Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder - Product Reviews
Return to Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder Product Details.
MSRP:  $24.79
$18.95 You Save: $5.84(24%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2011
Review:
Again, another great scotty product!!!!!
Reviewer:
DonjuanDeLaNooch
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2011
Review:
Super Sweet. It's really cool how easy it is to add and remove. I have this on a Dagger Axis 12, so when I'm running whitewater, it's easy to stow till the next fishing pool.
Reviewer:
Eric Strau
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2011
Review:
I purchase Scotty rod holder for a kayak. No joke,My kayak is a Advance Element. I can't use screws. So ACK offered me a rubber mount that and a glue that seem to work. I been dragged by a mean catfish with rod in holder. I due suggest a safety strap from base to reel.
Reviewer:
dh
Rating:
4
Date:
4/3/2011
Review:
I like the fact that it works with both the baitcaster reel and the spinning reel. Strong and well made.
Reviewer:
J dog
Rating:
5
Date:
2/25/2011
Review:
Fits perfect on the slide Trax plate. Whats not to like.
Reviewer:
G Mo in AZ
Rating:
5
Date:
1/13/2011
Review:
This is a great product! I have several deck mounts on my kayak, and this holder works well from all locations. The adjustability combinations are endless, so no matter what angle you want the rod to be in, you can probably set it up that way. Just bought another one so I can use as little or as many as I need. You can't go wrong with this product.
Reviewer:
R. Williams
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2011
Review:
Like all Scotty rod holders, this is a great product. High quality, great design, very functional. Get one, you will like it.
Reviewer:
jacob beltz
Rating:
5
Date:
11/16/2010
Review:
perfect paddle for my needs
Reviewer:
paul
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2010
Review:
The Scotty baitcaster rod holder is convenient and easy to use. i fish from my kayak, and i use it to trawl. it is very useful, accessible, and easy to access your rod with one hand. there have been times when i forgot to strap my rod, and moved on and trawled some more. i caught a fish, and my rod stayed. it works well for me and i recommend it to others.
Reviewer:
pilling
Rating:
5
Date:
10/1/2010
Review:
workes well
Reviewer:
pilling@suddenlinkmail.co
Rating:
5
Date:
10/1/2010
Review:
just what i envisioned
Reviewer:
Carl Greene
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2010
Review:
This works really great, not only could I use my baitcast reel, and my spinning rig, but if I flipped over my fly rod, that worked too! Good Stuff! Also easy to set-up and retrieve!
<<      4         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:184.72.154.124 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat