Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Rod Holders > Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder
Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder
MSRP:  $24.79
$18.95
 
Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder
MSRP:  $24.79
$18.95 You Save: $5.84(24%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Works for either your baitcaster or your spinning reel. Great way to secure and protect your rod and reel. Keeps your rod and reel out of the water while allowing you to adjust the angle to keep the tip out of the trees while your paddling into your secret coves.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
joe vastine
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
multiple angles of holding a rod, and easily removed is why this holder worked so well for me
Reviewer:
Harold
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2012
Review:
I have 3 Ocean Kayaks I installed these on. I also added the Rod Holder Extenders too. They work great and they are very sturdy.
Reviewer:
Eli
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2012
Review:
I have several of these Scottys on my Tarpon 100. I ordered this one for my Wife's Kayak and mounted it and she loves it.
Reviewer:
Brett
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2012
Review:
Excellent product! Held my rod in place even flipping going over some rapids!
Reviewer:
JMW
Rating:
5
Date:
3/11/2012
Review:
I bought 2 of the deck mount baitcasters. These baby's rock. Gives me the opportunity to paddle through low brush that I couldn't before using only my old style flush mounts.I'll have to keep these when I upgrade to a new Tarpon 160 which I will buy here at ACK. This crew is the best, bar none.
Reviewer:
acdawg
Rating:
5
Date:
3/6/2012
Review:
Got tired of my rods on my kayak being behind me while trolling. Installed the scotty up front so I could see the rod tips while trolling/paddling. These are very sturdy and work like a champ.
Reviewer:
Trevor, Australia
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2011
Review:
More than happy with my purchase, the flush mounts fitted perfectly on the seat of my inflatable tender and have created a new fishing platform. Great product and service.
Reviewer:
Randy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2011
Review:
I haven't had a chance to install it or use it yet but I'm sure it's okay.
Reviewer:
Chip
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2011
Review:
Works as expected. The notch in the front allows use with spinning reels as well.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2011
Review:
Works well, purchase an extender if you plan on flush mounting to a kayak.
Reviewer:
TKF Redwolf
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2011
Review:
great rod holder for lighter bay gear, but needs a deeper recess for BTB rigs.
Reviewer:
Todd
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2011
Review:
This is the perfect rod holder for my needs. I mount it on my Ocean Kayak Mod Pod hatch with a Scotty mini extender to get it to the right height. The rod holder works great for my spinning rods.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.191.254 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat