Last Day for 2-Day Shipping for Christmas
NRS Deluxe Boat Sponge
$12.95
 
NRS Deluxe Boat Sponge
$12.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Keep your kayak clean with the NRS boat sponge. This revolutionary sponge soaks up small splash over water and what your bilge pump can't accommodate.
Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Grampa Spey
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2010
Review:
We have a Hobie Oasis with the AMAs, and we don't fish from it or use it in rough water. So any rag or sponge work if needed for any small amount of water that might get in the Oasis. My new Freedom Hawk 12 seems to be a water attractor. I also wear fly fishing waders and boots, when I use the FH12. I will put one or both boots over the side to relax and steady the FH12. When, I bring the boots back in the yak, the water pours out of them and off the Gore Tex Waders. So the little center gutter on the FH12 gets full very quickly. The NRS Sponge and one of the inexpensive ACK leashes is out of the way and safe until I need it. Yesterday I got a lot of mud on my boots, and my boots were over the side a lot getting them clean. The NRS Sponge got very muddy when I got the water and mud out. I just tossed it overboard with the leash attached and let the water, current and FH12 movement clean the sponge.
Reviewer:
Rick
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2010
Review:
What can I say? It's a sponge. I bought a dog leash to keep it attached to the kayak but have room to maneuver. Life is good!
Reviewer:
bob austin
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2010
Review:
this sponge gets sand out of my boat better than any I own drinks well also
Reviewer:
Brad
Rating:
4
Date:
4/29/2010
Review:
Better than your average sponge. Outside netting for added life and strap to hook it up out of the way inside my kayak.....good job!
Reviewer:
Charlie Potts
Rating:
5
Date:
4/17/2010
Review:
Hey, it soaks up water! I secure it to the paddle leash.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
3
Date:
10/30/2009
Review:
It's a sponge...nothing to get too excited about...but the wrist strap is a great idea. I like to secure everything in my kayak.
Reviewer:
tnpaddler
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2009
Review:
Love it! Didn't buy it because I wanted a basic sponge - have done that - but because I wanted something that lasts and that I can clip on and off. This sponge fits the bill perfectly.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
4
Date:
9/22/2009
Review:
I'm happy with the NRS Deluxe Boat Sponge. Although it's not super duper absorbent, the tough covering and elastic tether are nice features that guarantee it will hold up and be there when you want it.
Reviewer:
Melissa
Rating:
4
Date:
6/4/2009
Review:
Works really well. Wish it was a bit more absorbent but I love the built-in loop.
Reviewer:
Jer
Rating:
3
Date:
9/3/2008
Review:
I agree with Chris W.'s comments below. At a price of $8.99, I figured this was the Cadillac of all sponges. The only thing "Deluxe" is the price. It does serve it's purpose, but I'm not convinced on the value/price ratio. I think it would be more appropriate to cut the cost to 1/2 and rename the product to NRS "Basic" Boat Sponge. Also, would be nice if the loop had a swivel hook included for easy attachment to eyelets.
Reviewer:
Chris W.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/28/2008
Review:
While there is nothing wrong with the sponge I am not really convinced that it beats a standard "car washing" sponge. If you don't have a large sponge around and you are already placing an order it's a good addition due to the loop on it etc to keep it around after a capsize... but if you already have a sponge laying around I am not convinced you should run out and buy this specific one given it's price tag of $9 I do think it's a great idea to have a sponge of some kind in your kayak... and I do like the loop and the look... so I probably would have bought it anyway even though I don't consider it "high performance" which is what I thought it would be.
Reviewer:
kim bright
Rating:
3
Date:
11/2/2006
Review:
Good sponge!
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.80.127.111 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat