Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Rod Holders > Scotty Fly Rod Holder

Scotty Fly Rod Holder

MSRP:  $30.49
$23.99
 
 
Scotty Fly Rod Holder
MSRP:  $30.49
$23.99 You Save: $6.50(21%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Best way to secure and protect your fly rod. Keeps your rod and reel out of the water while allowing you to adjust the angle to keep the tip out of the trees while your paddling into your secret coves.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dave Brown
Rating:
4
Date:
7/17/2011
Review:
I'm sure this product is designed to accommodate all sizes of fly rods, including big saltwater outfits. My 5-weight fits rather loosely, and I'm always afraid it's gonna pop out, so I keep the "rubber band" hooked over it almost all the time. Still, using the flush mounts I think this is the best kayak fly rod holding system on the market.
Reviewer:
JL of NYC
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2011
Review:
Great item!! Great ACK Price!! & Works Great on my SOT kayak!!
Reviewer:
bobw
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2011
Review:
Worked exactly as described. Used it this week. Also used the regular rod holder for my second fly rod (streamer on one and dry fly on the other). The regular rod holder works with a fly rod if there is any portion of the fly rod sticking out under the reel.
Reviewer:
ron w
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2011
Review:
works great for me.
Reviewer:
richard currier
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2011
Review:
I bought this fly rod holder for my kayak, it installed easily and works fine. The price was very competitive. Thanks Richard
Reviewer:
salt_fly
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2011
Review:
Works great. Holds fly rod securely but I can pull it out of the holder and cast quickly. Well made, should last forever.
Reviewer:
Jon Atherton
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2010
Review:
Easy to install on the Tarpon. Holds the rod in place firmly. Easy access and storage. Has a solid feel. Time will tell.
Reviewer:
Craig James
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2010
Review:
Good product
Reviewer:
Craig James
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2010
Review:
easy installation
Reviewer:
HLorson
Rating:
4
Date:
7/5/2010
Review:
Works great. Glad I got it.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
3
Date:
6/24/2010
Review:
The fly rod holder and base are well built but the rubberband that holds the rod in place is not very convenient and I question the long term durability.
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
5
Date:
3/23/2010
Review:
Top notch item!
Live Chat