Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder - Product Reviews
Return to Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder Product Details.
MSRP:  $24.79
$18.95 You Save: $5.84(24%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Randy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2011
Review:
I haven't had a chance to install it or use it yet but I'm sure it's okay.
Reviewer:
Chip
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2011
Review:
Works as expected. The notch in the front allows use with spinning reels as well.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2011
Review:
Works well, purchase an extender if you plan on flush mounting to a kayak.
Reviewer:
TKF Redwolf
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2011
Review:
great rod holder for lighter bay gear, but needs a deeper recess for BTB rigs.
Reviewer:
Todd
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2011
Review:
This is the perfect rod holder for my needs. I mount it on my Ocean Kayak Mod Pod hatch with a Scotty mini extender to get it to the right height. The rod holder works great for my spinning rods.
Reviewer:
Shawn
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2011
Review:
Excellent rod holder, even in 2-3 swells on my kayak
Reviewer:
Jerry Lester
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2011
Review:
Good quality product. Rod holder accommodates bait casting or spinning rod, nicely.
Reviewer:
retriedsailor
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2011
Review:
Excellent product works great! Came with my Tarpon 100 Fishing Package. I bought a second one for the sideboard rail system.
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2011
Review:
Again, another great scotty product!!!!!
Reviewer:
DonjuanDeLaNooch
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2011
Review:
Super Sweet. It's really cool how easy it is to add and remove. I have this on a Dagger Axis 12, so when I'm running whitewater, it's easy to stow till the next fishing pool.
Reviewer:
Eric Strau
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2011
Review:
I purchase Scotty rod holder for a kayak. No joke,My kayak is a Advance Element. I can't use screws. So ACK offered me a rubber mount that and a glue that seem to work. I been dragged by a mean catfish with rod in holder. I due suggest a safety strap from base to reel.
Reviewer:
dh
Rating:
4
Date:
4/3/2011
Review:
I like the fact that it works with both the baitcaster reel and the spinning reel. Strong and well made.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.82.122.194 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat