FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Hobie Mirage Cassette Plug - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Mirage Cassette Plug Product Details.
$25.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 3.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chekika
Rating:
3
Date:
1/30/2014
Review:
This must be a cash cow for Hobie. I kayak camp a lot. When camping, and with Mirage drive installed, what do you do with this cassette plug. My center hatch is too full of stuff to put it there conveniently. Consequently, it must be stored on the boat. A wave or being careless, whatever, it is lost again. It has no point of attachment to tether it.
Reviewer:
yelsorc
Rating:
5
Date:
11/3/2013
Review:
Good OEM part.
Reviewer:
Tim
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2013
Review:
Better than the original
Reviewer:
Wen Liao
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2012
Review:
Perfect for my Mirage i14T when I go out solo. No more wet pants! I didnt realize how much water could splash up through the drive bay when theres no drive in there, even in calm water. Great item and as always, great service from ACK.
Reviewer:
JohnW
Rating:
4
Date:
6/11/2012
Review:
I used the plug as a 18# trolling motor mount. Drilled a hole for the motor shaft, glued in a PVC pipe, and filled the plug with foam to stiffen it. Worked just fine.
Reviewer:
Ted
Rating:
3
Date:
8/20/2010
Review:
Shipping was fast. Cassette plug was slightly warped but remains functional.
Reviewer:
spearfish girl
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2010
Review:
Arrived fast & fit perfect! I like to use mine in the front seat of the 2-man kayak so my dog can sit up front and not get too soaked!
Reviewer:
DG
Rating:
1
Date:
11/17/2009
Review:
Plug does not fit tightly, has gaps all around
Reviewer:
Ben
Rating:
2
Date:
9/11/2007
Review:
The plug wasn't what I expected, it does not stop water from entering the kayak. However it does fill the hole and stops smaller items from falling through.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.50.5 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat