Home > Kayaking > Repair > Wilderness Systems Tarpon Kayak Replacement Handles - Pair
Wilderness Systems Tarpon Kayak Replacement Handles - Pair
$9.99
 
Wilderness Systems Tarpon Kayak Replacement Handles - Pair
$9.99
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Have a pair of tarpon kayak replacement handles available for emergencies.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ronald Ellermeier
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2015
Review:
I am very pleased that ACK had exact duplicate replacement handles for my kayak. The price was reasonable and shipment was prompt.
Reviewer:
Randy
Rating:
1
Date:
6/27/2015
Review:
Junk, didn't even last a year. The fabric just fell apart.
Reviewer:
Mem
Rating:
4
Date:
6/27/2015
Review:
Great easy repair for our wilderness pamlico kayaks. The new handles were reinstalled in minutes.
Reviewer:
BeachBug
Rating:
5
Date:
6/21/2015
Review:
Bought these to replace the handles on two 14' Wilderness kayaks. Happy with product - heavy duty, good quality.
Reviewer:
jv55@gvtc.com
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2015
Review:
The new tarpon handles work well. You dont need the hardware kit. Just reuse the original. Its in better shape than your handles! I've seen some bad reviews, but if you think about it, the handles are always going to get the toughest abuse. I havent seen any tougher material.
Reviewer:
Detrick M.
Rating:
3
Date:
4/27/2015
Review:
The handles are great. That ACK doesn't offer a kit that includes hardware, or prominently recommend the correct hardware as an add-on choice, is annoying. For this specific pair of handles the proper screws and washers are mentioned, buried in a question and answer. The nuts are not mentioned at all. ACK sells very similar handles that make no reference at all to which hardware is appropriate for installing it.
Reviewer:
Gerard Janelle
Rating:
1
Date:
4/12/2015
Review:
These handles are junk. the fabric tears at the transition from hard plastic to fabric. Happened on both my Tarpon kayaks. Unfortunately nothing else fits so I have to keep replacing them, tried Malibu's but no dice. Any advice?
Reviewer:
C & C from Florida
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2015
Review:
We bought replacement handles. They were perfect and we received them promptly.
Reviewer:
James F.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/20/2015
Review:
They worked as advertised .I`m ready for this season's adventures , thanks ACK
Reviewer:
Steve A.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/27/2014
Review:
Perfect fit. ACK was great to deal with. Right product, good web site, fast delivery. Thanks!
Reviewer:
john
Rating:
5
Date:
10/22/2014
Review:
great product - good price - speedy shipping
Reviewer:
Travis M.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2014
Review:
Original handles lasted for 5 years of heavy use. Replacement handles were a perfect match, hope they last another 5!
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat