Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Rod Holders > Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder
Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder
MSRP:  $24.79
$18.95
 
Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder
MSRP:  $24.79
$18.95 You Save: $5.84(24%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Works for either your baitcaster or your spinning reel. Great way to secure and protect your rod and reel. Keeps your rod and reel out of the water while allowing you to adjust the angle to keep the tip out of the trees while your paddling into your secret coves.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jon
Rating:
4
Date:
7/7/2010
Review:
Works well.
Reviewer:
Eric B Shelby nc
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2010
Review:
Work great with spinning rod as well as baitcaster. Easy to use.
Reviewer:
Jerry
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2010
Review:
Will hold any type of rod/reel combination except possibly a fly rod. Because of the 2 planes of adjustment you can have your rod at any angle you wish. I used 1 1/4" St St. bolts & nylon lock nuts along with a 1/8" alum. backup plate for installation.
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2010
Review:
Excellent product. It works better than described.
Reviewer:
G.Alexander
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2010
Review:
Great rod holder! 2 boats... 2 Scotty baitcaster rod holders... Enough said!
Reviewer:
Dave K
Rating:
5
Date:
2/25/2010
Review:
Nothing like a sure thing. These rod holders are great for holding and securing you prized fishing combo. ACK, you are reason I breath...
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
3
Date:
12/15/2009
Review:
Picked up two of them, great product with regard to quality - but does NOT work with Shimano Chronarch low profile bait casters. I suspect any low profile bait caster is going to have the same fit problem with this rod holder.
Reviewer:
FishArizona
Rating:
5
Date:
11/8/2009
Review:
The Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder is great! Knowing that ACK installs these on their fishing kayaks I knew I couldn't go wrong. Austin Canoe & Kayak provided me with super customer service and a fast delivery!!
Reviewer:
DaveH
Rating:
5
Date:
10/30/2009
Review:
Compared to other rod holders the Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder is much more rigid, very nice.
Reviewer:
Michael Miller
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2009
Review:
This Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder is awesome and works great!
Reviewer:
Chuck M.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2009
Review:
The Scotty Baitcaster Rod holder is of excellent quality as with all Scotty products. This rod holder is easy to install in just minutes and work well with my spinning reel. I fish in lakes and rivers so my standard rod fits fine. Keeps my rod right at hand. Again thanks to Austin Canoe and kayak for immediate shipping, from Texes to West Virginia in 3 days or less can't be beat.
Reviewer:
mattchew
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2009
Review:
These are solid, well engineered rod holders! The baitcaster model is a little small for some of my saltwater rods, so I plan to buy the Powerlock Rod Holder 230 for that! Best thing is, the bases are universal for different Scotty holders and accessories! And of course, ACK is my first (and only) stop for Yak accessories!!!
Live chat by BoldChat