Malone J-Pro Kayak Carrier

MSRP:  $109.95
$98.95
 
 
Malone J-Pro Kayak Carrier
MSRP:  $109.95
$98.95 You Save: $11.00(10%)

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dag
Rating:
4
Date:
7/26/2012
Review:
Pretty good for the price. Seems well built, have to see how they fair. I take these units on and off. Maybe they could come up with a quicker connect-dissconnect system.
Reviewer:
KJC
Rating:
4
Date:
6/6/2012
Review:
Nice J-racks. Not fancy, but sturdy and easy to put on the trailer. I gave them a 4 star only because they have no way to lock them to the rack other than a long cable and when mounting or dismounting them I always manage to drop the little washer and knob that you tighten them down with. My Yakima J-racks have a better way of mounting to the rack and have locks that you buy separately, but I feel these Malones are very stable and an excellent buy for the money. I like the padding too.
Reviewer:
R Wolfe
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2012
Review:
The rack is what I was hoping for and works great on my Jeep Grand Cherokee. My first experience with ACK and they did a great job on filling the order and delivering as promised.
Reviewer:
Steve N
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2012
Review:
Works great on yakima round bars. Easy to install and holds the kayak very snug.
Reviewer:
Jim B.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/21/2011
Review:
We bought these racks to attach to the top of our boat for carrying the kayaks. They work as advertised, and our dealings with Austin Kayak were, once again, outstanding.
Reviewer:
Phil
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2011
Review:
Installed these on square tubes (similiar to Thule)on modified jet ski trailer. Easy to install. I can now carry three kayaks. Definetly would recommend.
Reviewer:
kb
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2011
Review:
Simple to mount to either rack or trailer. Held Hobie Outback securely. Would buy again
Reviewer:
Zach
Rating:
4
Date:
4/16/2011
Review:
I installed these today. I have a Thule 480R rack with oval bars. The Malone carrier doesn't hug the Thule bars as snug as I would like, but it does fit with the longer bolts and is stable once you tighten it down. It would be better suited for square or even round bars, but at this price it does the job just fine. The construction seems sturdy and the tacky Malone stickers pealed right off. Seems like a pretty good deal compared to the more expensive carriers. I would recommend these to a friend.
<<    2    >  >>
Live Chat