FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Scotty Fly Rod Holder - Product Reviews
Return to Scotty Fly Rod Holder Product Details.
MSRP:  $30.09
$23.99 You Save: $6.10(20%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2012
Review:
Work great! Between this and a leash not worried about losing my rod.
Reviewer:
wppat
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2012
Review:
GOOD LOOKING HOLDER AND IT WORKS.
Reviewer:
Yakin-Yats of New Orleans
Rating:
5
Date:
2/24/2012
Review:
I love this one , very sweet . I added the extender to it for easier access on My redfish 12 and My two sons' redfish 10 Yaks .Highly recommended and AK was super nice to deal with ! I'll shop here again.
Reviewer:
Osvidar
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2011
Review:
Works great; good value.
Reviewer:
Dave Brown
Rating:
4
Date:
7/17/2011
Review:
I'm sure this product is designed to accommodate all sizes of fly rods, including big saltwater outfits. My 5-weight fits rather loosely, and I'm always afraid it's gonna pop out, so I keep the "rubber band" hooked over it almost all the time. Still, using the flush mounts I think this is the best kayak fly rod holding system on the market.
Reviewer:
JL of NYC
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2011
Review:
Great item!! Great ACK Price!! & Works Great on my SOT kayak!!
Reviewer:
bobw
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2011
Review:
Worked exactly as described. Used it this week. Also used the regular rod holder for my second fly rod (streamer on one and dry fly on the other). The regular rod holder works with a fly rod if there is any portion of the fly rod sticking out under the reel.
Reviewer:
ron w
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2011
Review:
works great for me.
Reviewer:
richard currier
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2011
Review:
I bought this fly rod holder for my kayak, it installed easily and works fine. The price was very competitive. Thanks Richard
Reviewer:
salt_fly
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2011
Review:
Works great. Holds fly rod securely but I can pull it out of the holder and cast quickly. Well made, should last forever.
Reviewer:
Jon Atherton
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2010
Review:
Easy to install on the Tarpon. Holds the rod in place firmly. Easy access and storage. Has a solid feel. Time will tell.
Reviewer:
Craig James
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2010
Review:
Good product
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.189.229 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat