Home > Kayaking > Repair > Wilderness Systems Tarpon Kayak Replacement Handles - Pair
Wilderness Systems Tarpon Kayak Replacement Handles - Pair
$9.99
 
Wilderness Systems Tarpon Kayak Replacement Handles - Pair
$9.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Have a pair of tarpon kayak replacement handles available for emergencies.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Clyde T.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2015
Review:
Fortunately, I had the screws and washers from the failed handles still available. The new ones are a perfect fit. They look and function like they came from the manufacturer. Pay attention when you remove the old ones, or find a picture of the proper installation. They do require that you put a "fold" near the attachment point on both ends.
Reviewer:
robin c.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2015
Review:
old ones were getting ragged nice to have new ones
Reviewer:
Keith Barnes
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2015
Review:
These handles are a perfect replacement for my old original Tarpon kayak. Bolt right on factory pads. These fit both the side handles and the ends.
Reviewer:
paula m.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2015
Review:
Just like the originals which lasted 7 years with constant use
Reviewer:
Ronald Ellermeier
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2015
Review:
I am very pleased that ACK had exact duplicate replacement handles for my kayak. The price was reasonable and shipment was prompt.
Reviewer:
Randy
Rating:
1
Date:
6/27/2015
Review:
Junk, didn't even last a year. The fabric just fell apart.
Reviewer:
Mem
Rating:
4
Date:
6/27/2015
Review:
Great easy repair for our wilderness pamlico kayaks. The new handles were reinstalled in minutes.
Reviewer:
BeachBug
Rating:
5
Date:
6/21/2015
Review:
Bought these to replace the handles on two 14' Wilderness kayaks. Happy with product - heavy duty, good quality.
Reviewer:
jv55@gvtc.com
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2015
Review:
The new tarpon handles work well. You dont need the hardware kit. Just reuse the original. Its in better shape than your handles! I've seen some bad reviews, but if you think about it, the handles are always going to get the toughest abuse. I havent seen any tougher material.
Reviewer:
Detrick M.
Rating:
3
Date:
4/27/2015
Review:
The handles are great. That ACK doesn't offer a kit that includes hardware, or prominently recommend the correct hardware as an add-on choice, is annoying. For this specific pair of handles the proper screws and washers are mentioned, buried in a question and answer. The nuts are not mentioned at all. ACK sells very similar handles that make no reference at all to which hardware is appropriate for installing it.
Reviewer:
Gerard Janelle
Rating:
1
Date:
4/12/2015
Review:
These handles are junk. the fabric tears at the transition from hard plastic to fabric. Happened on both my Tarpon kayaks. Unfortunately nothing else fits so I have to keep replacing them, tried Malibu's but no dice. Any advice?
Reviewer:
C & C from Florida
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2015
Review:
We bought replacement handles. They were perfect and we received them promptly.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat