FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
S3 Dry Box T2000 - Product Reviews
Return to S3 Dry Box T2000 Product Details.
$13.95
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
VAScouter
Rating:
5
Date:
3/14/2013
Review:
I am really impressed with this case. I was just expecting a good water tight container for my smart phone when kayaking and discovered it was padded on the inside which was a great bonus.
Reviewer:
bob
Rating:
4
Date:
5/31/2012
Review:
Update: I accidently left a buckle/snap thing open on this case while transporting it in my backpack, and the the plastic buckle broke. It was great while it lasted. I will probably buy another s3 case as the similar otter box has no foam padding and I find it difficult to work the buckles. Pelican makes a good box, and the slightly smaller one I own seems to be waterproof under water in my tests, but pelicans website states that their boxes are not for swimming or submerging - so Im not sure I can trust Pelican boxes in the event my kayak flips and fills with water. Hmmmm
Reviewer:
bob
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2011
Review:
Great box. This is better then similar competitor's boxes (otter) as the hindges are easier to use and it came with a little foam padding on the inside. Very well built.
Reviewer:
wermy
Rating:
5
Date:
2/4/2011
Review:
Fantastic! Very tough-feeling, and waterproof as advertised. Thinking of buying a couple more...
Reviewer:
Dan B.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2010
Review:
Used on a Caribbean Cruise for transport of blood glucose test meter and supplies. Perfect size and shape for a cargo pocket in shorts. Survived river hike in rain forest (it poured rain) and snorkeling in salt water. Only issue was opening box after it was transported closed in airline baggage. A vacuum seal formed and I had to use a little leverage to pop the o-ring seal - yea, its that good. Fantastic price. Speedy delivery. Will definitely shop with ACK again.
Reviewer:
lisa c
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2010
Review:
Great little box. Exactly as described and perfect for small electronics.
Reviewer:
Timothy T Till
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2010
Review:
Good product. Water tight and perfect size for necessities. I would recommend this product.
Reviewer:
kerri
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2010
Review:
I love these boxes!!! I am new to kayaking and I like to keep my boyfriend up to date about where I am. I put my phone in one of these, attach it to the straps on my seat, and the phone and interior are bone dry whenever I reach for my phone! They are fantastic! Really excellent for the price!
Reviewer:
J Grob
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2010
Review:
Used for mobile phone--works great.
Reviewer:
Rob K
Rating:
5
Date:
11/9/2008
Review:
It's everything it claims. Several times, mine has either been soaked and sitting in water or has been submerged under water, and the items inside were completely dry.
Reviewer:
Joe K.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2007
Review:
This is the second one I purchased each a different size. I think these are great rugged, waterproof little boxes. I feel much safer having my portable MP3 player and GPS device protected by the S3 cases. I can throw the case in my backpack and not worry they may get damaged.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.142.4 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat