Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Rod Holders > Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder
Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder
MSRP:  $24.79
$18.95
 
Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder
MSRP:  $24.79
$18.95 You Save: $5.84(24%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Works for either your baitcaster or your spinning reel. Great way to secure and protect your rod and reel. Keeps your rod and reel out of the water while allowing you to adjust the angle to keep the tip out of the trees while your paddling into your secret coves.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mojosoul
Rating:
5
Date:
3/9/2009
Review:
What can I say? Anyone who uses one knows it's a solid rod holder and with adjustability, makes it a nice thing for the yak.
Reviewer:
aguaflaca
Rating:
3
Date:
3/6/2009
Review:
quality product with very good construction - BUT, my wade fishing rod with "palm bulge" cork handle did not fit very well at all - I am very glad I tried it out before mounting on my new kayak
Reviewer:
Blue Fish
Rating:
5
Date:
1/28/2009
Review:
Flush Mount makes all the difference. Looks great and the Scotty holders get the job done.
Reviewer:
Andy & Julie Payne
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2008
Review:
Works great. Would recommend it.
Reviewer:
Kiel
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2008
Review:
This rod holder is great for all types of rods and reels. I use both bait casters and spin cast rods and reels and being able to switch back and forth without changing rod holders is great.
Reviewer:
END
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2008
Review:
I generally use 2 fixed & flush rod holders in the back for simply transporting rods while paddling and then one Scotty up front for actually fishing. The "fishing" is usually live bait or cut bait and I also purchase extra Scotty base mounts and install them in other parts of the kayak. This is especially helpful if you use an anchor trolley system to help align the kayak with the current or wind. I use 1/4" x 20 stainless machine screws about 3/4" long, washers & lock nuts for most installations. When I cannot reach the inside of the kayak (such as some sit-on-top kayaks) I drill an 1/8" pilot hole and use #12 x 3/4" stainless oval head screws. Don't forget a glob of silicone on each corner of the base.
Reviewer:
riverfisher
Rating:
4
Date:
9/22/2007
Review:
This unit is surprisingly well made. It's about as compact as it can be and still be built like a tank. It does have two slight flaws however in that the little rubber rod "keeper" is kind of a hassle as it must be pushed out of the way to lay your rod into the holder and also the cog system used to secure the holder positioning needs to be a little more "incremental" as it sometimes leaves the rod pointing "just a little too high or a little too low" I modified mine by placing a large flat washer between the two mount pieces and that holds very well while allowing exact placement of the rod angle.
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2007
Review:
High quality product. Fit my kayak just great.
<<      7    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.228.29 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat