Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder - Product Reviews
Return to Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder Product Details.
MSRP:  $24.79
$18.95 You Save: $5.84(24%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Brett
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2012
Review:
Excellent product! Held my rod in place even flipping going over some rapids!
Reviewer:
JMW
Rating:
5
Date:
3/11/2012
Review:
I bought 2 of the deck mount baitcasters. These baby's rock. Gives me the opportunity to paddle through low brush that I couldn't before using only my old style flush mounts.I'll have to keep these when I upgrade to a new Tarpon 160 which I will buy here at ACK. This crew is the best, bar none.
Reviewer:
acdawg
Rating:
5
Date:
3/6/2012
Review:
Got tired of my rods on my kayak being behind me while trolling. Installed the scotty up front so I could see the rod tips while trolling/paddling. These are very sturdy and work like a champ.
Reviewer:
Trevor, Australia
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2011
Review:
More than happy with my purchase, the flush mounts fitted perfectly on the seat of my inflatable tender and have created a new fishing platform. Great product and service.
Reviewer:
Randy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2011
Review:
I haven't had a chance to install it or use it yet but I'm sure it's okay.
Reviewer:
Chip
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2011
Review:
Works as expected. The notch in the front allows use with spinning reels as well.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2011
Review:
Works well, purchase an extender if you plan on flush mounting to a kayak.
Reviewer:
TKF Redwolf
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2011
Review:
great rod holder for lighter bay gear, but needs a deeper recess for BTB rigs.
Reviewer:
Todd
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2011
Review:
This is the perfect rod holder for my needs. I mount it on my Ocean Kayak Mod Pod hatch with a Scotty mini extender to get it to the right height. The rod holder works great for my spinning rods.
Reviewer:
Shawn
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2011
Review:
Excellent rod holder, even in 2-3 swells on my kayak
Reviewer:
Jerry Lester
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2011
Review:
Good quality product. Rod holder accommodates bait casting or spinning rod, nicely.
Reviewer:
retriedsailor
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2011
Review:
Excellent product works great! Came with my Tarpon 100 Fishing Package. I bought a second one for the sideboard rail system.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.99.71 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat