Vehicle Tie Down Kit
MSRP:  $42.99
$32.99
 
Vehicle Tie Down Kit
MSRP:  $42.99
$32.99 You Save: $10.00(23%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Ackessories Tie Down Kit includes everything you need to secure your kayak safely and securely to your vehicles roof rack. The kit includes two 12 ft. Tie Down Straps and a pair of ratcheting Sentry Bow and Stern Tie Downs. The tie down straps feature a secure spring loaded cam and a nylon backing behind the buckle to protect your vehicle and kayak.

• Kit includes everything you need to secure your boat to your roof rack
• Steel hooks on the Sentry securely fasten to you vehicle and kayak
• Two webbed loops for assisting in securing the Sentry
• Contains a pair of tie-down straps and a pair of Malone Sentry bow and stern straps
• Nylon backing behind the buckles protect your kayak
Item #: 4487
Part Number UPC
ACK2395
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Vehicle Tie Down Kit please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Gary M
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2014
Review:
Great product, simple to use, works well....fast shipping. No complaints! Thx!
Reviewer:
Dave DFW Texas
Rating:
5
Date:
12/17/2013
Review:
Works great and Fast shipping. Definitely very secure on my Pathfinder! Never have had anything bad from ACK. Thanks
Reviewer:
Rick, Solon, OH
Rating:
4
Date:
9/21/2013
Review:
Great product and a fair price! Only change I would make in product would be to "rubberize" the four 'S' hooks so they don't scratch painted surface of your vehicle.
Reviewer:
Pablo B.
Rating:
3
Date:
8/13/2013
Review:
I paid over $200 dollars for my Malone Seawing and it works great. My only concern is, it only takes 5 minutes and losing 4 wing nuts and the whole system is gone. I only have one question, How come Malone didn’t make the system more secure?
Reviewer:
Craig Rieker
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
Nice compact kit. Well designed and engineered. Functions as advertised.
Reviewer:
Tammy
Rating:
5
Date:
6/30/2013
Review:
Great tie down kit
Reviewer:
Dennis
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2013
Review:
Great product! Great customer service!
Reviewer:
Donna E
Rating:
4
Date:
6/2/2013
Review:
great kit, used it to tie down my 10' perception on top of a Geo Tracker. straps are secure and really like the ratcheting tie downs. can't beat it for the price, only drawback was one of the straps left out of the package. I was supposed to go on a weekend trip the next day and I sent an email to ACK. I received a call from a rep, was sent another strap promptly along with an ACK tshirt. can't beat this kit for the price and quality.
Reviewer:
dcv8878
Rating:
4
Date:
5/14/2012
Review:
kit arrived with 6 ft. straps. Email to ACK had 12 ft. straps shipped to replace the incorrect straps. Kudos to ACK. Kit works well and reasonably priced. 5 stars if not for the wrong straps.
Reviewer:
AdirondackYaker
Rating:
5
Date:
5/5/2012
Review:
I just used these for the first time last week, and they worked very nicely; my kayak was very securely fastened to he roof rack. The ratcheting bow and stern lines are a very nice feature.
Reviewer:
jdisera
Rating:
3
Date:
4/28/2012
Review:
Ok, but prefer hooks that close, also could use heavier straps whould hold more securely.
Reviewer:
Ken H
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2011
Review:
This ACK tie-down kit is perfect! The bow/stern rope/ratchet system reduces wind noise and the ratchet system keeps the bow/stern lines very tight at all times. Straps are nice, but I do prefer the Yakima straps with their rubber coating, but overall this is still 5 stars
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.89.92.161 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat