Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Safety & Survival > Lights > YakAttack VisiCarbon Pro Light - Scotty Mount

YakAttack VisiCarbon Pro Light - Scotty Mount

$89.99
 
 
YakAttack VisiCarbon Pro Light - Scotty Mount
$89.99

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Joseph C.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2015
Review:
It's pricey, no doubt, very versatile, the ability to pack it inside itself ultimately sold me between this and other signals of around the same price. Overall would def recommend if you do a lot of sunset paddles.
Reviewer:
Roy R.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2015
Review:
Good product a little pricey
Reviewer:
NowhereMan
Rating:
3
Date:
9/24/2015
Review:
On the plus side of the ledger, it works well, and the battery life is outstanding. However, there are a couple of big negatives, IMHO. First, for what you actually get, the price is outrageous. I own a Hobie kayak and I'm used to paying top dollar. But even by that expensive standard, this thing is way, way, way expensive---about half of its current price would seem about right. Second, I might be able to justify the price if it was perfect, or nearly so. But, as others have pointed out, the pole is flimsy, and I think it virtually certain that it will break in a roll (as others have experienced). Also, the pole is too short for use in rolling seas, at least where I kayak (Monterey Bay). It seems to me that at least a 6' height is needed for reasonable visibility. So I plan to use a Scotty extender to get some additional height, at least on days of larger swells, and that adds to the overall cost. If I had it to do over, I'd make my own. There are some good waterproof LED lights available for the purpose.
Reviewer:
Jerald H.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2015
Review:
This flag/light combo is great. The flag pole is stronger than I would have thought given the small diameter and the light is very bright. When transporting my Kayak, the entire package folds ups compactly enough to fit in the pouch on the back of the seat.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
6/12/2015
Review:
Mounted this on a scotty 444 compact threaded deck mount on my pa12. This product is compact for storage, and very easy to put up and take down. The flag(storage bag) provides good visibility in the daylight and the light at night can be seen for a long ways and provides sufficient illumination for tying on lures and such. Great product and great customer service at ACK.
Reviewer:
Alexander S.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2015
Review:
Great: comes with a battery (for night), and a flag for day... + the flag turns into a bag. This is a great solution for guys traveling, or folding kayaks/inflatables. Hell, it's a great solution for the rest of us too... but if you see a ridged 3 or 6 foot pole with flag/flash light... you won't be wrong. I won't hit the water where boats that have motors are running without a flag or light (night).
Reviewer:
Andy
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2015
Review:
I I like it. Looks good. I installed the Scotty compact threaded deck mount 444 to attach the flag. Wish the post was a lighter material. It will be swinging back and forth quite a bit. It seems solid
Reviewer:
Rob W
Rating:
3
Date:
7/4/2014
Review:
A bit on the pricey side. This is my second one. If you enjoy rolling your kayak be sure to remove the light first. They break with the drag they create during the roll.
Reviewer:
brlaub
Rating:
5
Date:
6/8/2014
Review:
nice product, versatile mounting options, only wish the flag was larger
Reviewer:
Great Compact Light
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2014
Review:
Great design. Easy to use, folds up nicely for storage, and gives you great visibility in the dusk and periods when you're out on the water.
Reviewer:
Justin B.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2014
Review:
Nicer than anything I could cook up in the garage and way easier. Price is high but it is for a high quality product. You get what you pay for.
Reviewer:
Nascarfaad
Rating:
5
Date:
2/5/2014
Review:
Great light and flag combo. They've made improvements with this since they first came out. Yakattack also sells a 1 or 4 LED module if you need less or more lighting. Worth the money in my opinion. Fast delivery as always with ACK!
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat