Stohlquist Descent Rescue Life Jacket - PFD - Product Reviews
Return to Stohlquist Descent Rescue Life Jacket - PFD Product Details.
$229.95
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
rjerney
Rating:
5
Date:
1/19/2014
Review:
Love the jacket! Very comfortable, very adjustable. We appreciated the additional instructions on the rescue belt too. This is easily the best life jacket that we've ever bought. We'll be using it for rafting & kayaking & wanted a comfortable hi float jacket for high water MFS & Grand Canyon trips. AKC did a nice job of getting it to us on time, as advertised too.
Reviewer:
Eric Ahlborn
Rating:
4
Date:
9/2/2013
Review:
very comfortable except the waist strap will rub you sides raw.
Reviewer:
Sea kayaker from eastern
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2013
Review:
I am very happy with my new Stohlquist Descent. I mostly use it for sea kayaking. It is comfortable with a lot of adjustment. It looks like a very durable PFD. The only thing I would have liked is some sort of adjustment for the lenght of the shoulder straps. It could also be a little lighter. Other than that, it's a nice piece of equipment! I would recommend it.
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
4
Date:
7/7/2013
Review:
Excellent comfortable and functional rescue vest. Service and communication from AKC was really first rate.
Reviewer:
JB
Rating:
5
Date:
1/27/2013
Review:
Excellent product & quality material. Have not had opportunity to use, however, can tell PFD will be much improved over previous ones owned. ACK customer service and delivery excellent.
Reviewer:
Ironcat4
Rating:
5
Date:
8/31/2011
Review:
Great customer service akc. The Descent PFC was everything I was looking for, fit, finish and excellent quality. When it comes to safety gear buy the best you can. We kayak and white water all during the year all over North America and push our equipment to the limits. You can't go wrong with the Descent by Stohlquist.
Reviewer:
Kayak NC
Rating:
5
Date:
6/30/2011
Review:
Exceptional quality vest. As an option to the Rocker or Ronin the Descent provides greater fit adjustments as well as the D-ring harness which has proven excellent for portaging kayaks.
Reviewer:
Alan
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2011
Review:
The Stohlquist Descent Rescue PFD is an excellent vest. It fits comfortably with lots of room for adjustment. Once adjusted to the body, the vest does not ride up on the paddler. It stays in place. Plenty of room in the small front pocket for lots of small items. Also can't say enough about ACK service. Those guys rock!
Reviewer:
coloradopadler
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2011
Review:
Great vest! Extremely comfortable to wear all day. Biggest selling point for me was the ability to fit a Pelican 1040 Micro Case in the chest pocket for wallet, phone, and keys.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.166.29.1 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat