Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Rod Holders > Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder
Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder
MSRP:  $24.79
$18.95
 
Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder
MSRP:  $24.79
$18.95 You Save: $5.84(24%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Works for either your baitcaster or your spinning reel. Great way to secure and protect your rod and reel. Keeps your rod and reel out of the water while allowing you to adjust the angle to keep the tip out of the trees while your paddling into your secret coves.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Shawn
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2011
Review:
Excellent rod holder, even in 2-3 swells on my kayak
Reviewer:
Jerry Lester
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2011
Review:
Good quality product. Rod holder accommodates bait casting or spinning rod, nicely.
Reviewer:
retriedsailor
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2011
Review:
Excellent product works great! Came with my Tarpon 100 Fishing Package. I bought a second one for the sideboard rail system.
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2011
Review:
Again, another great scotty product!!!!!
Reviewer:
DonjuanDeLaNooch
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2011
Review:
Super Sweet. It's really cool how easy it is to add and remove. I have this on a Dagger Axis 12, so when I'm running whitewater, it's easy to stow till the next fishing pool.
Reviewer:
Eric Strau
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2011
Review:
I purchase Scotty rod holder for a kayak. No joke,My kayak is a Advance Element. I can't use screws. So ACK offered me a rubber mount that and a glue that seem to work. I been dragged by a mean catfish with rod in holder. I due suggest a safety strap from base to reel.
Reviewer:
dh
Rating:
4
Date:
4/3/2011
Review:
I like the fact that it works with both the baitcaster reel and the spinning reel. Strong and well made.
Reviewer:
J dog
Rating:
5
Date:
2/25/2011
Review:
Fits perfect on the slide Trax plate. Whats not to like.
Reviewer:
G Mo in AZ
Rating:
5
Date:
1/13/2011
Review:
This is a great product! I have several deck mounts on my kayak, and this holder works well from all locations. The adjustability combinations are endless, so no matter what angle you want the rod to be in, you can probably set it up that way. Just bought another one so I can use as little or as many as I need. You can't go wrong with this product.
Reviewer:
R. Williams
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2011
Review:
Like all Scotty rod holders, this is a great product. High quality, great design, very functional. Get one, you will like it.
Reviewer:
jacob beltz
Rating:
5
Date:
11/16/2010
Review:
perfect paddle for my needs
Reviewer:
paul
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2010
Review:
The Scotty baitcaster rod holder is convenient and easy to use. i fish from my kayak, and i use it to trawl. it is very useful, accessible, and easy to access your rod with one hand. there have been times when i forgot to strap my rod, and moved on and trawled some more. i caught a fish, and my rod stayed. it works well for me and i recommend it to others.
<<      4         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.225.45 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat