Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Rod Holders > Scotty Fly Rod Holder
Scotty Fly Rod Holder
MSRP:  $30.09
$23.99
 
Scotty Fly Rod Holder
MSRP:  $30.09
$23.99 You Save: $6.10(20%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Best way to secure and protect your fly rod. Keeps your rod and reel out of the water while allowing you to adjust the angle to keep the tip out of the trees while your paddling into your secret coves.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
K Todd - Colorado
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2012
Review:
Typical Scotty product, built to work, and built like a tank. The holder works for my 5 wt and my 9 wt rod/reels, the heavier rod sits more snugly which is to be expected. The modularity of the Scotty system allows me to place the holder on any of my mounts over my yak allowing me to be flying in one area of the water and move to another for some spinning. If you want to fly fish from your yak, you need this mount.
Reviewer:
jblade
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2012
Review:
catches fish!!!!!!!!!!
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2012
Review:
Work great! Between this and a leash not worried about losing my rod.
Reviewer:
wppat
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2012
Review:
GOOD LOOKING HOLDER AND IT WORKS.
Reviewer:
Yakin-Yats of New Orleans
Rating:
5
Date:
2/24/2012
Review:
I love this one , very sweet . I added the extender to it for easier access on My redfish 12 and My two sons' redfish 10 Yaks .Highly recommended and AK was super nice to deal with ! I'll shop here again.
Reviewer:
Osvidar
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2011
Review:
Works great; good value.
Reviewer:
Dave Brown
Rating:
4
Date:
7/17/2011
Review:
I'm sure this product is designed to accommodate all sizes of fly rods, including big saltwater outfits. My 5-weight fits rather loosely, and I'm always afraid it's gonna pop out, so I keep the "rubber band" hooked over it almost all the time. Still, using the flush mounts I think this is the best kayak fly rod holding system on the market.
Reviewer:
JL of NYC
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2011
Review:
Great item!! Great ACK Price!! & Works Great on my SOT kayak!!
Reviewer:
bobw
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2011
Review:
Worked exactly as described. Used it this week. Also used the regular rod holder for my second fly rod (streamer on one and dry fly on the other). The regular rod holder works with a fly rod if there is any portion of the fly rod sticking out under the reel.
Reviewer:
ron w
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2011
Review:
works great for me.
Reviewer:
richard currier
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2011
Review:
I bought this fly rod holder for my kayak, it installed easily and works fine. The price was very competitive. Thanks Richard
Reviewer:
salt_fly
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2011
Review:
Works great. Holds fly rod securely but I can pull it out of the holder and cast quickly. Well made, should last forever.
Live chat by BoldChat