Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Rod Holders > Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder

Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder

MSRP:  $24.79
$18.95
 
Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder
MSRP:  $24.79
$18.95 You Save: $5.84(24%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Works for either your baitcaster or your spinning reel. Great way to secure and protect your rod and reel. Keeps your rod and reel out of the water while allowing you to adjust the angle to keep the tip out of the trees while your paddling into your secret coves.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
B-Dub
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2010
Review:
The Scotty rod holder is the best solution for securing a spinning or casting rig when in calm or rough conditions. I have 6 of them that are shared between my cataraft and my kayak, secure some extra bases and just move the rod holder to your boat of choice. These are not made of cheap plastic, the material is high quality and the adjustments work flawlessly. I will never buy anything but Scotty.
Reviewer:
Steveparkernm
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2010
Review:
Works Great. I had one on my Kayak so my wife's kayak needed one.
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2010
Review:
The scotty holder is easy to work with.
Reviewer:
Jon
Rating:
4
Date:
7/7/2010
Review:
Works well.
Reviewer:
Eric B Shelby nc
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2010
Review:
Work great with spinning rod as well as baitcaster. Easy to use.
Reviewer:
Jerry
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2010
Review:
Will hold any type of rod/reel combination except possibly a fly rod. Because of the 2 planes of adjustment you can have your rod at any angle you wish. I used 1 1/4" St St. bolts & nylon lock nuts along with a 1/8" alum. backup plate for installation.
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2010
Review:
Excellent product. It works better than described.
Reviewer:
G.Alexander
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2010
Review:
Great rod holder! 2 boats... 2 Scotty baitcaster rod holders... Enough said!
Reviewer:
Dave K
Rating:
5
Date:
2/25/2010
Review:
Nothing like a sure thing. These rod holders are great for holding and securing you prized fishing combo. ACK, you are reason I breath...
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
3
Date:
12/15/2009
Review:
Picked up two of them, great product with regard to quality - but does NOT work with Shimano Chronarch low profile bait casters. I suspect any low profile bait caster is going to have the same fit problem with this rod holder.
Reviewer:
FishArizona
Rating:
5
Date:
11/8/2009
Review:
The Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder is great! Knowing that ACK installs these on their fishing kayaks I knew I couldn't go wrong. Austin Canoe & Kayak provided me with super customer service and a fast delivery!!
Reviewer:
DaveH
Rating:
5
Date:
10/30/2009
Review:
Compared to other rod holders the Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder is much more rigid, very nice.
<<      6         >>
Live Chat