Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Child, Infant and Youth PFDs > NRS Vista Youth Life Jacket - PFD
NRS Vista Youth Life Jacket - PFD
$59.95
 
NRS Vista Youth Life Jacket - PFD
$59.95
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The NRS Vista Youth Life Jacket - PFD is an inexpensive, dependable flotation device for all your kayaking, canoeing and rafting adventures. Check Fit Guide tab for proper sizing.

• Universal fit for 50-90 lbs.
• Adjusts at the shoulders, sides and waist to fit securely
• Two pockets easily hold snacks, flowers, bugs, rocks, etc.
Item #: 481
Material: 210 denier nylon inner shell
Approval: USCG Type III
Buoyancy: 11.5 lbs.
Shell Fabric: 420 Denier nylon outer shell
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Blue 40006.01.100 0603403143086
Periwinkle 40006.01.101 0603403143093
Red 40006.01.102 0603403143109
Yellow 40006.01.103 0603403143123
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Product Videos
More Videos
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
MTI PFD Sizing
NRS PFD Sizing Chart
Size Chest Weight
     
Infant   < 30 lbs.
Child 22" - 25" 30-50 lbs.
Youth 24" - 29" 50-90 lbs.
XS/S 28" - 32"  
S/M 33" - 40"  
L/XL 38" - 46"  
L/XXL 40" - 58"  
XXL 42" - 50"  
Universal 30" - 58"  
*Measurement is Chest Size Range
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the NRS Vista Youth Life Jacket - PFD please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Our most popular pfd, the Vista is lightweight and comfortable while not breaking the bank. The youth is designed for smaller paddlers.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rich
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2014
Review:
Good quality and fits great. Kids don't mind wearing them.
Reviewer:
ddees
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2014
Review:
Much more comfortable than a standard life vest for young kayakers. No more complaints is always a good thing!
Reviewer:
haiku
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2012
Review:
Great life jacket. Kids love that it comes in cool colors. Very Comfortable and appears to be well made.
Reviewer:
noob
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2011
Review:
Recently I purchased 4 Current Deskgns kayaks for my family and NRS PFD's for the kids. The fit and comfort are great and the durability solid. The kids loved them so much that I bought 2 more to keep at the cottage for my kids friends to use when they visit.
Reviewer:
Sugarloaf D
Rating:
5
Date:
3/3/2011
Review:
This is a great youth life vest. My daughter loves it! It is a great kayak vest because it has a high rise that doesn't creep up while paddling. Nice pockets and my daughter says it is very comfortable as well. Excellent price when comparing it to standard youth pfd's at other stores and this one is perfect for kayaks. This is a great product.
Reviewer:
kayak dad
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2010
Review:
I bought two for my daughters. Mango and Red. ACK had the best price and the quality of the jackets are great. It's hard to find kid gear with adult quality. Fast shipping. I will buy from here again.
Reviewer:
A rafter
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2010
Review:
Great price and product. Daughter loved the periwinkle color. Very fast shipping and even received a hand addressed receipt/thanks which was nice!
Reviewer:
kking
Rating:
4
Date:
8/29/2010
Review:
Very well constructed with plenty of adjusting straps for a secure fit on our grandchildren. I'm sure they will grow out of them before they even show sings of wear. Fit provides plenty of room for active use without having the flotation up around the ears as do less well thought out pfds.
Reviewer:
JP
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2010
Review:
the vest fit perfectly on my 6-year-old grandson and he tells me it's much more comfortable than the one he'd been using. Customer service was excellent, as was delivery.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2010
Review:
Great pfd. 7 year old wore it all day, had pockets to put things in, it fit well, and seems very well constructed/safe. Her one & only complaint was that it didn't come in pink. I couldn't take a star away for that though.
Reviewer:
DS
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2010
Review:
Our sons aged 10 and 7 love these paddle vests. They are very comfortable while they are kayaking. I would recommend them to other families looking for youth jackets!
Reviewer:
Holli
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2010
Review:
My son loves this vest. It doesn't ride up to his chin when he's kayaking or fishing like most kids vests do. Love that it has so many adjustments - it should fit for quit a year or two!
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.22.29.137 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat