they will dry out but who has the time to do that on the water. The traction on slick rocks is unbelievable. This factor alone would be enough to get me to buy the shoes again with the quick drainng soles but please dont market this as a quick dry shoe---it is not a dry shoe or even a quick drying shoe. It is a quick draining shoe that wont let your foot stand in water after you step out of the water. My foot was slightly to big for the 10 and too small for the 10.5. To feel really stable I would have more praise for the shoe if my foot fit thier sizes better. Support would have been better and it would have been a hiker for me too if I wore socks.I opted for the 10.5 so I didnt feel bound up and the shoes came on and off more easily. Teva Is the one who mismarketed the shoe not ACK. I love the shoe and would have given the shoe 5 if it would have dried out any time in an 8 hour kayaking trip that I didnt put my feet back in the water. The shoe is easy on and off and very durable it just didnt match its advertised qualities. When you are at camp at night and cant see to get your shoes on for a bathroom trip let alone tied this shoe comes to the rescue. It is made to fold the back down without damagng the shoe for a slip on shoe. I love this shoe it just doesnt match the standards it sets in its advertising. I have to take the shoes off to get dry feet on all of my trips on the water.
Reviewer:
Nunyabiz
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2012
Review:
I wear these as my everyday shoe, they are extremely comfortable, I could wear these to bed. Very light and airy, excellent insole and outer sole, great traction. I am going to buy another pair soon just to stow away for when my old ones wear out.
Reviewer:
Gamefisher
Rating:
5
Date:
1/19/2012
Review:
Very comfortable
Reviewer:
Moore
Rating:
4
Date:
6/20/2011
Review:
Great product. shoes held up great
Reviewer:
Sean
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2011
Review:
This is the best multi purpose shoe that I have ever owned. Fantastic breathability in hot weather and I love the fold-down heel feature for just sliding my foot into the shoe when my hands are full. It's 100% water shoe that doesn't look goofy.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.89.138.238 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat