FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder - Product Reviews
Return to Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder Product Details.
MSRP:  $24.79
$18.95 You Save: $5.84(24%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Steve Davis
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2013
Review:
Works like a charm. Glad I purchased it. Placement was easy
Reviewer:
Crum
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2013
Review:
A Scotty bait caster rod holder is a must for any kayak fishermen.
Reviewer:
Mammoth Tusk
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2013
Review:
Great rod holder! Doesn't have all the bells and whistles of some of the other brands but what it lacks in flexibility it makes up for in durability. Can't go wrong with this model and it works for spinning set ups to.
Reviewer:
PSF
Rating:
5
Date:
3/26/2013
Review:
Very good product, however, ACK is what makes the product so good, with there quick almost next day shipping!
Reviewer:
Jerry Lester
Rating:
5
Date:
1/14/2013
Review:
These rod holders work fine for spinning or bait casting rods. Quality is good.
Reviewer:
JMW
Rating:
5
Date:
12/30/2012
Review:
Works well with 438 Gear Head on my Tarpon 160 Slidetrax rail
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2012
Review:
Excellent rod holder for a kayak.
Reviewer:
Danielson
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
IT WORKS GREAT FOR SPINNING REELS!!! It has a little notch in it, and thats all it took to show you that they were thinking when they made it. Your spinning reel slides in the notch, and the rubber strap that usually goes overtop your baitcaster, flips under your spinning reel. Another easily implemented, but somehow forgotten feature, that seemingly every other brand doesnt have. I also LOVE the fact that there are two pieces. A base that I bolted onto the kayak, and the rod holder itself. So, when Im not fishing, I just flip into the hole for the rod holder, in the base thats mounted in my yak, and when I am, I just click the holder in... Its truly a good product.
Reviewer:
OnDayIWillCatchTheBigOne
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
Cant imagine kayak fishing without a rod holder. I fish with two rods one in a holder and one I jig. And I use 2 rods in holder when trolling.
Reviewer:
joe vastine
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
multiple angles of holding a rod, and easily removed is why this holder worked so well for me
Reviewer:
Harold
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2012
Review:
I have 3 Ocean Kayaks I installed these on. I also added the Rod Holder Extenders too. They work great and they are very sturdy.
Reviewer:
Eli
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2012
Review:
I have several of these Scottys on my Tarpon 100. I ordered this one for my Wife's Kayak and mounted it and she loves it.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.162.238 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat