FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Vehicle Tie Down Kit - Product Reviews
Return to Vehicle Tie Down Kit Product Details.
MSRP:  $42.99
$32.99 You Save: $10.00(23%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Gary M
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2014
Review:
Great product, simple to use, works well....fast shipping. No complaints! Thx!
Reviewer:
Dave DFW Texas
Rating:
5
Date:
12/17/2013
Review:
Works great and Fast shipping. Definitely very secure on my Pathfinder! Never have had anything bad from ACK. Thanks
Reviewer:
Rick, Solon, OH
Rating:
4
Date:
9/21/2013
Review:
Great product and a fair price! Only change I would make in product would be to "rubberize" the four 'S' hooks so they don't scratch painted surface of your vehicle.
Reviewer:
Pablo B.
Rating:
3
Date:
8/13/2013
Review:
I paid over $200 dollars for my Malone Seawing and it works great. My only concern is, it only takes 5 minutes and losing 4 wing nuts and the whole system is gone. I only have one question, How come Malone didn’t make the system more secure?
Reviewer:
Craig Rieker
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
Nice compact kit. Well designed and engineered. Functions as advertised.
Reviewer:
Tammy
Rating:
5
Date:
6/30/2013
Review:
Great tie down kit
Reviewer:
Dennis
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2013
Review:
Great product! Great customer service!
Reviewer:
Donna E
Rating:
4
Date:
6/2/2013
Review:
great kit, used it to tie down my 10' perception on top of a Geo Tracker. straps are secure and really like the ratcheting tie downs. can't beat it for the price, only drawback was one of the straps left out of the package. I was supposed to go on a weekend trip the next day and I sent an email to ACK. I received a call from a rep, was sent another strap promptly along with an ACK tshirt. can't beat this kit for the price and quality.
Reviewer:
dcv8878
Rating:
4
Date:
5/14/2012
Review:
kit arrived with 6 ft. straps. Email to ACK had 12 ft. straps shipped to replace the incorrect straps. Kudos to ACK. Kit works well and reasonably priced. 5 stars if not for the wrong straps.
Reviewer:
AdirondackYaker
Rating:
5
Date:
5/5/2012
Review:
I just used these for the first time last week, and they worked very nicely; my kayak was very securely fastened to he roof rack. The ratcheting bow and stern lines are a very nice feature.
Reviewer:
jdisera
Rating:
3
Date:
4/28/2012
Review:
Ok, but prefer hooks that close, also could use heavier straps whould hold more securely.
Reviewer:
Ken H
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2011
Review:
This ACK tie-down kit is perfect! The bow/stern rope/ratchet system reduces wind noise and the ratchet system keeps the bow/stern lines very tight at all times. Straps are nice, but I do prefer the Yakima straps with their rubber coating, but overall this is still 5 stars
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.167.69 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat