FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder - Product Reviews
Return to Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder Product Details.
MSRP:  $24.79
$18.95 You Save: $5.84(24%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
3
Date:
12/15/2009
Review:
Picked up two of them, great product with regard to quality - but does NOT work with Shimano Chronarch low profile bait casters. I suspect any low profile bait caster is going to have the same fit problem with this rod holder.
Reviewer:
FishArizona
Rating:
5
Date:
11/8/2009
Review:
The Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder is great! Knowing that ACK installs these on their fishing kayaks I knew I couldn't go wrong. Austin Canoe & Kayak provided me with super customer service and a fast delivery!!
Reviewer:
DaveH
Rating:
5
Date:
10/30/2009
Review:
Compared to other rod holders the Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder is much more rigid, very nice.
Reviewer:
Michael Miller
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2009
Review:
This Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder is awesome and works great!
Reviewer:
Chuck M.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2009
Review:
The Scotty Baitcaster Rod holder is of excellent quality as with all Scotty products. This rod holder is easy to install in just minutes and work well with my spinning reel. I fish in lakes and rivers so my standard rod fits fine. Keeps my rod right at hand. Again thanks to Austin Canoe and kayak for immediate shipping, from Texes to West Virginia in 3 days or less can't be beat.
Reviewer:
mattchew
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2009
Review:
These are solid, well engineered rod holders! The baitcaster model is a little small for some of my saltwater rods, so I plan to buy the Powerlock Rod Holder 230 for that! Best thing is, the bases are universal for different Scotty holders and accessories! And of course, ACK is my first (and only) stop for Yak accessories!!!
Reviewer:
Kidney.
Rating:
2
Date:
7/7/2009
Review:
I'd suggest buying the Ram Rod holder. I use spinning and bait casters and it holds neither of them very well. Also, the flush mount requires you to cut out a fairly large hole to mount it. Mine is collecting dust in the garage.
Reviewer:
Brent
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2009
Review:
If you fish from your kayak you have to have these. I like the flush mount base but either works fine. Scotty makes a great rod holder. You can't go wrong.
Reviewer:
Yakker
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2009
Review:
Excellent. Exactly what I needed.
Reviewer:
Mojosoul
Rating:
5
Date:
3/9/2009
Review:
What can I say? Anyone who uses one knows it's a solid rod holder and with adjustability, makes it a nice thing for the yak.
Reviewer:
aguaflaca
Rating:
3
Date:
3/6/2009
Review:
quality product with very good construction - BUT, my wade fishing rod with "palm bulge" cork handle did not fit very well at all - I am very glad I tried it out before mounting on my new kayak
Reviewer:
Blue Fish
Rating:
5
Date:
1/28/2009
Review:
Flush Mount makes all the difference. Looks great and the Scotty holders get the job done.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.197.147.90 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat