FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
YakAttack VisiCarbon Pro Light - Scotty Mount - Product Reviews
Return to YakAttack VisiCarbon Pro Light - Scotty Mount Product Details.
$89.95
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
D-Sea
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2012
Review:
This light is well made, easy to store, simple to grab and mount and very visible night and day. I would not hang out in shipping channels at night though. ;-
Reviewer:
Pensacola Kayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2012
Review:
Great Product!!! I like the fact that it folds up so I can store it out of the way when not in use. The light is bright and batteries last a really long time.
Reviewer:
MN
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2012
Review:
You feel much safer in the water at night. It also provides a little illumination. It is efficient and does not require you to change batteries often.In addition to above mentioned benefits, it is lightweight and compact when broken down.
Reviewer:
Ritch
Rating:
4
Date:
6/3/2012
Review:
good product
Reviewer:
Scott N
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2012
Review:
Great product. This light is the one to have if you want to be seen on the water. Two yaks and two VisiCarbon Pros. The folding pole is great. Very easy to store takes up very little room.
Reviewer:
Eric O. Port Huron, Mi
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2012
Review:
Great and Compact. Remember you need to have a Scotty Mount to put this on.
Reviewer:
KJC
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2012
Review:
This is a great little safety flag for any boat/kayak/canoe that is low to the water and hard for power-boaters to see. It is very easy to store folds up like a tent pole and quick to deploy. It is tough too--I got mine caught up in some low hanging trees but it didnt get damaged at all. On a recent ranger-lead paddle at a local lake, the ranger was really impressed with it and asked where he could get one. I dont go out on the water without it. Havent tried the light yet, but Im sure it will allow power-boaters to see me at dawn or dusk. Id definitely recommend it to anyone. Pricey but worth every penny!
Reviewer:
Canuka
Rating:
4
Date:
3/14/2012
Review:
Looks like a nice product. But the description does not state what kind of bulb it has. So which one is it, regular incandescent or LED?
ACK's Response:
The description has been updated to include the bulb specs. It is a 17 lumen LED that has a burn time of approximately 100 hrs on the 3 AAA batteries.
Reviewer:
paddlincharlie
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2012
Review:
Finally, a lightweight light mounted on a pole high enough not to be obscured by the paddler. First rate design in every way. You'll still want a headlight if you are navigating in the dark. Don't get run over by a motorboat or jet ski.
Reviewer:
Jedi
Rating:
5
Date:
1/12/2012
Review:
Awesome light. Very bright. I've had it since the beginning of summer and I'm still using the original batteries!!! Quality product worth every penny.
Reviewer:
1alextorres
Rating:
4
Date:
10/27/2011
Review:
Nice set up, easy to store and to assemble. Great product for night use. I was using the small orange light on my other set up and after a review on TKF about the brightness I was sold on this product for safety reasons at night and at dawn. Will not be disappointed.
Reviewer:
KaySea
Rating:
4
Date:
10/20/2011
Review:
I recently bought this light for night paddling and the occasional night kayak dive. My boat is black, so visibility is crucial to me, especially at night. The pole is tall and very slender, but still quite sturdy when mounted in my kayak and moving on the water. When I played with the light in a dark room, it seemed very bright, and I was worried about the light being overwhelming, since my scotty mount is several feet in front of me. Taking it out on the water, however, I found that it was the perfect amount of light to be seen while still being able to see. The height of the light helps a lot with this. I was hoping that it would be bright enough to see my gear and help with setting up for a dive, but I think I will still be bringing a headlamp for that purpose. I'm not sure how much the flag assists in its visibility, but it is very convenient for the storage of the light. In the end, I believe this light does what it is supposed to do, namely keep me from getting run over. I feel safer out on the water, and that's worth it to me.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.90.127.10 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat