Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Rod Holders > Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder

Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder

MSRP:  $24.79
$18.95
 
Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder
MSRP:  $24.79
$18.95 You Save: $5.84(24%)

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Works for either your baitcaster or your spinning reel. Great way to secure and protect your rod and reel. Keeps your rod and reel out of the water while allowing you to adjust the angle to keep the tip out of the trees while your paddling into your secret coves.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Trevor, Australia
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2011
Review:
More than happy with my purchase, the flush mounts fitted perfectly on the seat of my inflatable tender and have created a new fishing platform. Great product and service.
Reviewer:
Randy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2011
Review:
I haven't had a chance to install it or use it yet but I'm sure it's okay.
Reviewer:
Chip
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2011
Review:
Works as expected. The notch in the front allows use with spinning reels as well.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2011
Review:
Works well, purchase an extender if you plan on flush mounting to a kayak.
Reviewer:
TKF Redwolf
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2011
Review:
great rod holder for lighter bay gear, but needs a deeper recess for BTB rigs.
Reviewer:
Todd
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2011
Review:
This is the perfect rod holder for my needs. I mount it on my Ocean Kayak Mod Pod hatch with a Scotty mini extender to get it to the right height. The rod holder works great for my spinning rods.
Reviewer:
Shawn
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2011
Review:
Excellent rod holder, even in 2-3 swells on my kayak
Reviewer:
Jerry Lester
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2011
Review:
Good quality product. Rod holder accommodates bait casting or spinning rod, nicely.
Reviewer:
retriedsailor
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2011
Review:
Excellent product works great! Came with my Tarpon 100 Fishing Package. I bought a second one for the sideboard rail system.
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2011
Review:
Again, another great scotty product!!!!!
Reviewer:
DonjuanDeLaNooch
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2011
Review:
Super Sweet. It's really cool how easy it is to add and remove. I have this on a Dagger Axis 12, so when I'm running whitewater, it's easy to stow till the next fishing pool.
Reviewer:
Eric Strau
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2011
Review:
I purchase Scotty rod holder for a kayak. No joke,My kayak is a Advance Element. I can't use screws. So ACK offered me a rubber mount that and a glue that seem to work. I been dragged by a mean catfish with rod in holder. I due suggest a safety strap from base to reel.
<<      4         >>
Live Chat