FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Scotty Fly Rod Holder - Product Reviews
Return to Scotty Fly Rod Holder Product Details.
MSRP:  $30.09
$23.99 You Save: $6.10(20%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Craig James
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2010
Review:
easy installation
Reviewer:
HLorson
Rating:
4
Date:
7/5/2010
Review:
Works great. Glad I got it.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
3
Date:
6/24/2010
Review:
The fly rod holder and base are well built but the rubberband that holds the rod in place is not very convenient and I question the long term durability.
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
5
Date:
3/23/2010
Review:
Top notch item!
Reviewer:
nightfishn
Rating:
4
Date:
3/1/2010
Review:
The Scotty Fly Rod Holder works well, base is good quality. little rubberband used to secure expensive fly rod/reel will have to do for now.(dont misplace the rubberband or your screwed) Is this the best that you can come up with?
Reviewer:
jackyred
Rating:
4
Date:
11/26/2009
Review:
The Scotty Fly Rod Holder is a good buy and easy to use. Seems reliable & worth the money to keep rod from banging around.
Reviewer:
Paul Anastasi
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2009
Review:
Unbelievable. The Scotty Fly rod Holder worked very well. A little tough getting it in and out of the holder but would rather have that than it falling off the boat.
Reviewer:
Lee R
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2009
Review:
used it for the first time yesterday on my kayak, what a great product.
Reviewer:
nr
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2009
Review:
Very handy!
Reviewer:
Ed Mathis
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
Another great product . Just what I needed. Very fast and reliable service.
Reviewer:
Jude S
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2009
Review:
I have used one of these on my first kayak for a couple of years. I love it. Fully adjustable and can be used for right and left-handers. It also will hold a spinning rod and reel. I just purchased a second one and mounted it on my wife's kayak.
Reviewer:
Joe M.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2009
Review:
You spent how much on that fly rod and reel? Now is not the time to be cheap. Twenty-two bucks is a small price to pay to secure it to your yak. Easy to use and adjust. And it comes in 10 exciting colors (o.k., just black).
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.50.5 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat