Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Rod Holders > Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder
Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder
MSRP:  $24.79
$18.95
 
Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder
MSRP:  $24.79
$18.95 You Save: $5.84(24%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder holds a bait caster or spinning reel in a cushioned cradle. A slot in the front of the rod holder allows for the reel to be securely held in position. The rod holder design has a side mounted flange, which leaves the bottom open. Available with either a Deck Mount or Flush Mount base.

• Available with either a Deck Mount or Flush Mount base
• Pistol grip rod butts easily clear the sides
• Hardware sold separately
• Rivets will not work with deck mount base, only flush mount base
• Secures rod in holder with a soft latching strap
Item #: 47
Mount Type: Deck or Flush
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Deck Mount-280 280BK 0062017002804
Flush Mount-281 281BK 0062017002811
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Works for either your baitcaster or your spinning reel. Great way to secure and protect your rod and reel. Keeps your rod and reel out of the water while allowing you to adjust the angle to keep the tip out of the trees while your paddling into your secret coves.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
G.Alexander
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2010
Review:
Great rod holder! 2 boats... 2 Scotty baitcaster rod holders... Enough said!
Reviewer:
Dave K
Rating:
5
Date:
2/25/2010
Review:
Nothing like a sure thing. These rod holders are great for holding and securing you prized fishing combo. ACK, you are reason I breath...
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
3
Date:
12/15/2009
Review:
Picked up two of them, great product with regard to quality - but does NOT work with Shimano Chronarch low profile bait casters. I suspect any low profile bait caster is going to have the same fit problem with this rod holder.
Reviewer:
FishArizona
Rating:
5
Date:
11/8/2009
Review:
The Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder is great! Knowing that ACK installs these on their fishing kayaks I knew I couldn't go wrong. Austin Canoe & Kayak provided me with super customer service and a fast delivery!!
Reviewer:
DaveH
Rating:
5
Date:
10/30/2009
Review:
Compared to other rod holders the Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder is much more rigid, very nice.
Reviewer:
Michael Miller
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2009
Review:
This Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder is awesome and works great!
Reviewer:
Chuck M.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2009
Review:
The Scotty Baitcaster Rod holder is of excellent quality as with all Scotty products. This rod holder is easy to install in just minutes and work well with my spinning reel. I fish in lakes and rivers so my standard rod fits fine. Keeps my rod right at hand. Again thanks to Austin Canoe and kayak for immediate shipping, from Texes to West Virginia in 3 days or less can't be beat.
Reviewer:
mattchew
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2009
Review:
These are solid, well engineered rod holders! The baitcaster model is a little small for some of my saltwater rods, so I plan to buy the Powerlock Rod Holder 230 for that! Best thing is, the bases are universal for different Scotty holders and accessories! And of course, ACK is my first (and only) stop for Yak accessories!!!
Reviewer:
Kidney.
Rating:
2
Date:
7/7/2009
Review:
I'd suggest buying the Ram Rod holder. I use spinning and bait casters and it holds neither of them very well. Also, the flush mount requires you to cut out a fairly large hole to mount it. Mine is collecting dust in the garage.
Reviewer:
Brent
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2009
Review:
If you fish from your kayak you have to have these. I like the flush mount base but either works fine. Scotty makes a great rod holder. You can't go wrong.
Reviewer:
Yakker
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2009
Review:
Excellent. Exactly what I needed.
Reviewer:
Mojosoul
Rating:
5
Date:
3/9/2009
Review:
What can I say? Anyone who uses one knows it's a solid rod holder and with adjustability, makes it a nice thing for the yak.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.30.47 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat