NRS Deluxe Boat Sponge
$12.95
 
NRS Deluxe Boat Sponge
$12.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Paddling in whitewater or the sea, this sponge will lift out sand and moisture from the bottom of your boat that traditional bilge pumps leave behind. It can be used with a bilge pump or on its own to keep your boat dry and clean. The Deluxe Sponge can absorb up to 24 oz of water at a time and has a soft terry cloth cover.

• Removes that last pool of water and sand that collects in your boat
• Handy loop to biner the sponge to your yak
• Terry Cloth Cover
• Can be used in conjunction with a bilge pump or on its own
• Can absorb up to 24 oz of water
Item #: 467
Length: 8 in / 20.32 cm
Width: 5 in / 12.7 cm
Height: 2 in / 5.08 cm
Part Number UPC
50034.01.100 0603403118961
Back to Top
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the NRS Deluxe Boat Sponge please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Keep your kayak clean with the NRS boat sponge. This revolutionary sponge soaks up small splash over water and what your bilge pump can't accommodate.
Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
CSoutherland
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2013
Review:
This sponge is excellent as a small puddle bailer for my kayak. I needed something to soak up the residual that the main hand pump would not evacuate and this sponge works great. It is a hardy sponge, not prone to crumbling or fragmenting, hey soaks up a lot of H2O. Very lightweight when dry. Great asset to the boat.
Reviewer:
sharon
Rating:
4
Date:
9/22/2013
Review:
NRS boat sponge - we love this sponge! Buy this, or keep buying regular sponges. Sand taps off easy and it quickly dries.
Reviewer:
Norman M.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2012
Review:
cleans up all the little stones too
Reviewer:
govnor
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2012
Review:
I dont understand the negative reviews on this one. Somehow I thought it would be smaller or of poor quality from reading the reviews but it is a full sized sponge and seems to be well made. The cover and strap are a great idea. Its easily secured on the kayak and always ready to use. If you are just cheap you can always buy a car wash sponge. I like the fact that this one has the securing strap and cover.
Reviewer:
Ritch
Rating:
3
Date:
6/3/2012
Review:
ordinary product
Reviewer:
DRG
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2011
Review:
Good sponge, perfect for the yak...more u use the better it gets.
Reviewer:
paddling Granny
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2011
Review:
Good sponge. I like the clip which keeps it ready for use.
Reviewer:
Michelle
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2011
Review:
Great sponge! The fabric allows you to ring the sponge out & never rip the sponge material inside, making the fabric a wonderful addition. We only go flat-water kayaking, but we still get water in the kayak from getting in & out on our long trips, etc.... so it works well for the small amount of water that gets collected during our trips. Afterwards, we always use the sponge to clean the kayaks & dry them up before putting them away for the next trip. We would & have reccomended this sponge to all our friends!
Reviewer:
Sluggoboy
Rating:
4
Date:
8/12/2011
Review:
Nice sponge, would be even better if it was larger.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
4
Date:
5/2/2011
Review:
works good for me
Reviewer:
Andy
Rating:
4
Date:
4/15/2011
Review:
Good purchase. This sponge can hold a lot of water and easily wrings out dry. Works great for clean-up in the canoe when we are on the water.
Reviewer:
Jack M
Rating:
2
Date:
11/15/2010
Review:
Sponge is a little small for bailing purposes. Better to buy a larger rect. sponge without the cover.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.20.43.165 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat