FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
MTI Fluid Inflatable Belt Pack PFD - Discontinued - Product Reviews
Return to MTI Fluid Inflatable Belt Pack PFD - Discontinued Product Details.

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have similar products available.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Sandstorm
Rating:
5
Date:
9/15/2012
Review:
I purchased this product primarily for stand up paddleboarding, and I love it its not bulky and if you dont need it you dont have to discharge it. Comfortable to wear around back and does not restrict paddling. Ofcourse the awesome price from ACK made it a great buy with great service. Thanks ACK.
Reviewer:
Carla
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2012
Review:
Easy to use, light and compact. You do not notice you are wearing it.
Reviewer:
Kat
Rating:
4
Date:
7/21/2012
Review:
This Coast Guard approved PFD belt pack was exactly what I was looking for. My whitewater PFD is just too bulky for canoe paddling and training, so on bodies of water where regulations mandate the use of a PFD, this is the answer! It is light weight and comfortable and I hardly even know Im wearing it. However, my husband got one, too, and the plastic ring around the CO2 cannister broke off trying to twist onto the status indicator receiver. So, the status indicator did not turn green. Concerned that the PFD would not be ready, he pulled the cord and inflated the PFD and donned it to see how it worked. This product is not meant for any kind of serious floatation, but the safety pamphlet clearly states that. I would use this belt in situations where you are fairly certain you wont have to use the flotation and where regulations state you must be wearing a Coast Guard approved PFD.
Reviewer:
Rob in Oceanside, CA
Rating:
4
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
Fortunately I have not had to deploy the PFD, but I can say its small enough and light enough to not be very noticeable when I wear it. I can see how people of smaller stature might feel it is somewhat obtrusive to their paddle stroke. If you need to check the box to the USCG or the local H2O po po off your back this is the tool for the job, and the ACK price can not be beat!
Reviewer:
Randy
Rating:
5
Date:
5/25/2012
Review:
The MTI pfd is the perfect size and very good quality material and construction. For SUP, if you must have one this is the way to go. It stays out of the way of your paddling strokes and doesnt come around the front of your hips so its barely noticeable.
Reviewer:
Dave Ventura,ca
Rating:
5
Date:
3/20/2012
Review:
great PFD, small ,compact,nice fit for stand up paddling
Reviewer:
Andy, Vail CO
Rating:
4
Date:
8/12/2011
Review:
Excellent piece of equiptment, you really won't notice it and as the MTI pack is USCG approved it satisfies any pfd requirement I am aware of. I took away one star only because a color choice in the pack would be nice!
Reviewer:
Capt. Butch Rickey
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2011
Review:
So much more comfortable and cool in my kayak, but the buckle bothers my back after a while. Not the fault of the product. It wasn't designed for prolonged sitting down with it on, I'm sure. Sure beats a regular PFD!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.23.22.200 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat