Three Day Only Saris Promotion. Up to 20% off gear! Shop Now
Home > Apparel > Footwear > NRS Desperado Sock with HydroCuff - Discontinued
NRS Desperado Sock with HydroCuff - Discontinued
 
NRS Desperado Sock with HydroCuff - Discontinued

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Footwear.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: These shoes fit like the name says?desperado sock. It slips on an hugs your foot tight. This sock is designed to give the whitewater crowned something to wear all the time.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
MARK C.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/21/2015
Review:
Bought these for my wife to replace a pair of NRS Sasquatch boots that she couldn't quite squeeze into a new and smaller boat (pyranha varun). Fit is snug but comfy and with exception of a thinner sole similar in construction & durability as the sasquatch. Clearance price can't be beat !
Reviewer:
Cynthia R.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2014
Review:
Great water shoes/socks, the fit is snug as they are stretchy but true to size. The keep any rocks, sand or debris out of the socks while wearing. Somewhat hard to get off after wet but not horrible. Great product.
Reviewer:
Crispy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
Nice gravel proof sock with a soft shoe feel and my feet dont get to warm in hot weather.
Reviewer:
George F.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/20/2011
Review:
Fit great, keep feet warm after stepping out into winter water.
Reviewer:
Tom Warkenthien
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2010
Review:
Great kayak foot wear while paddling or getting in and out of the Kayak. you dont even know they are on your feet.
Reviewer:
pipedeacon
Rating:
4
Date:
6/5/2010
Review:
Could be a 5 star, but we'll have to see if it holds up to abuse.
Reviewer:
Shawn
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2010
Review:
Great product. Small profile, but enough protection for walking over rocks.
Reviewer:
Iceman
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2010
Review:
The only kind of sock/booties I can use in my racing k-1. ACK prices -just awesome.
Reviewer:
Iceman
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2010
Review:
The only kind of sock/booties I can use in my racing k-1. ACK prices -just awesome.
Reviewer:
ARG
Rating:
5
Date:
12/20/2009
Review:
The NRS Desperado Sock is very functional. Comfortable, flexible, and easy to walk around in (mud, water, concrete, grass). Comfortable in the boat as well, whether wet or dry. No difficulty putting on or taking off even when wet. Note, appear to take 2+ days to fully dry.
Reviewer:
TPB
Rating:
5
Date:
12/9/2009
Review:
Great product - very comfortable; keeps water out while wading and feet warm throughout, and good protection on rocks, gravel, and other features of the intertidal zone. Believe it when they say they are sized a bit small.
Reviewer:
Russ in NH
Rating:
5
Date:
11/7/2009
Review:
I have used these NRS Desperado Socks for years, lost one from the pair and was ecstatic to find them still being sold. Just enough sole to protect against sharps and pebbles yet thin enough to fit in my pedestrialy cramped play boat. I bought two new pairs this time in fear that they will change or disappear as so many of my favorite things have. I have the wimpiest feet so i wear shoes everywhere. Found no funny irritating internals in a four year relationship and they have worn superbly! Highly recommended.
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat