Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Scotty Fly Rod Holder
MSRP:  $30.09
$23.99
 
Scotty Fly Rod Holder
MSRP:  $30.09
$23.99 You Save: $6.10(20%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Best way to secure and protect your fly rod. Keeps your rod and reel out of the water while allowing you to adjust the angle to keep the tip out of the trees while your paddling into your secret coves.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2014
Review:
Great Rod Holder for Fly Rod... Keeps rod safe but accessible in my kayak, when I am not actively fishing it...Super Service as always from ACK !!!!
Reviewer:
mike
Rating:
5
Date:
9/15/2013
Review:
This is a fantastic fly rod holder. soft material will not scratch rod or reel and nice construction make this a perfect choice for fly rods and reels
Reviewer:
Diane
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2013
Review:
Love this Scotty Fly Rod Holder. Works great and its easy to use. Keeps your fly rod secure and accessable.
Reviewer:
kowski
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2013
Review:
No complaints. Works very well with my 5 weight fly rod.
Reviewer:
TR Snyder
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2013
Review:
This product is exactly what I needed. It works perfectly and is well constructed. ACK sent my order out immediately and I received in very short time - sooner than promised. Well done.
Reviewer:
_Pete
Rating:
3
Date:
10/11/2012
Review:
Its not easy to mount the flush mount holder, even with rivets I had trouble getting them tight, and the design seems a simple adaptation from a standard casting or spinning rod model. also, minimal options on angle/direction of rod in the cradle. Surely someone can come up with a better design, but it does basically work.
Reviewer:
Steve Woodward
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2012
Review:
Perfect for what I needed to use them for! As I fly-fish only, I needed a holder that could hold my rods out to the side securely. My second need is to be able to hold my fly rods when trolling with small down-riggers in a fixed position!
Reviewer:
Dwayne
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2012
Review:
I attached 3 Scotty Fly Rod Holders to my Malibu 2 XL Kayak so that they can be use when kayaking tandem or singularly. They were very easy to attach and work well.
Reviewer:
kjhop
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2012
Review:
perfect, holds fly rods securely snd does not ruin the cork on your handles, which is a major concern if you have expensive fly rods.
Reviewer:
pontoonOR
Rating:
4
Date:
6/30/2012
Review:
Works good, this was the 2nd one Ive purchased. My only mis-giving regarding the rod holder is the rubber strap - not as conveinient as most of the collar type they sell for spinning rods.
Reviewer:
K Todd - Colorado
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2012
Review:
Typical Scotty product, built to work, and built like a tank. The holder works for my 5 wt and my 9 wt rod/reels, the heavier rod sits more snugly which is to be expected. The modularity of the Scotty system allows me to place the holder on any of my mounts over my yak allowing me to be flying in one area of the water and move to another for some spinning. If you want to fly fish from your yak, you need this mount.
Reviewer:
jblade
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2012
Review:
catches fish!!!!!!!!!!
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.187.157 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat