Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Rod Holders > Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder
Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder
MSRP:  $24.79
$18.95
 
Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder
MSRP:  $24.79
$18.95 You Save: $5.84(24%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Works for either your baitcaster or your spinning reel. Great way to secure and protect your rod and reel. Keeps your rod and reel out of the water while allowing you to adjust the angle to keep the tip out of the trees while your paddling into your secret coves.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Danielson
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
IT WORKS GREAT FOR SPINNING REELS!!! It has a little notch in it, and thats all it took to show you that they were thinking when they made it. Your spinning reel slides in the notch, and the rubber strap that usually goes overtop your baitcaster, flips under your spinning reel. Another easily implemented, but somehow forgotten feature, that seemingly every other brand doesnt have. I also LOVE the fact that there are two pieces. A base that I bolted onto the kayak, and the rod holder itself. So, when Im not fishing, I just flip into the hole for the rod holder, in the base thats mounted in my yak, and when I am, I just click the holder in... Its truly a good product.
Reviewer:
OnDayIWillCatchTheBigOne
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
Cant imagine kayak fishing without a rod holder. I fish with two rods one in a holder and one I jig. And I use 2 rods in holder when trolling.
Reviewer:
joe vastine
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
multiple angles of holding a rod, and easily removed is why this holder worked so well for me
Reviewer:
Harold
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2012
Review:
I have 3 Ocean Kayaks I installed these on. I also added the Rod Holder Extenders too. They work great and they are very sturdy.
Reviewer:
Eli
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2012
Review:
I have several of these Scottys on my Tarpon 100. I ordered this one for my Wife's Kayak and mounted it and she loves it.
Reviewer:
Brett
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2012
Review:
Excellent product! Held my rod in place even flipping going over some rapids!
Reviewer:
JMW
Rating:
5
Date:
3/11/2012
Review:
I bought 2 of the deck mount baitcasters. These baby's rock. Gives me the opportunity to paddle through low brush that I couldn't before using only my old style flush mounts.I'll have to keep these when I upgrade to a new Tarpon 160 which I will buy here at ACK. This crew is the best, bar none.
Reviewer:
acdawg
Rating:
5
Date:
3/6/2012
Review:
Got tired of my rods on my kayak being behind me while trolling. Installed the scotty up front so I could see the rod tips while trolling/paddling. These are very sturdy and work like a champ.
Reviewer:
Trevor, Australia
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2011
Review:
More than happy with my purchase, the flush mounts fitted perfectly on the seat of my inflatable tender and have created a new fishing platform. Great product and service.
Reviewer:
Randy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2011
Review:
I haven't had a chance to install it or use it yet but I'm sure it's okay.
Reviewer:
Chip
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2011
Review:
Works as expected. The notch in the front allows use with spinning reels as well.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2011
Review:
Works well, purchase an extender if you plan on flush mounting to a kayak.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.211.73.232 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat