Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Camping & Hiking > Tents & Tent Accessories > Tents > Kelty Trail Ridge 4 Tent - 4 Person
Kelty Trail Ridge 4 Tent - 4 Person
MSRP:  $279.95
$249.99
 
Kelty Trail Ridge 4 Tent - 4 Person
MSRP:  $279.95
$249.99 You Save: $29.96(11%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 3.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
The Good Reverend
Rating:
1
Date:
8/15/2014
Review:
First setup. It rained for 3 days in RMNP Colorado. Every time I opened the D Door on the fly the water on the tent top plus the rain poured into the tent as the lower inner mesh door extends out past the top of the D fly door. Did not anyone else experience this? A Poor, door design covered up by a new design marketing. I have been an outdoor counselor and have owned many other tents to compare to. Would like to return to ACK for one that is designed to stay dry in the rain.
Reviewer:
hhenzen
Rating:
4
Date:
8/14/2013
Review:
Nice tent, great without the rain fly for those hot Texas nights. We camped in Big Bend National Park with it and had no complaints.
Reviewer:
Lizardking
Rating:
5
Date:
10/19/2012
Review:
Excellent product. Quality materials and as described.
Reviewer:
TBC
Rating:
4
Date:
10/3/2012
Review:
Using this tent for car camping. It fits the bill perfectly. Definately needs a footprint of some type ( canvass works fine). Very good value.
Reviewer:
densob
Rating:
4
Date:
8/11/2012
Review:
Roomy and nice design. Will use it mainly for car camping. Well thought out in terms of layout. Wish the floor material was a little more heavy-duty
Reviewer:
pkp
Rating:
4
Date:
8/18/2011
Review:
First camping with this tent recently. I think 4 people would be very tight but 2 on a queen air mattress worked fine with ample room for bags. Given the price, it did the job for car camping.
Reviewer:
MeisterMan
Rating:
4
Date:
8/7/2011
Review:
Just returned from a week long camping trip. Sun, rain and wind was in the forecast and the tent held up nicely. The tent stayed dried in the heavy rain. When the weather was cooperating, the rain fly came off which allowed for a nice breeze due to the open mesh design. As usual, unless you are talking about children the tent really only sleeps 3. All in all a very nice and dynamic tent.
Reviewer:
JF MN
Rating:
4
Date:
7/17/2011
Review:
We were out for 1 week with no storms and was perfect.I'm sure it would have been storm proof and then would get a 5 star. Ventalation was great and could adjust fly as needed for air and privacy. Also the door panels are great for non see thru. steaks could be better.
Reviewer:
dobesol
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2011
Review:
I had a big, clumsy 8 person tent and was looking to upgrade. I went to a big camping store to research in person, and then found Austin Kayak online. (Best online service, btw, 5 stars!) My tent was here in a matter of days. I tested it out about 8,500 feet up in the Collegiate Peaks in Colorado with 3 people...we dropped from a daytime temp of about 80 to 45 at night, and were stormed on one night and battered with big gusts of wind. This is a roomy 4 person tent that is easy to set up. Although I did use assistance to simply hold the main poles in place as I snapped the tent to them, it would have been easily possible with one person. I like the design- a vertical- walled mesh tent that is airy and open and a full-cover rain fly with vents and doors to control the privacy and air flow. The rain fly buckles on quickly, I thought that was a good design idea, and then you can adjust the fit with stakes. It stood firm in 40-50 mph gusts and had little condensation after a night of rain- no leaks. There are vestibules to each door which came in handy. My only dislike are the cheap stakes that came with the tent- thin, metal hooks bent easily under hammering into unusable messes in the hard ground. But that doesn't affect my rating for a great product. Bottom line- good value, good livability, and easy to use.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.90.153.141 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat