FREE SHIPPING on Orders Over $19!* Hurry, Ends Soon!
Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Rod Holders > Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder

Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder

MSRP:  $24.79
$18.95
 
 
Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder
MSRP:  $24.79
$18.95 You Save: $5.84(24%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Works for either your baitcaster or your spinning reel. Great way to secure and protect your rod and reel. Keeps your rod and reel out of the water while allowing you to adjust the angle to keep the tip out of the trees while your paddling into your secret coves.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Michael Miller
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2009
Review:
This Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder is awesome and works great!
Reviewer:
Chuck M.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2009
Review:
The Scotty Baitcaster Rod holder is of excellent quality as with all Scotty products. This rod holder is easy to install in just minutes and work well with my spinning reel. I fish in lakes and rivers so my standard rod fits fine. Keeps my rod right at hand. Again thanks to Austin Canoe and kayak for immediate shipping, from Texes to West Virginia in 3 days or less can't be beat.
Reviewer:
mattchew
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2009
Review:
These are solid, well engineered rod holders! The baitcaster model is a little small for some of my saltwater rods, so I plan to buy the Powerlock Rod Holder 230 for that! Best thing is, the bases are universal for different Scotty holders and accessories! And of course, ACK is my first (and only) stop for Yak accessories!!!
Reviewer:
Kidney.
Rating:
2
Date:
7/7/2009
Review:
I'd suggest buying the Ram Rod holder. I use spinning and bait casters and it holds neither of them very well. Also, the flush mount requires you to cut out a fairly large hole to mount it. Mine is collecting dust in the garage.
Reviewer:
Brent
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2009
Review:
If you fish from your kayak you have to have these. I like the flush mount base but either works fine. Scotty makes a great rod holder. You can't go wrong.
Reviewer:
Yakker
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2009
Review:
Excellent. Exactly what I needed.
Reviewer:
Mojosoul
Rating:
5
Date:
3/9/2009
Review:
What can I say? Anyone who uses one knows it's a solid rod holder and with adjustability, makes it a nice thing for the yak.
Reviewer:
aguaflaca
Rating:
3
Date:
3/6/2009
Review:
quality product with very good construction - BUT, my wade fishing rod with "palm bulge" cork handle did not fit very well at all - I am very glad I tried it out before mounting on my new kayak
Reviewer:
Blue Fish
Rating:
5
Date:
1/28/2009
Review:
Flush Mount makes all the difference. Looks great and the Scotty holders get the job done.
Reviewer:
Andy & Julie Payne
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2008
Review:
Works great. Would recommend it.
Reviewer:
Kiel
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2008
Review:
This rod holder is great for all types of rods and reels. I use both bait casters and spin cast rods and reels and being able to switch back and forth without changing rod holders is great.
Reviewer:
END
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2008
Review:
I generally use 2 fixed & flush rod holders in the back for simply transporting rods while paddling and then one Scotty up front for actually fishing. The "fishing" is usually live bait or cut bait and I also purchase extra Scotty base mounts and install them in other parts of the kayak. This is especially helpful if you use an anchor trolley system to help align the kayak with the current or wind. I use 1/4" x 20 stainless machine screws about 3/4" long, washers & lock nuts for most installations. When I cannot reach the inside of the kayak (such as some sit-on-top kayaks) I drill an 1/8" pilot hole and use #12 x 3/4" stainless oval head screws. Don't forget a glob of silicone on each corner of the base.
Live Chat