FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Wilderness Systems Tarpon Kayak Replacement Handles - Pair - Product Reviews
Return to Wilderness Systems Tarpon Kayak Replacement Handles - Pair Product Details.
$9.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tony
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2012
Review:
Perfect fit - Quick response to order and speedy delivery. Thanks!
Reviewer:
MQ
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2012
Review:
These are as advertised. They matched the end handles on the Tarpons. With the front handles, you will need a phillips screw driver and a wrench to hold the nut while untightening and tightening the screws. The back handle is easy to replace and only require the screwdriver. For side handles, you will want to order the pair with the bungee to hold your paddle in place.
Reviewer:
MakoJim
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2012
Review:
Easy ordering, great product & price!!!
Reviewer:
jhbarn
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2012
Review:
Good Replacement for older Ride kayak. Quick delivery and fair price.
Reviewer:
Fl_Native
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2012
Review:
ACK always provides great service and quick delivery. ACK is always my first stop when looking for kayak supplies. The handles are NOT the same side handles that came on my Tarpon as they do not include the bungy cord paddle holder.
ACK's Response:
Side handles with the bungee cord attached are also available, please search for item #1486 Tarpon Kayak Replacement Side Handles with Paddle Park
Reviewer:
Kepeli
Rating:
5
Date:
2/6/2012
Review:
Delivered on time to an overseas location--worked like the originals. Mahalo!
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
5
Date:
11/28/2011
Review:
Received on time, installed easily. They seem identical to the one I broke off the kayak, so I expect good quality.
Reviewer:
Keith
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2011
Review:
The end handles on my 2005 Tarpon dry-rotted. These replacements are identical to the originals and installed easily in a minute or so with just a screwdriver.
Reviewer:
tbowen
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2011
Review:
Extremely pleased with the handles. Exact replacement for the Tarpon I bought in 2001, and which would not have needed a handle had it not endured Hurricane Ivan.
Reviewer:
carettalou
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2011
Review:
Perfect fit, great quality replacement for my Tarpon14 carry handles. Austin Kayak's the best!
Reviewer:
Steve Bryant
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2011
Review:
These handles worked perfectly as replacements for the front and rear handles. They could also work as side handles but on my kayaks the side handles have a built in bungee cord (that I don't think I have ever used) - If you didn't mind losing the bungee on the side, these would be excellent replacements for these as well. I ordered an extra set to keep in case of emergency, mouse damage or what have you... great product - nice price
Reviewer:
greekboy
Rating:
4
Date:
8/6/2011
Review:
Service from your company is outstanding. This the third time I have had to replace handles for my wilderness140 Kayak. The handles hold up fine but the strapping is not durable after a few monthsit fall apart..... Design improvement may be in order. thanks
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.90.57.174 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat